We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Motel=Not Bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Wildwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Wildwood to your Saves list
Motel 6 Wildwood
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   273 East State Route 44, Wildwood, FL 34785 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wildwood
Portland, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Older Motel=Not Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2008

I used a coupon that I found at a Rest Area, and I found this motel to be acceptable for the price. The staff was friendly, and the room was relatively clean.

  • Liked — Close to Interstate, Good Price
  • Disliked — It is older, and could use a little modernizing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    12
    9
    15
See reviews for
4
14
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake Panasoffkee, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2007

While its obvious that this is an older hotel you can tell that the owners are trying very hard to bring it up to date. Many of the rooms have been remodeled and have newer furnishings. The pool is great! And the staff is very freindly and accomodating. We did have to change rooms once, but we were upgraded to a newer room and we were very comfortable for the remainder of our stay.

  • Liked — Freindly staff
  • Disliked — the truck stop next door
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2007

A centrally Located hotel neat the Travel Center of America, near the Highways..This hotel was very convient for me, staff was upbeat and friendly , I would highly recommend this Hotel to all who wanna travel. Nice Rates, clean rooms and sheets, you will not be disappointed

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2006

We were supposed to stay the night in Gaineville, but there was some baseball tournement going on and every hotel/motel was booked solid. We found one Best Western that had one room left for $190 a night! Looking back now, we should have stayed there! We stopped in Wildwood because we were so exhausted and the kids needed to sleep. I asked the woman at the front desk how the rooms were and she said they were clean. The room "appeared" clean, but our socks were so dirty from the floor it was obvious that the rooms were't clean. But, like I said, the kids were too tired. The room had a nasty smell. Also, I took a shower in the morning and the water backed up in the tub past my ankles! My husband had to wait 15 minutes for the water to go down before he took his shower. All this for over $90/night! We should have spent the night in the van and probably would have if we didn't have the kids with us. This dunp is NOT RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2006

While traveling to Miami, my family needed a place to stop for the night. The Florida travel guide we picked up at a rest stop stated this hotel as "newly refurbished." What a lie! Between all of us, we had 3 rooms and every single one smelled dirty and like mildew. The sheets where worn through in spots and stained. The paint in the rooms was old and dirty...it looked like some kids took crayons to it in some spots. The furniture was old, falling apart, and mismatched. The pillows were flat and smelled. Good thing I had my own pillow with me! The faucets in the bathtubs leaked and the tubs themselves had rust stains. I would not recommend to anyone. For $55 a night, I don't expect the Hilton, but I do expect a clean place to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guelph, ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2006

We foolishly drove down to Florida and forgot it was the weekend of the Daytona 500 . . . it was 10pm at night and we had just driven about 1200 kilometres through a snow storm, traffic and construction along the I-75.

Suffice to say, all the hotel rooms between Miami and Atlanta were booked solid, yet somehow this one got missed and for good reason. We had a choice between the wildwood and something else, we chose the wildwood because it had an IHOP infront of it (somehow that ment it had some credibility?) In any event this place is an old holiday inn or ho-jo or something like that, the pool looked clean and well maintained, but our room had quite a bit of water damage throughout and we both skipped the shower in the morning. The kicker . . . since it was a special event weekend they charged $96 per night (i think the typical price was $36)

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Wildwood

Address: 273 East State Route 44, Wildwood, FL 34785 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Wildwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Wildwood 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Wildwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.