We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Talk about amazing food and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Galanga Thai Kitchen & Sushi

Galanga Thai Kitchen & Sushi
2389 Wilton Dr, Wilton Manors, FL 33305
(954) 202-0000
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 65 restaurants in Wilton Manors
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Talk about amazing food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Everyone that works here is on one simple mission: to satisfy the customer. Anything you want, anyway you want it. The sushi bar is amazing, and is set in a perfect atmosphere. I will definitely visit again.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

53% Recommend
    23
    34
    23
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Price did not match expectations.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

If you like Thai, there are plenty of other places in Wilton Manors where you will get a better fare. I will say it was just OK, and expensive. The place is noisy, can hardly have a pleasant conversation. Won't go again.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great main course but terrible dessert”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Ate here with some work colleagues while on a business trip. All main courses were great, fresh tasting and not overpowered with spices and seasoning. However, why o why is every dessert apart from one fried? So strange.

Nice atmosphere in the restaurant and the waitress was really pleasant and attentive.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Sushi was ok, quite expensive and did not meet our expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We were a bit disappointed with the overall quality of sushi and entree selections. The sushi did not appear to be as fresh and the prices were very expensive for what we received. We have eaten at various sushi restaurants before and felt this dining experience was not one of our best. Service was average much like the our meals.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Romantic sushi spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Good sushi, but i've had better. It wasnt amazing. Fried banana desert was only ok. Service was good. Beer and wine bar only. Once was enough. two people ran $66

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galanga Thai Kitchen & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Galanga Thai Kitchen & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galanga Thai Kitchen & Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.