We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and convenience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1224 S Main St, Wildwood, FL 34785   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Demorest, GA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfort and convenience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

First time here, on business nearby; closer than I expected, great! helpful staff, especially with business center and faxing needs. room and bed were what i have come to expect; great chair and workstation in room; large TV for relaxing. good choice of items for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Noah, thank you so much for reviewing our Sleep Inn and Suites Wildwood-The Villages! It always means a lot to us when a seasoned traveler like yourself pays us such wonderful compliments. We try to provide the best accommodations possible to both our business and leisure guests and we are glad that we met and exceeded your expectations. I hope we get to see you next time you are in town on business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    54
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
38
69
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Personal were the nicest I have seen in a long time. I would put a bench to sit on under the canopy in case of rain. Overall outstanding!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you from the staff of the Sleep Inn and Suites Wildwood-The Villages! We are so happy that our staff was able to WOW you. We love our guests and that is why we give 110% to make your stay perfect. From the sparkling clean rooms to our delicious breakfast, we want to provide the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed at this Sleep Inn the week before Christmas 2011. It was a wonderful place to stay. The staff was super friendly and our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was well stocked and very good. This is a great place for families like ours visiting Grandma and Grandpa nearby! Thank you Sleep Inn!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you so much for staying at our Sleep Inn and Suites Wildwood-The Villages! We are so glad that your family decided to make our hotel a part of your Christmas vacation. It is always fun to visit grandparents. Staying at a hotel instead of at relatives means that you can have the comfort and privacy of home without imposing. Thank you for telling others about our great service so that when they are in town visiting family, they know where to go too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

My husband and I traveled from Lakeland for a quick get away I saw the coupon for sleep Inn near The Villages in the room saver book the price was very reasonable $59 so I check the reviews and everything sounded good so I called while in route to see if any rooms were available I spoke to Kevin he was very friendly and even offered to hold a room the hotel has a very nice breakfast too we will be back The Villages were close with lots of entertainment we got lost and I called Kevin and he helped us out with directions This place is a jewel

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with, and reviewing, our Sleep Inn and Suites Wildwood - The Villages! We are so glad that you chose to come visit us and that Kevin could help you with your reservation and with directions. The Villages is a wonderful community with many attractions and things to do. That is part of the reason that we offer coupon rates, to entice leisure travelers to stop by and enjoy some laid-back fun! We are so glad that you and your husband chose to take a short vacation getaway right here in Florida! Thank you again for taking the time to spread the word about our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Outstanding staff made this otherwise standard corporate hotel in the middle of nowhere very pleasant. The room was spotless. A humidifer was a welcome addition. The front desk staff always greeted us and asked if we needed anything (we didn't). Staff in the hallways would do likewise. The breakfast area was managed by a wonderful woman who kept the food hot and plentiful despite a horde of kids on the weekend. Fresh coffee was available 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Sleep Inn and Suites Wildwood - The Villages! Our staff takes great pride in our work and we understand that you, the guest, are the reason we are here! That is why we are always eager to make sure that you have everything you need from a comfy, dehumidified room, to a hot breakfast served by a cheery attendant. Thank again for your flattering words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradenton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

The staff was very friendly, and the hotel was spotless,and you get a very good nights sleep for a fair price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Sleep Inn Wildwood! We were very happy to provide you with clean rooms, a good night's sleep and a friendly staff. We pride ourselves on our wonderful accommodations and customer service and are glad that you could experience these qualities firsthand. Also, thank you for taking the time to provide a Tripadvisor review for other potential guests. We sure do appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
370 reviews 370 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

I picked this hotel because of other reviews on TripAdvisor. It was as good as advertised. Everyone we met at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Staff greeted us whenever we passed by; offered to make us fresh coffee when we came in late; When I say everyone was friendly - that even included the guests! Every time we got on the elevator with another guest, they asked how we were, wished us a good day. After the third time this happened, I asked my wife if she ever remembered this happening anywhere else we had been. It was really nice. As to the room, it was extremely clean and neat. The breakfast was adequately provisioned and plentiful. This was just a delightful experience and worth much more than the cost ($65/night). Definitely a place to stay!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnWildwood, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Dear Scott8147,

We would like to thank you for your recent review of our hotel, The Sleep Inn & Suites in Wildwood. We are fortunate that you were able to experience the true "southern hospitality" of our hotel. We hope that we can always be your home away from home when you are in our area.

Safe Travels,
Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages

Address: 1224 S Main St, Wildwood, FL 34785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Wildwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refreshed Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood - The Villages, Florida is located at the crossroads of Florida within less than a few miles of I-75 (Exit 329 East), the Florida Turnpike (Exit 304 – No Toll Exit),and Highways 301 and 44. It is located in close proximity to such area destinations as the Villages, Brownwood, Lady Lake, Coleman, Bushnell, Webster and Summerfield. The Sleep Inn & Suites is a Platinum award winning hotel (ranked in the top three percent of all Sleep Inns worldwide) featuring a free daily hot breakfast, free wired and wireless internet, fitness facility, business center, outdoor heated pool, microwaves/refrigerators in every room and 32 inch flat panel televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages Hotel Wildwood
Sleep Inn And Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Sleep Inn Wildwood
Wildwood Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The VIllages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.