We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and close to everything.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast

Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilton Manors
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
2408 NE 6th Avenue, Wilton Manors, FL 33305   |  
Hotel amenities
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quaint and close to everything.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I love this place and intend to stay there again and again. I live an hour north of here in a relatively sedate community, but I enjoy visiting Ft. Lauderdale regularly to partake in the night life, and shopping, especially of Wilton Manors. This place is in walking distance of almost everything I want to do, or just a quick drive. I would rather pay whatever this place charges and just wander back to my room in the wee hours of the morning than risk a DUI. Great pool, great hot tub, and an awesome HUGE private outdoor shower. All available to you 24/7. It only has 4 rooms and I love the ambiance. If I want crazy party city guest houses will go to the beach ones or to Key West. This is what I want. The owner respects your privacy and magically appears just when you need him, or you can just knock on his door, or call him on his cell phone whenever you want. Tell me, how many guest house owners provide you with their cell phone numbers and make you feel you could call him 24 hours a day "no problem"??? The rooms are comfortable, and the price is right. I have stayed here both as a couple and as a single. Fun either way. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: I like the large room with the king size bed best. Any time I go as a couple will try to book this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lac Léman
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Manor Inn is a small, only gay male B&B that is situated in the heart of Wilton Manors and its nightlife.
Four spacious, clean and functional rooms are located around a big porch, the "living room" of Manor Inn, making it easy to get to know other guests and spend some relaxed moments. In the backyard is a nice big and solar heated pool and a hot tub.
Kip, the owner, lives there himself and is always around if anybody needs help or has any questions. During our last stay at the Manor Inn, Kip organized a nice pool party and it was cool to meet some other guys from the neighborhood. It was our 4th stay at Manor Inn and we are sure to return there next time we come to Wilton Manors.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We live within an hour of Wilton Manors and were looking for a conveient place to stay that would not break the bank. We wanted "relaxing", "clean", "friendly" and "close to the nightlife". This place had it all. It is not "The Ritz". It is like staying with a friend... and we loved it. The staff was exceptional to us. It is located 5 houses down from many bars and restaurants. In that short distance though, the night time around the pool is quiet and relaxing. We will be back. Over and over. It was what we wanted. Old Florida charm.

Room Tip: We were in the "green room" and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We (3) stayed here and found an average B&B (gay, clothing optional), clean, does need some "fixing" up around the property, otherwise for the price & location we couldn't have been more happier. I even enjoyed the "outside" solar heated shower, park and just walk, nice and easy. Will stay at the Manor Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

If you want to sample the nightlife in Wilton Manors, and don’t want to rent a car, staying at the Manor Inn is just about your only option. From the outside the place seems somewhat neglected, with overgrown plantings and needing a coat of paint. My room itself was clean, with thrift shop furniture and mismatched towels . Breakfast was extremely basic: coffee, orange juice, packaged rolls, yogurt and fruit. The owner-manager was nearly invisible. For him this is clearly a business proposition, providing only the basic minimim for what he is able to charge. There’s no charm, and no sincere attempt to make the guest at home.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

We stayed at Manor Inn B&B (www.wiltonmanorsinn.com) for 4 days in Feb 2011, and enjoyed ourselves. The location was excellent - an easy walk to Wilton Manors Drive, which has many businesses catering to gay men and lesbians. They have a clothing optional pool, which is clean, and has beautiful trees around it and is nicely decorated. The pool area felt very private and secluded. The price was right - we are on a budget. The breakfast was okay - yogurt, muffins, juice, coffee. And the manager was very nice and answered any questions that we had. The only bad part was the cleanliness of some parts of the room. The important parts were clean, such as the bed sheets and towels, and the shower/tub was clean. But the toilet had a ring around the rim. Also, the walls, baseboards, and ledges, were dirty and some needed a fresh coat of paint. Several vertical blinds looking towards the sitting area were missing or broken, so at times we felt like we lacked privacy from the other guests. Overall we liked it, although some elbow grease would transform this place from average to excellent.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2408 NE 6th Avenue, Wilton Manors, FL 33305
Location: United States > Florida > Wilton Manors
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Wilton Manors
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manor Inn is a small quiet B&B that is Gay owned male only We are smoke free both inside and outside. Located in the center of gay Fort Lauderdale, Wilton Manors. We have a heated pool, hot tub ,and a clothing optional sun deck that gets sun year round. If you are looking for a quiet oasis in the center of gay town, you have found it. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.