We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Pequena Colombia Bakery & Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Pequena Colombia Bakery & Restaurant
1300 SW 160th Ave, Weston, FL 33326 (Formerly La Pequena Colombia)
+1 954-349-9070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 110 Restaurants in Weston
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Latin, Coffee Shop, Colombian
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great staff and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

All though we went on Sunday afternoon, they had no problem letting us choose items from the breakfast menu. I could not finish my meal there was so much food and it as fantastic. I wish we had this type of restaurant closer to home, we would be regulars.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Feels like being in the country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

Excellent food, service is incredible. Living in Weston, I used to go there one or two times per week. Now, living out of Weston, Florida, I still call to buy my calling cards by the phone and it is always a pleasure.
Every time I go back to Florida, I make sure I have lunch at the Pequena Colombia.

  • Visited June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

Food was delicious, very friendly service. We had to wait for about 30min, but the food was definitely worth it

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“excelent colombian food excelente service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

excelent colombian food excelente service

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Terrific, Authentic Food !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

I'm a gringo married to a colombiana. I've visited colombia several times.
We paid a visit to La Pequena Colombia for dinner on 8/22/2009.
I had ajiaco w/ the usual capers & cream ,& my wife had a whole fried fish w/ arroz con coco, patacones, & salad.
Both were delicious. Exactly as we've had in colombia. TRY IT...YOU'LL LIKE IT !!!
As a bonus we also took home some things from the bakery.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pequena Colombia Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Pequena Colombia Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pequena Colombia Bakery & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.