We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value full Italian menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bona Pizza

Bona Pizza
2468 Wilton Dr, Wilton Manors, FL 33305-1251
954-565-7222
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 71 Restaurants in Wilton Manors
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great value full Italian menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Authentic Italian restaurant including a full pizza and sandwich menu. Hot rolls great you with your choice of plain or dripping in delicious garlic sauce. Prices are low and all entrees include rolls, salad or soup and side of pasta. Only negative is lousy acoustics make it a very noisy place when crowded.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    13
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wilton manirs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“If you have not been recently, worth a second look.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

There are no other restaurants like Bona in South Florida. Most dishes are in the $15 price range and include amazing garlic rolls with a choice of soup or salad. The portions are too big for one person. Being from New York, I thought I was home again.
Big value for the price. Service was good.
It is not fancy but your not eatting the decor. This place is for people who love food.
They have been at that location a very long time. I was told there are new owners and I believe it has kicked up the quality as well.
Bring quarters, parking ain't easy but worth it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano Marittima, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Served me someone else's dinner-”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Five of us arrived for dinner. We all ordered at the same time, I took eggplant parmesan. 20 minutes later, four orders arrived, but not mine. Had to wait 10 minutes for mine, and when it arrived....the server told me that it had been accidentally served to someone else! It is ILLEGAL to serve someone food that has already been served. Hungry, and not wanting to make a scene in front of friends, I ate it anyway. Then we were presented a bill with a small print notification at the bottom that indicated that 20% gratuity was included. We put no tip on the credit card receipt as a result, but the server in question came back to the table DEMANDING his tip!!! The manager was too busy outside the restaurant to care- A car had bumped his motorcycle and he was MORE CONCERNED with that than doing his job.

Never again-

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale, fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The garlic rolls are to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I love Bona's. Honestly haven't tried the pizza, but haven't had a bad Italian dish yet. And you can make a meal just from the soup, salad and garlic rolls! Expect to take leftovers home, the portions are ample. And now sure why lunch hasn't caught on - it should - but you can get a table with over a dozen items priced for lunch under ten bucks and still get back to work in an hour. Yes there are some other outstanding Italian restaurants in Fort Lauderdale, but Bona's gets my vote for excellent food at an outstanding value.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, oh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, a few unique items.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had a good dinner there. I had a wonderful blackened chicken dish with almonds in a creamy garlic sauce. the garlic rolls were a bit disappointing, but I would recommend this place

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bona Pizza also viewed

 
Wilton Manors, FL
Wilton Manors, FL
 

Been to Bona Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bona Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.