We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful grounds ~ very relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bonaventure Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   250 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Weston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds ~ very relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2008

I just stayed at this property for a local girls get away and had a great time. We are from the area and wanted a get away to a spa nearby and we were pleasantly surprised. It was quiet and relaxing. The grounds are beautiful including a pair of swans that are in a small lagoon off of the lobby.
The AAA price was excellent ! Midweek was $98.00 ! The room even had a small kitchenette.
The spa was wonderful too. It is an Elizabeth Arden Red Door. All of the hotel and spa staff were professional and helpful in every way. There is a nice gym that is open 24 hrs.
It did seem empty at this time of year. There were only 2 other tables at breakfast.
This is a quiet hotel out of the way but just a short drive to Weston's Town Center or a lttle further to Ft Lauderdale & the beaches. It is only minutes from the large outlet mall Sawgrass Mills too.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    220
    166
    75
    57
See reviews for
160
223
63
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2008

Stayed at this hotel in April 2008 with my family for 4 nights and found it to be very nice, the rooms where nicely decorated and everything was new. We had a living room and a master bedroom suite, which was great for us, the girls had the pull out sofa and we had the king sized bed.
The service was friendly, an overall great stay.
The hotel is not your typical hotel, its more like a large grouping of townhouses all very much in the style of the Weston area. The pool area and corresponding service was also very nice.
Unless you have something to do in the weston area this is not the hotel you are looking for, its not close to the beach or Miami.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

I think the worst rooms are saved for Priceline guests.My view was mostly blocked by a tall palm tree. Overall, the room was OK for what I paid but would not have been had I paid rack. The room was on the small size and while furnished nicely, I think was over priced. While there was a flat screen, it's stunning there was no high definition. The room just wasn't what you'd write home about. The bathroom door had to be closed before you could access the toilet; the top of which was ajar from the previous guest as it took on water once or twice an hour.

Hyatt is starting to diminish there food quality. I don't mind paying $17 for a buffet, but this one lacked quality. There was no chef, carving board or omelete station. The scrambled eggs were bland and too fluffy. There was not a large enough variety of fruit; no strawberries, blue berries. There were no made to order waffles. The quality of the sausage or ham was an 8. The quality of the baked goods were just average. I had a similar experience at the Orlando Airport Hyatt buffet and was given a refund it was so bad. Why is it so hard to find a buffet that equates to most Vegas hotels?

They have cut back on mouth wash and q-tips. There is no USA Today but a less expensive Miami Herald. There was no chocolates on the pillow.


I can't imagine what these high priced chains are thinking.Do they think no one will notice these missing amenities? They will learn quickly with this recession that only the best are going to survive.

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — The Food
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2008

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hyatt in early June. We stayed in building 9 and loved it! The rooms were nice and the beds were amazing. The resort has nice facilities and we loved going to the smaller pools as we could have more privacy there.

The power went out for a few minutes when we were there, but it was due to a storm so there wasn't much they could do. The staff handled the situation well, and we couldn't have had a better stay.

  • Liked — Service, Comfort
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2008

Stayed here for a weeks conference recently. The hotel itself is divided into 9 blocks of rooms, each containing suites and double rooms. The Suites look very spacious with balconies and the double rooms are plenty big enough too. Decor of the rooms are to a high standard. There are a lot of bugs around but this is not the fault of the hotel. All the staff are very friendly and food is excellent too.
The conference facilities in this hotel are second to none - plus all the conference staff are always on hand to help.
There's nothing better than relaxing in the pool after a lond day and standing underneath the waterfall of the pool to relax your neck.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2008

This hotel property is gorgeous and is a true resort setting. One of my favorite features was the fitness center, usually these are a couple of treadmills and a TV blaring ESPN. The fitness center here is awesome and is really a full gym, though no one on staff.

The hotel staff was nice and would work with you.

The downsid, $10.85 a day for Internet service, $3.00 charge for room service delivery.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2008

If you want the hustle and bustle of Miami or Ft Lauderdale - this isn't for you. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation at a great hotel - The Bonaventure is definitely for you!

We stayed in a one bedroom suite with our 11 month old son. The room had a kitchenette where we could prepare his food, a living/dining area, balcony, separate bedroom and 2 bathrooms. The suite was well decorated, had 2 tvs and a door to shut the rooms off. We were easily able to put our son in his crib in either the bedroom or living room and were free to roam in the other room.

The grounds of the hotel are fantastic - it runs along a river which is great for walking, the pool with waterfall is great, the lobby is beautiful and the spa is also excellent.

We didn't eat at the restaurants so can't comment, but the hotel is only a few miles from Sawgrass Mills Mall which has amazing shopping and plenty of restaurants to eat at (ie. Applebee's, P.F. Chang's, Cheesecake Factory) to name just a few.

Highly recommended!

  • Liked — Expansiveness of hotel
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bonaventure Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Address: 250 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonaventure Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home to Ft. Lauderdale’s largest spa and surrounded by championship golf and world-class shopping, the AAA Four-Diamond Bonaventure Resort & Spa provides endless opportunities for relaxation, recreation, and pure enjoyment. This renowned south Florida resort features spacious estate-style guestrooms and suites, four sun-drenched pools, 24-hr fitness center, lush gardens, and multiple dining options, including the locally acclaimed Ireland’s Steakhouse. Conveniently located to Ft. Lauderdale International Airport and just minutes from Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the BB&T Center home to NHL, converts and special events, and Everglades Eco-adventures. Bonaventure features over 80,000 sq ft of newly renovated conference center space which showcases superior indoor, and vast outdoor, options for business and social engagements. Innovative food and beverage offerings complete the unexpected service all in an effort to provide the absolute best experience during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bonaventure Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Weston
Hyatt Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center And Spa
Hyatt Spa Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Hotel
Bonaventure Resort Weston
Bonaventure Spa Weston Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonaventure Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.