We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bonaventure Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   250 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Weston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed two nights while visiting family in Weston. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. We didn't make use of the kitchen though it was a great feature. The only disappointment was having to make "hotel room" coffee. It would've been nice to have some complimentary coffee in the reception area, because we didn't have breakfast at the cafe.
There aren't any convenience stores in the area either.
though we'd still highly recommend staying here.
Thanks again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous12852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our resort. We're thrilled to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry, however, that you were disappointed with the quality of the in-room coffee and we will certainly look into the possibility of other options.

Thank you again for your kind remarks. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Birmingham. AL
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

It was our annual church-conference trip, a meeting with about 450 people. We pretty much had the whole resort to ourselves (which our organizers try to arrange when we can).

We were in a room with a kitchen, which included a microwave, small fridge and two-unit cooktop; we didn't use the latter because there were no pots or utensils. Spacious room with two beds, and a balcony that looks out over the pond and nature trail in back. There's a flat-screen TV with plenty of channels. No room service, though, and on-site food service is limited to one restaurant. There's also no bell service, at least that we could find, and there wasn't even a luggage cart to be found.

As other reviews have mentioned, there is a main building which houses the registration desk, meeting rooms (of which there are many, including a lecture hall with desks and tiered seating), restaurant, lounge (which was closed during our stay) and spa. The rooms are in several separate buildings behind the main one. You can park fairly close to the room buildings.

This is a former Hyatt property that was rebranded not too long ago. It is obviously an older property that has gone through a makeover or two, but everything seems to be well-maintained, and I've seen much newer properties in worse shape.The grounds were particularly nice, with a walking trail beside the pond in back, and two small-ish pools. The staff which served our meeting was efficient and warm.

WiFi was free, but sluggish; they'll upsell faster service if you need it. It was good enough for our needs.

When storms hit on a couple of days, there was quite a bit of standing water on the exterior hallway. Poor drainage.

Overall, a good stay. Can't speak to the value for money, as our room was part of the conference staff block.

Room Tip: All rooms enter from the parking-lot side and face toward the pond and/or pools. By the way, if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank realkyhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your church conference. We find our property to be unique in being able to accommodate large groups who have the luxury of "buying out" the entire resort. We so happy you were able to find the time to experience most of our outlets, including our nature trails which provide beautiful views of the landscaping and wildlife.

Thanks for sharing your experience. We hope you will be able to come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My family stayed at this resort for our family reunion. The resort wasn't like any of other resort I've stayed at before but it was still nice. Nothing extravagant but nice. We visited the Ft. Lauderdale area during the 4th of July holiday and expected everything to be extremely high but it wasn't.The rate we were given was amazing! Would I stay at this resort again, only if I can get the same rate we received during this visit.

They can stand to do some updates in and around the resort. But I will say the staff was amazing, especially the bar staff!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clynnm0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our resort. We're so happy that our property provided the perfect location for your family reunion. Please be sure to check out our website for special packages throughout the year - we'd love to have you come back for another visit.

Thanks again for visiting us and your kind words about our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a slumber party at the Bonaventure Resort and Spa for my daughter. Everyone was very helpful and it was beautiful and clean. The grounds are really beautiful and the spa is my favorite place to go.

Room Tip: Ask for lagoon/water view. Very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for writing such a great review! We're delighted that your daughter's slumber party was enjoyed by all and that our staff was instrumental in the overall success of this event. We're so happy you have found our aLaya spa as your new favorite destination - please come back to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at the resort as my husband was attending a convention in late June. The rooms are roomy and the kitchen was nice, but there was nothing to cook things on. If you have a kitchen, you should have at least some plates and utensils. The place overall just needs a giant pressure washing. The pool was pretty, yet when you looked closely it was filthy. Kids with goggles were remarking how dirty the pool was. The wait staff in the bar were awesome and remembered us and our order on the second night. The food in the bar was great. On our last morning I noticed we had ants all over the bathroom floor. A lot of ants. When I told the front desk about the ants she just shrugged her shoulders. For the price and how this hotel sells itself, I was really disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HF925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on our resort. We're happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our spacious rooms and the excellent food and service received at our Cabana Bar and Café. We appreciate your feedback about the main pool and plans are in the works to remarcite very soon. We will also look into the ant issue in the room and do apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused you and your family.

We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The place is large and the place is understaffed. For the money it is not a goof value. When they have a event the parking is not good. The front desk was not friendly. My room was not clean I had to go back and get another room that was cleaner but not what you would expect for a place like this.

Room Tip: All the room sizes were good. No ref rig in rooms
See more room tips
Green Features: not sure did not see any actions to judge. No effort to recycle. The soap and shampoo were not anything special. The towels were hard and old
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit with. We appreciate your insightful review and truly regret any inconveniences you experienced due to the cleanliness of your guest room, but glad that we were above to recover by offering you another room that was much more acceptable. We will do our best to improve our performance in this particular area, as well as the friendliness of our front desk agents - our goal is to provide exceptional customer service to all of our guests - we are disappointed we did not exceed your expectations on this visit. We do hope this will not prevent you from staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The one bedroom suite has a good size, it's big. The living room is separate and has a big couch that is a pullout bed. The kitchen is right next to it. The main pool is a small walking distance from out building no. 2. There wasn't anybody at the main pool bar at 6pm making us go to the restaurant at get ourselves our drinks to the pool. Some of the towels in the room has weird black stains. Everywhere in the room you could find ants, which was pretty annoying. The curtains wouldn't close completely and there weren't enough blankets or pillows of everyone. Once we asked they we delivered to our room in just some minutes. The room has a kitchen with a stove, a mini fridge and a coffee maker. And that's all. No plates, silverware, cups, mugs, pots or pans. Why would you have a kitchen for travelers if there isn't a single plate? We used the coffee pods on the first day but they replaced. It is a good hotel but not an excellent one.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on our resort. We are very sorry we feel short of your expectations with respect to supplies in your guest room and the lack of help at our Cabana Bar. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our key department heads so that immediate steps can be taken to better meet the expectations of all our guests.

We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future to give us a fresh opportunity to delight you with a truly memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.3 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
3.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston
7.8 mi away
Sawgrass Grand
Sawgrass Grand
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
3.0 of 5 stars 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonaventure Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Address: 250 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonaventure Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home to Ft. Lauderdale’s largest spa and surrounded by championship golf and world-class shopping, the AAA Four-Diamond Bonaventure Resort & Spa provides endless opportunities for relaxation, recreation, and pure enjoyment. This renowned south Florida resort features spacious estate-style guestrooms and suites, four sun-drenched pools, 24-hr fitness center, lush gardens, and multiple dining options, including the locally acclaimed Ireland’s Steakhouse. Conveniently located to Ft. Lauderdale International Airport and just minutes from Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the BB&T Center home to NHL, converts and special events, and Everglades Eco-adventures. Bonaventure features over 80,000 sq ft of newly renovated conference center space which showcases superior indoor, and vast outdoor, options for business and social engagements. Innovative food and beverage offerings complete the unexpected service all in an effort to provide the absolute best experience during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Bonaventure Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Weston
Hyatt Weston
Hyatt Spa Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center And Spa
Bonaventure Spa Weston Florida
Bonaventure Resort Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing