We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pupusa heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Molienda

La Molienda
119 W Oakland Park Blvd, Wilton Manors, FL 33311-2521
(954) 564-6961
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 71 Restaurants in Wilton Manors
Restaurant details
Antigua, Guatemala
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Pupusa heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great food, great service, great prices and convenient. We love the food here and the friendliness of the staff. The pupusas are so flavorful and the combinations available provide great flavor sensations. A little of El Salvador in our neighborhood!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best seafood soup ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I was in Ft. Lauderdale and found this wonderful place. Staff made me feel very welcome. Ordered the Seafood Soup and was blown away by the generous portion, appealing appearance and incredible flavor of this item. It is served with a side of rice (which I tossed into the soup as the seafood dwindled) and a tortilla. Generous amounts of schrimp, crab, clams, mussels, calamari, squid and whitefish "swimming" in a light fresh tomato broth. Incredible! I was in town for 5 days and hit this place 3 times. It is worth the 10-15 minute drive from FtLauderdale.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Killer Beef Soup, Tender Carne Asada”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is a casual Salvadoran restaurant in a former fast food building. The decor is not fancy, but there is serious cooking going on in the kitchen. The fresh salsa was great, but the chips were a little greasy. The steak used for the carne asada was tender and flavorful. The refried beans were creamy, but the caldo de res (beef soup with cabbage and potatoes was the highlight. It is the Monday soup of the day.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Everything was DELICIOUS..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I've been to this restaurant on several occassions but this is the 1st time I write a review. In all my visits and everything I have tried, I cannot say anything bad about the food. Everything is cooked to perfection and taste like my mom's cooking. Awesome place This time around I had the Sopa de Rez, pupusa de queso, and tamal de pollo. Wow! Delicious!! I highly recommend this restaurant to all Central Americans like me as well as all others. You wont be disappointed!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cooper city
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Salvadorian food in South Florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Everything here is home made.. the pupusas are to die for.. you cannot miss their soups..
Great service and the place is impecably clean...

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Molienda also viewed

 

Been to La Molienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Molienda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.