We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Wildwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Wildwood to your Saves list
Motel 6 Wildwood
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   273 East State Route 44, Wildwood, FL 34785 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wildwood
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Simple Motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stopped for two nights. Room basic and clean. Asaked for up-grade room after reading about rooms.Told by lady in reception " all our rooms have been decorated " Motel gives you coupon towards breakfast next door at the IHOP restaurant. Great breakfast at IHOP.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    12
    9
    15
See reviews for
4
14
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

this hotel is wonderful i called a day in advance to place my registration and needed 2 rooms which i was able to get the hotel is pretty well up kept pool is nice beds were more comfortable than my own, had one problem and that was that i ran out of toilet paper and someone brought it hotel offers WiFi which made me happy all in all fantastic

Room Tip: ask to stay on side opposite the truck stop if you want WIFI or to park in front of your room you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stopped here on our way to south Florida. Front desk clerk was very nice in checking us in. Gave us a room with a king-size bed on the first floor. Room was small, but everything fit in fine. Had a large desk for your computer. Wi-fi connection was strong. Bed was very comfortable. Bulb burned out of one of the lamps. Vanity was a little low but had plenty of room for toiletries. The hotel is attached to iHop and offer a voucher (about $6 per person) toward a meal over there. You won't be able to park right in front of your room. We looked for an ice machine and never did find one. For one overnight visit, this hotel is fine.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

We were given a room that was on the left side. It was advertized as newly renovated but our room was not. There was no Wifi and the receptionist replied I should have asked! I told her you should have offered the info since most guests now has laptops.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

A cleaner came into my room when I had a do not disturb sign on my door I go and complain andthe manager ( a caucasian women) gives the worst attitude when there the ones defying my privacy and to top it all off I had money missing the cops sided with the hotel even tho its suppose to be customer satisfaction I wasnt doing nothing.illegal ! Except for my attitude which is explainable because I was extremly upset the deputies where unlawful and the manager had more right on putting me out for more reason mind u I am a female and I had alot of stuff because im in the process of moveing this was unlawful and I plan on reporting this as many.places as possible

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoodinn2005, Manager at Motel 6 Wildwood, responded to this review, April 29, 2011
This guest is upset because we decided it was in the best interest of all parties for her and her boyfriend stay elsewhere. She was unhappy with the fact that she thought housekeeping went into her room when the did not. The owner was concerned about the amount of people he saw going into her room so I asked her boyfriend how many people they had in the room. He told me just two and I accepted that answer but did inform him he would need to pay the pet fee for the cat they did not declare at check in. When she came into the office to complain about housekeeping in her room I tried to explain the situation and she did not want to listen. I asked her at that point if anything was missing and she stated it was not. Since she continued to be disruptive I told her I was calling the police and she could make a complaint with them but that she and her boyfriend would not be able to stay on our property and that I would refund her for the night. The police did not believe her that anything was missing and refused to make a report because she was such a problem. She is now simply posting bad reviews to try and get back at us. It should also be stated that she has stayed at each property at this exit and has been removed from all of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

did not have any problem with room; pleasant motel;staff friendly; would stop again here.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse NY
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

This is the second year in a row that we have stayed at Wildwood Inn. I believe that the newest owner has worked hard to make improvements in this older motel. It is a great value for the price if you do not want a resort type of environment. It has most of the amenities that a higher priced establishment would provide as well as being clean and comfortable and it has a pool. It is farther away from truck noise than other motels nearby. The employees were friendly to us and the IHOP restaurant attached was convenient. As an artist, I probably would have selected different colors in the bedspreads, but this is a minor thought. We will stay here next year when we visit relatives in the area. We found the negative remarks from other reviewers to be false.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Wildwood

Address: 273 East State Route 44, Wildwood, FL 34785 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Wildwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Wildwood 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Wildwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.