We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Restful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1224 S Main St, Wildwood, FL 34785   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Wildwood
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Middleburg, Florida, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and Restful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The friendliness of all of the staff was first and foremost. Cleanliness of the room and the great job that the housekeeping staff did was exceptional! I was able to get a great night's sleep and enjoy and continental breakfast with lots of selection. Hopefully, my next visit will be just as enjoyable!! THANK YOU to the staff!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Geoff, thank you for your very flattering comments for our staff and facility! We are very proud that our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel is ranked in the top 10% of all Sleep Inn hotels. We are consistently ranked the #1 hotel in Wildwood and we like to think that we offer this same exceptional service and quality to all of our guests. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers and please come back and visit us again if you ever pass through the area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    47
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
56
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were expecting a budget motel, this place is so much more. Very pleasant staff. Beautiful facilities. Large well appointed room, sparkling clean. Very comfortable bed. We look forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Ralph, thank you so much fro your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood-The Villages. As you mentioned, we have budget prices but offer so much more. Our hotel provides many complimentary amenities such as our free high speed wi-fi, mini-fridges and microwaves in all rooms, flat screen TVs with premium channels, and a great hot breakfast daily. Thank you for taking the time to tell other travelers about our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ohio
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We needed a place for one night prior to our rental being available in The Villages, and as we had stayed at this Sleep Inn before, this was our choice for the night. We weren't disappointed. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful, even offering to store our luggage when we wanted to do some sightseeing the next day with friends and would be gone past checkout time. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast was a bit above the standard 'expanded continental' that is typical. My husband enjoyed the pool here as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for returning to visit us again at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood-The Villages! We are so pleased that we could be your temporary home while you waited for your rental. The Villages is a great place to live and we are luck enough to be within a few miles of the new Brownwood expansion and Paddock Square. This wonderful place has dining, movie theater and live entertainment most nights. Thank you again for your compliments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The entire stay was very satisfying and pleasant. The staff especially friendly and room exceeded my expectations both in comfort and cleanliness. The room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The in-room microwave and refrigerators were a plus!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Eileen, thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood-The Villages. We are so pleased that we could meet and exceed your expectations. Our hotel does indeed have a lot of value to offer. We include a microwave and mini-fridge in every room, free wireless internet, free hot breakfast, a heated pool, and an onsite business and fitness center. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Spent one night at Sleep Inn in WIldwood..Clean hotel spacious rooms, comfortable bed and very friendly staff...Breakfast was better than most hotels, a bit more than the usual donuts, danish and cereals..Had sausage patties and waffles, yogurts and assorted cereals...I'd stay again when in the area...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your recommendation of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood-The Villages! We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and full of great amenities. Although you mentioned the free breakfast, we also offer free wireless high speed internet, a business center, a fitness center and a heated outdoor pool for our guests' enjoyments. We work hard to offer great value and we are so pleased that you noticed this during your stay with us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The room was smelly. I don't think that the corners of the room or the baseboards have been vacuumed in many years.
The breakfast was rather sad. There was 40 minutes left before breakfast was over and there was hardly any food left. When we complained at the front desk the lady went to check it out but she didn't ask if we wanted any breakfast. We left.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I want to apologize for the issues that you experienced at our hotel. If you contact our hotel management, we would be pleased to speak with you more about the issues you experienced and try to make it right. You can reach us at sleepinnwildwood@hdghotels.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. My only complaint is that when we went to use the pool, there were quite a few people drinking and smoking. Not the most ideal kid-friendly pool. The room was small, but there was a chair in addition to the two beds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at our Wildwood, Florida hotel. We are truly flattered by your compliments towards our facility and our staff. I deeply apologize for the experience that you had at the pool. We always try to offer a family-friendly environment but sometimes other guests will use our public spaces as you described. In this case, had our staff known, we might have politely asked if they could refrain from smoking in the area while the children were swimming. Again, we are sorry that this marred your time with us but are pleased that you otherwise found our hotel to be very pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages

Address: 1224 S Main St, Wildwood, FL 34785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Wildwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refreshed Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood - The Villages, Florida is located at the crossroads of Florida within less than a few miles of I-75 (Exit 329 East), the Florida Turnpike (Exit 304 – No Toll Exit),and Highways 301 and 44. It is located in close proximity to such area destinations as the Villages, Brownwood, Lady Lake, Coleman, Bushnell, Webster and Summerfield. The Sleep Inn & Suites is a Platinum award winning hotel (ranked in the top three percent of all Sleep Inns worldwide) featuring a free daily hot breakfast, free wired and wireless internet, fitness facility, business center, outdoor heated pool, microwaves/refrigerators in every room and 32 inch flat panel televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages Hotel Wildwood
Sleep Inn And Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Sleep Inn Wildwood
Wildwood Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.