We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carolina Ale House

Carolina Ale House
2618 Weston Rd, Weston, FL 33331-3608
954-217-1233
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 109 Restaurants in Weston
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Putnam Valley, NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Looking for a good place to eat off of Weston Rd. we couldn't find the restaurant we were looking for using our GPS. We made a turn sooner than we should have. We stumbled on the Carolina Ale House and decided to give it a try. Even the salad dressing was remarkably good. My Ahi Tuna was perfectly cooked. The only disappointment was the Baseball Sirloin was a bit overlooked. Medium rare came out medium well, but it still tasted good. Would go back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    22
    15
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richlandwa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fried shrimp! Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Best shrimp we've had here! We were surprised to find FRESH shrimp over here in Weston.
Great batter, light and sweet!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Where the staff becomes friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have to say I went here one night for a friends birthday and by the end of the night we were actually playing beer pong with the staff that ended their shift. It's not very often you come to a place where you get treated more then just like a customer. We had great service, great beer specials and the food was pretty good too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Sports bar/restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Location is very convenient - just off I-75 at Weston Road. This chain pub/restaurant has good food for all and a well stocked bar. The TVs are just about everywhere, so you can watch lots of sports. They also have an outside bar and dinning area that is great in warmer weather (65 degrees was a little chilly). Service was fine; the food very good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jundiaí, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Typical American”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Big place, I stayed there during a soccer game and It was very pleasured time. The service is good and the food on the average ! Typically American ! I ordered a standard dish not sandwich , your choose must to br for the standard food as burger to not be wrong in your order

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina Ale House also viewed

 

Been to Carolina Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carolina Ale House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.