We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgie's Alibi

Georgie's Alibi
2266 Wilton Dr, Wilton Manors, FL 33305-2184
954-565-2526
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 69 Restaurants in Wilton Manors
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Always a must visit place for lunch or dinner while visiting Fort Lauderdale! The food is already good and the service is very friendly! Great place to enjoy a quick meal or have drinks with friends!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    60
    10
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Michigan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Food and Sevice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good place to eat and drink. Good size basic menu. If you are looking for something more upscale you should skip this place. Good basic food and service. Patio has a bit of a smell to it. Could not tell what the smell was but not something good. The smell was not something that would ruin your meal but it was there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place with Great People behind it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I've been going to Alibi for over 13 years now and it is my 'go to' place not only for meeting up with friends, but a nice quick meal. Jackson and Mark, the owners, have brought the food up a few notches as well as training the staff to be THE most hospitable on the Drive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramaribo, Suriname
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The food and the staff are both nice. It is nice to be able to sit outside or eat at the bar when alone

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Not the Way it Used to Be!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We were asked to meet friends at Georgie's for a Sunday night dinner and we reluctantly said, "Yes", since our last experience was not all that great. Once again, the advertised 4 piece chicken dinner special was extremely disappointment. To start, I received two small pieces of chicken (three if count the small stub that was hanging off the breast). I asked the server about the missing piece and he said, "I don't know what happened. I guess that's how they are serving it now!" The fries were cold and the slaw was served warm like it had set under a heat light. Having said this, our friends raved about their hamburgers although their fries were cold, as well. Our waiter did not return to the table once questioned about my order until we waved to him for our check. We really like hanging out at Alibis and hope the management will show more care and concern about the restaurant. It's a Wilton Manors favorite for many people and, hopefully, it will remain the "flagship" of this popular gay neighborhood!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgie's Alibi also viewed

 
Wilton Manors, FL
Wilton Manors, FL
 

Been to Georgie's Alibi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgie's Alibi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.