We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific location with comfortable accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1224 S Main St, Wildwood, FL 34785   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Florida
1 review
“Terrific location with comfortable accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

I was highly pleased with this hotel. The large room and OVERsized work desk made my trip much easier. I have stayed here twice and can easily recommend it others.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinn05, manager/Sleep Inn at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages, responded to this review, February 25, 2010
Dear Guest, on behalf of our entire team at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood/Villages/Coleman, I Would Like to thank you for your comments and patronage. I am very happy to hear that you found our staff extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and that when you return to our area, our hotel is in close proximity to the Villages, Webster Flea Market, the National Cemetary in Bushnell, and Russell Stover Candy Factory. You can walk to Woody's BBQ restaurant from our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    53
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
38
67
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading,PA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

Clean rooms,comfy beds,great breakfast selection,local eateries good,nice channel selection on TV.Well worth the time and money for room reservation.Recommended to all in that area

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinn05, Management at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages, responded to this review, February 5, 2010
Dear Guest, on behalf of our entire team at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood/ Villages/ Coleman, I would like to thank you for your comments and patronage. I am very happy to hear that you found our staff extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and that when you return to our area you will stay with us again. You should note that for recreational/ fun activites in the area, our hotel is in close proximity to The Villages, Webster Flea Market, the National Cemetary in Bushnell, and Rusell Stover candy factory. You can also walk to Woody's BBQ restaurant from our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

OK, comfortable room but not convenient to food. Had to drive to The Villages for food - 6 miles.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krissygildersleeve, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages, responded to this review, January 25, 2010
Dear guest.
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn Wildwood FL and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope your stay with us was pleasant.Maybe on your next visit with us you might take advantage of our room service from Woody's BBQ located right next door to us.We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn Wildwood FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

Stayed overnight on the way to Disneyworld where I spent 4 nights in a Disney Resort Hotel that was far INFERIORr to the Sleep Inn & Suites at Wildwood. Sleep Inn had a large flat screen TV...very confortable beds and room and a superior breakfast that's hard to beat. The free wi-fi in the room was a great feature as well. Don't pass this one by.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinn09, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages, responded to this review, December 29, 2009
Thank You for staying with us here at the Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood/The Villages! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us on you way to Disney World. When you return to the area we are hopeful that you will stay with us again where we have The Villages, Coleman Federal Correctional Institution, and Russell Stover candies all near bye.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

My Mom's Hospice was in Wildwood (Arbor VIllage) so we though we would try to get somthing really close.
The Hotel is newly built and seemed like a good idea.
We checked in and thought the room looked great (kingsize bed, Sitting area, Fridge and coffee maker.
Hungry after driving a while we went to the Woody's Bar-B-Cue Place adjacent (a few steps awy from Hotel side) The food was delicious- but the resturaunt closes early around 7:00 in the evening. So we ate fast and went back to hotel/

Look out the window and saw scrubby woods and the interstate. Oh- well just needed a comfy place I said to myself.

Went to take a shower- Only had two skinny bath towels- one looked white and the other looked a little tan? O.K - (note to self ask for more towels
and reccomend bleach.)
Finally went to go lay down- The pillows were those little soft smushy half sizes-
Tried sleep but the loud A>C. unit would come on and go off all night.

Decided- to make coffee in the morning- the cheaper brand they used tasted awful.

You can tell this place is trying to cut corners to make it.. The shampoo was really also cheap and awful.

The location of the Hotel in Wildwood- a place with few dining options and few shopping options was also dismal to say the least. also this place was pricey-for what it is
About $109.00 a night

I got back on trip advisor and looked up hotels in Lady Lake Florida (The Villages)
only 15 minutes down the main road- Hwy 301.
Found a wonderful hotel there nestled by great resturaunts and shops with civilization
around- Churches and nice people. What a relief-

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krissygildersleeve, Marketing at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages, responded to this review, January 19, 2010
Dear Guest, We are pleased that our location was convenient for you, and you were able to take advantage of our Woody's Restaurant right next door. Thank you for pointing out how close our property is to the Villages and shops. We do believe you may have the rate you paid at our property confused with another, as we have never had rates of $109.00. Our Award winning hotel values your comments and strive to provide excellent guest satisfaction from our staff to our Premium bedding. Our Passion is to make your stay a memorable one and keep you coming back time and time again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

A great welcome at the desk. Extreamly knowledgeable and helpfull. The room was great. Would stay there over and over again

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinn09, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages, responded to this review, January 1, 2010
Dear Guest, on behalf of our entire team at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood/Villages/Coleman, I would like to thank you for your comments and patronage. I am very happy to hear that you found our staff extreamly knowledgeable, helpfull and that when you return to our area you will stay with us agian & again. You should note that for recreational/fun activities in the area, our hotel is in close proximity to the Villages, Webster Flea Market, the National Cemetary in Bushnell, and Russell Stover candy factory. You can also walk to woodys BBQ restaurant from our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

We were driving from Miami to Houston, got tired and stop at our next exit to have some sleep and continue driving the next day. We'd never stayed at this hotel, we are Hyatt gold members, and usually arrange lodging before hand. This was not the case, since we were on the road. We asked for availability and the rate was extremely afforable, less than $80 per night... and for our great surprise the hotel was in "great" conditions, beautiful interior, clean room, confortable beds, updated features, GREEN hotel, totally non-smoking, and on top of all of this.... breakfast was included!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinn09, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages, responded to this review, January 5, 2010
Dear Guest, on behalf of our entire team at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood/Villages/Coleman, I would like to thank you for your comments and patronage. I am very pleased to hear you found our rooms clean beautiful and comfortable! Should you return to our area, we are hopeful that you will consider staying at our hotel again. You should note that that for recreational/fun activities in the area, our hotel is in close proximity to the Villages, Webster Flea Market, the National Cemetery in Bushnell, Russell Stover Candy Factory and Lake Panassoffkee. You can also walk to Woody’s BBQ restaurant which is on site at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages

Address: 1224 S Main St, Wildwood, FL 34785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Wildwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refreshed Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood - The Villages, Florida is located at the crossroads of Florida within less than a few miles of I-75 (Exit 329 East), the Florida Turnpike (Exit 304 – No Toll Exit),and Highways 301 and 44. It is located in close proximity to such area destinations as the Villages, Brownwood, Lady Lake, Coleman, Bushnell, Webster and Summerfield. The Sleep Inn & Suites is a Platinum award winning hotel (ranked in the top three percent of all Sleep Inns worldwide) featuring a free daily hot breakfast, free wired and wireless internet, fitness facility, business center, outdoor heated pool, microwaves/refrigerators in every room and 32 inch flat panel televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages Hotel Wildwood
Sleep Inn And Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Sleep Inn Wildwood
Wildwood Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.