We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great addition to Wildwood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of T. Westons - CLOSED

T. Westons
1210 N. Main Street, Wildwood, FL 34785
352-748-9378
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue, Hamburgers
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Florida City, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great addition to Wildwood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have had supper there many times since they opened and have had some great meals. Their smoked prime rib was the best I have ever had. I love their collard greens and of course their Salted Caramel Cake. My husband loves the Salmon with the Bourbon Glaze, he thinks it is wonderful. Ribs are great too. They are a great couple. Come to Wildwood and give them a welcome!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    5
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Swartz Creek, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Rib place running out of ribs?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

First time to this restaurant, and what a major disappointment. We went out for my husband's birthday on a Saturday evening (around 5:00pm) as he was in the mood for some St. Lois ribs. The waitress took our order, and came back forty five minutes later to tell us that they ran out of ribs. Seriously, a rib place running out of ribs? So we had to reorder our food, and we were not impressed with what we got. We will not be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Nice Folks, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Ann and I (Bob) were on our way out to lunch today and for a change took the route through Wildwood to highway 301 and as we got to the bridge smelled something wonderful in the air. The smell of burning embers and BBQ filled the car as we saw the back of a small red building on the right with a sign, Open for business, Weston's Smoke House!

We turned onto the side street and pulled into the parking lot. Weston's is located across from the Wildwood Lion's facility, the parking area is small, the building looks inviting and lets you know real quick it is a Smoke House, lots of signs and of course you can smell the BBQ.

As we entered the smoke house we were greeted at the door by a smiling young lady who welcomed us and took us to a booth in the main dining area. Weston's is not a large place but has an entrance area, bar area, and dining room area with booths and tables. Dining room and bar had that home like feeling, quaint, cozy, just right, and was inviting.

Ann and I were there during the lunch menu and noticed lots of choices at good prices. Our choice today was a house salad, burger, and stuffed baked potato with Beer and Ice Tea.

Service was GREAT, food was just what you would expect from a BBQ place (GREAT) and the atmosphere was just right, not too many folks but enough to keep the place in business and keep the customers happy they did not have to stand in line for a table or wait for long period of time for waitress and food.

Weston's even has a web site www.twestons.com so you can check out the location (1200 N. Main St. Wildwood, FL 34785) and the menu as well as get a feel for the way the interior is set up.

Ann and I enjoyed Weston's and will be going back to try the rest of the lunch and dinner items.

Y'all should try Weston's Smoke House.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta,ga
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Barbecue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We somehow ended up in Wildwood, Fl on our way back to Atlanta from Tampa, fl. When we came across T. Weston’s Smokehouse. There was a line out in front so we decided to give it a try. Turns out that they have only been open for four days and were only doing take out. I ordered the beef brisket salad and my wife got the pulled pork sandwich. The meat was excellent and portions were very large and the staff was very friendly. Would highly recommend T. Weston’s Smokehouse. It might seem like a long way from highway 75, about 6 miles off exit 329, but it is well worth the drive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T. Westons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.