We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Galanga Thai Kitchen & Sushi

Galanga Thai Kitchen & Sushi
2389 Wilton Dr, Wilton Manors, FL 33305
(954) 202-0000
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 71 Restaurants in Wilton Manors
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food but”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Great place, tasty food, clean, nice atmosphere but the costumer service was not good. First the waiter was not friendly. 2nd we make usually a reservations before we just go. They sat us at one table and the rest of my party arrived and they were seated at completely different table. We end up waiting on each other to arrive thinking that we are all late! Miss communication and this is not the first time. The food is good and this saves it!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    41
    30
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Average Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My lunch was Fine , I guess nothing to write home about. What I didn't like was that my bill came to $9.40, and the waitress only gave me back $10.00 from a $20 bill. I took it out of her tip. I mean it's only sixty cents but you should always give correct change back unless it is in favor of the customer.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great sushi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great food. Wonderful ambiance!
Service is not as great as the food.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Good Food, Hit or Miss Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

The Food here is actually excellent, but the service is always hit or miss. There's alot of Thai competition on the drive , so sometimes so-so service takes down the score from Excellent to "Very Good"

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Talk about amazing food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Everyone that works here is on one simple mission: to satisfy the customer. Anything you want, anyway you want it. The sushi bar is amazing, and is set in a perfect atmosphere. I will definitely visit again.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galanga Thai Kitchen & Sushi also viewed

 
Wilton Manors, FL
Wilton Manors, FL
 

Been to Galanga Thai Kitchen & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galanga Thai Kitchen & Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.