We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bonaventure Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   250 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Weston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Spirit Lake, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Was here for a wedding on site May 30-June 1. Resort and rooms nice, although we never received towel service-- staff helpful and food good too! Loved Ray at the pool bar- he learned everyone's names and where we were from.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your glowing review of our property and the service you received from our staff - specifically Ray at Cabana Bar! We've already shared your kind remarks with him.

We do apologize for the issue with towel service and will folow up immediately to ensure the appropriate steps are takent to correct this issue.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    241
    185
    91
    71
See reviews for
178
237
65
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Went for a a night and stayed for a week. Unparalleled customer service from the time I enter to lobby, from the front desk staff, Kesha and Denitsa. Then the from the valet Joe, to the spacious rooms. The pool area is a plus at this Hotel! This is a property to visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property! We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful Zen Garden surrounding the entrance to our Alaya Spa, but more importantly, the excellent service you received by our Spa and Front Desk Staff (specifically Cynthia). We have already shared your kind remarks with her!

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I am a hotel snob, so I expect a LOT! Overall, The Bonaventure provides what I need to feel comfortable. I travel to the Weston area frequently for business, an I find myself coming back to The Bonaventure because of its convenient location. The staff has always been extremely friendly and attentive, and the onsite amenities are above average. In my opinion, the rooms are starting to become dated and need some touch ups, but they are not in bad shape. During my most recent stay, there were some minor issues with my room - housekeeping missed a few spots with the vacuum, but I reported it to the front desk and it was taken care of immediately. It's not the Ritz or the St. Regis (and boy, how I love those), but it is a food value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort. We are honored that you have chosen our property as the destination for your business travel and truly appreciate your patronage. We are pleased to hear that our staff has consistently provided tentative and friendly service. We will also be addressing the housekeeping issues you reported so that we can improve our performance - thank you for sharing this.

We look forward to your next visit to the Weston area and making all of your future stay most enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. The spa was really nice and staff very friendly. The pool and surroundings in the spa and the hotel were pretty. Cynthia at front desk was very helpful throughout our stay and always extremely friendly. The manager on duty also helped us out and was very pleasant. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Location is wonderful and rooms were very nice but service was ridiculously bad. We stayed there for a concert and inquired about transportation to the BB&T center at check in. We were told to call down about 30 min prior for a cab. We called at 6:15 for a 7:15 cab to be safe. When we arrived in the lobby no cab and valet told us we just missed hotel vehicle taking people to the show, 15 min later still no cab so the valet said they'd call another, 15 min after that no cab still so we went inside to speak to someone. The front desk said the manager could only approve use of hotel car and there was nothing else they could do. Spoke to the manager who told us that cabs were just really unreliable in FL and he couldn't authorize use of the hotel car. There was nothing he could do for us. Thankfully two lovely ladies overheard us and offered us a ride to the show. I have never had such an awful customer service experience. The hotel should be ashamed of their staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing our resort as your recent destination in order to attend a concert at the BB&T Center. We are excited to hear that you found our location, guest rooms to your liking. We regret, however, that you encountered difficulties with the arrangements for a cab. We are investigating this incident and will train our staff to be more responsive in the future during situations like this. We do hope you will accept our sincere apologies for any incoveniences this may have caused. We certainly appreciate your frustration.

Again,thank you for your feedback which will enable us to improve our service. We do hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Room was beautiful, well appointed and super clean. Staff was very attentive and efficient, price was good, and the facility was cool. Loved the spa!! Hope to visit again soon. Be sure to take extra time to visit the spa - it's beautiful!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for giving us such a glowing review of our property, service and staff! We hope you'll be able to visit with us again soon to experience our beautiful spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a party right down the street, so we just stayed one night and didn't do much more than sleep. But it's a great hotel, especially for the $99 we paid. While it didn't make sense for us this trip, available upgrades (to suite, breakfast, better view, etc.) seemed reasonably priced.

Yes, as some other reviewers noted, the architecture is sort of strange, with a bunch of low rise buildings separated by lush landscaping and walking trails, like it used to be apartment buildings or is currently a time share. But the architecture fits the locale, and it's wonderfully landscaped with parking very near the door. There is a parking fee, but it is clearly listed in their website.

The room was great. Far larger than one normally gets. It had a large walk in closet, top end air filter, and a very nicely done bathroom with separate shower (and a bidet). Oversized chair, large desk and work area, big TV, and lots of drawers. The reviewer who called it a time share might have gotten it right, but, frankly, that just results in a larger, better thought out room, which is kind of nice. Everything (including free wireless internet) worked just fine. We had one of the cheaper (i.e., no balcony) room, but a nice little view of a nicely landscaped area and a glimpse of a well maintained canal.

Checkin -- the only service we actually used -- was quick and easy.

Landscaping is lush, with lots of water features and lovely little trails. Everything was clean... room, lobby, common areas. Local friends tell us the spa used to be a Red Door spa, and, is good as it ever was (we don't know this first hand, but it came to us from a reliable source).

Plenty of towels, good bed, plenty of hot water, sheets and towels washed in scent free detergent. All in all, a good hotel.

As noted, we had a party right down the street. But, we're familiar with the area... this is an awfully nice location: quite close to Dade, Broward, and Palm Beach cities, yet a bit off the beaten path (with less than a mile to any service one might want).

Room Tip: There's a BIG difference in rooms... we were quite satisfied with our view of the next building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us such a glowing review! It's such a pleasure to have our nearby neighbors have an opportunity to stay with us and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the size and amenities of our guest rooms, as well as our lush landscaping. Our spa, now named Alaya Spa, has added many new offerings, particularly Friday Night Lights -held once a month on a Friday evening - consists of a one hour yoga class followed by food and cocktails - check out our website for more details (www.bonaventureresortandspa.com). Sign up and bring your friends - great local offering!

If you think that your experience here might assist others in planning a visit to the Bonaventure Resort & Spa, please consider sharing on TripAdvisor.com.

We really appreciate your time. We hope you will return soon and often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bonaventure Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Address: 250 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonaventure Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home to Ft. Lauderdale’s largest spa and surrounded by championship golf and world-class shopping, the AAA Four-Diamond Bonaventure Resort & Spa provides endless opportunities for relaxation, recreation, and pure enjoyment. This renowned south Florida resort features spacious estate-style guestrooms and suites, four sun-drenched pools, 24-hr fitness center, lush gardens, and multiple dining options, including the locally acclaimed Ireland’s Steakhouse. Conveniently located to Ft. Lauderdale International Airport and just minutes from Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the BB&T Center home to NHL, converts and special events, and Everglades Eco-adventures. Bonaventure features over 80,000 sq ft of newly renovated conference center space which showcases superior indoor, and vast outdoor, options for business and social engagements. Innovative food and beverage offerings complete the unexpected service all in an effort to provide the absolute best experience during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Bonaventure Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Weston
Hyatt Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center And Spa
Hyatt Spa Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Hotel
Bonaventure Resort Weston
Bonaventure Spa Weston Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonaventure Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.