We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and extremely relaxing.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bungalow Six Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilton Manors
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Bungalow Six Guest House
Save Saved
You added Bungalow Six Guest House to your Saves list
2726 NE 6th Lane, Wilton Manors, FL 33334   |  
Hotel amenities
South Palm Beach
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, and extremely relaxing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Recently revisited Bungalow 6 and now I'm recharged again! Our second experience was better than our first! The hosts, Billy and Scott, were extremely gracious and hospitable. The place was very clean and well kept and there's lots of things to do in the area. Great restaurants, nightlife, and a beautiful salt-water pool to take away all our morning-after partying aches and pains!

The community is very friendly and everything we needed was just minutes away. Needless to say, the weather was superb, high 70's and low 80's during the day, and 50's-60's at night......great for sleeping! And of course.....the Beach......oohhhh the Beach! Gorgeous!!!!

I highly recommend this little gem to anyone interested in relaxation and fun.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    3
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
17
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

As we walked through the gates we were taken into a hidden paradise. The beautiful plants, the sparkling pool. the outside dinning room was more than we had hoped for. Our bungalow was immaculate and had everything we needed. Our hosts we warm and made us feel right at home. We were treated like old friends! Franco and Billy guided us to some wonderful restaurants and places to visit. This was a great place to have a quite relaxing holiday. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Palm Beach
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is a rare find in a beautiful setting near many great things to do. The Ocean is very close and there are countless awesome restaurants. The hosts (Billy & Franco) steered us wisely every time we asked for suggestions. The salt water pool is maintained perfectly and the guest quarters were spotless. Overall it was a great stress release and I'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

From the moment we stepped on the property we knew we made the right choice. Absolutely charming. The setting was perfect. Lush, tropical, and inviting. We loved everything about our stay. From the rooms to the atmosphere to the hosts. Franco and Billy were hosts in the sense of the word. They made us feel very comfortable and welcome. My next vacation will definitely be for longer. Overall it was an excellent choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My best friend recommended Bungalow Six Guest House for our short stay in Wilton Manors and I am very pleased to have gone to that place. The hosts (Billy & Franco) made us feel like at home, they were very attentive, accommodating and helpful…the place is very peaceful and very well kept, we wanted to stay a longer but had to come back to New York City. We definitely are coming back to Wilton Manors and to Bungalow Six for sure…TWO THUMPS UP GUYS!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Dear Readers, I’d like to take this time to review Bungalow Six in Wilton Manor, Fort Lauderdale. I believe Trip Advisor is a useful tool in forming your own opinion by reading reviews of past guest.

Being an avid traveler, I feel compelled to tell you that Bungalow Six in our opinion is NOT a guesthouse but someone’s home.

We feel this way for the following reasons. Upon checked in, we immediately felt like we were walking into a home and not a guesthouse. We were not treated as paying guest but people needing a place to stay.

The 250.00 deposits, a broken Jacuzzi, music restriction and pool closure at 10 surprised us. We understand that things break down and additional charges can incur at check-in but the delivery of all the news was very nonchalant.
Management did explain that their neighbors had complained in the past about music and felt it was best to not play music.

They also explained to us that Bungalow Six is a quite retreat where guest come to relax and not make noise. Did they expect us to tip toe around their property? To the reader, I may be exaggerating a bit, but it truly felt like you had to whisper around the property. If you like silence and appreciate a good level of intimidation throughout your stay? This is the place for you!

WE DO NOT! We are the kind of guest that enjoy wonderful conversation over cocktails and wiggle out toes to music. We enjoy meeting new people, and creating lasting friendships.
After several hours on the property, we realized that management had a constant presence. Remember, this is NOT a multi unit guesthouse run by numerous employees cleaning rooms all day. This is a small 2-unit property. Having Management there all day looking over your shoulder and scrutinizing your every move is unnerving. Please be aware that the management lives next door.

We had an early dinner that night and adhered to the 10pm rule. Maybe tomorrow would be a better day.

Waking up at 7am to the rumblings of management going through the trash was ridiculous!

Apparently, we discarded our glass containers away in the wrong receptor the night before. We were scolded and embarrassed.
They also informed us that we discarded food that they keep in the refrigerator.
We explained that we discarded the foods thinking it was from previous guest. They said it was theirs.

As guest, we quickly realized that management's actions were not isolated but possible a daily operation. They informed us that we were not a good fit for them and were asked to leave.

We were relieved. There was no time to wait for them to get on their brooms and write " "GET OUT" in the sky.

We quickly gathered out belonging from “their” home, full refund in hand and said goodbye to Mommy Dearest!

We found a guesthouse close to the beach and had a wonderful weekend in spite of everything.

I hope this helps, I don't discourage anyone from ever going there, but I certainly would ask lots and lots of questions and ask for complete privacy during your stay. Just in case, bring your ruby slippers for a quick exit in case they send their flying monkey’s your way!

I encourage the management to respond to this review.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland Park
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Met friends at the Bungalow Six for a quiet and relaxing weekend; however, what we got from management was anything but that. We had noticed prior to check in and at check in that the owner's behavior went from calm and mild to erratic and aggressive; thus, we all agreed to just remain calm and to do nothing to excite him. The resort itself was pleasant. The house could use some updating and several things were in need of repair; however, it was sufficient for a quiet weekend and we did not mind. The pool area there is great; however, there were a lot of mosquitos when we stayed. I guess the wildlife in that habitat need mosquitos. Everything was manageable other than the owner's behavior was completely unprofessional. His behavior was anything but hospitable and he made our short stay there miserable. The mosquitos, and there were many, were more welcoming the owner! For me, he ruined our weekend and he should be ashamed that he acted so unprofessional and out of control.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bungalow Six Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalow Six Guest House

Address: 2726 NE 6th Lane, Wilton Manors, FL 33334
Location: United States > Florida > Wilton Manors
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Wilton Manors
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our relaxing, lush, tropical oasis. Bungalow Six offers luxurious resort like bungalows. Some of our amenities include an eco-conscience atmosphere, salt water heated lagoon pool, hot tub spa, covered outdoor living and dining rooms all surrounded by a luscious tropical paradise. Located in the Heart of Fort Lauderdale, Wilton Manors “The Island City”. Conveniently located between The Palm Beaches and Miami-South Beach makes this an ideal location! Walk to local Gyms, Shops, Bars, Clubs, Restaurants and short drive to the Beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beaches. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bungalow Six Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.