We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay for business trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bonaventure Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   250 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Weston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, MA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay for business trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I attended a conference and stayed at the Bonaventure in early October. I flew into FLL and it was a little bit of a ride to get to the resort (about $50 by taxi). Upon check-in, I was greeted by friendly staff at the front desk. The bellman was very nice and even walked me to my room. It's a very big resort, I think 9+ buildings. I stayed in building 4, 4th floor. Not a lot of bells & whistles in the room, but it was fine, kitchenette area, mini fridge, etc. which I imagine would be helpful if traveling with family/kids. The hotel was relatively quiet, I didn't see many other guests besides those attending the conference, so I'm not sure what the vibe is during busy season.

Room Tip: Building 4 was a good location, next to the main building with view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonaventureMgmt, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
I am so glad that you enjoy your stay at the resort and hope that you can come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    241
    185
    91
    71
See reviews for
178
237
65
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I only came here to use the facilities at the spa. I must say that it was exactly what I was looking for.

It's a great escape for locals to come over here. Parking to visit the spa is free. Before you enter the spa, you will feel like you are away from it all, with a zen garden, water fall, and tranquil music all over. The spa staff were all very professional, and everything was spotless and super clean, just the way a spa or any business should be.
When I came to the spa, I was greeted with a smile, and was taken to the locker room, where everything was provided, when I say everything I mean everything is provided as amenities.
Inside the locker rooms you will find the steam room, sauna, whirlpool, sofas, yes sofas. The spa attendant will give you a robe for you to use, slippers, and a locker room key. You can change comfortably in a changing room. Chilled towels, and flavor water are provided to use during heat experience, and the staff are always checking periodically on their guest.

There is also a private outdoor spa pool, next to the spa cafe.

This spa was exactly what I was looking for to escape from it all, I will defiantly be back for more.

I've been to other in South Florida that are a five star Resort Spa, but I would say that Bonaventure Spa exceeded my expectation.

Spa Staff Marlene was very helpful, professional and welcoming!

Room Tip: My review is based on my spa experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonaventureMgmt, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in the spa. Our staff really enjoys receiving the feedback. I hope that you return soon to enjoy all the amenities again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

If you look for a quiet and relaxing hotel, this is not the place to go! Almost all rooms have connecting doors and you will hear pretty much everything going on in your neighbor's room. We had a couple with a small baby staying next door that started crying at 7 am every morning. Since the hotel was fully booked, we could not even change rooms.
House keeping was a little inconsistent as well. Sometimes, our room was not made up when we came back from the pool at 4 pm.
Breakfast was very good on the other hand, but it came at an additional price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonaventureMgmt, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I will share your comments with our staff to help us make future improvements. Our Director of Rooms, Michael Lauria, would like to discuss your feedback further. He can be reached at 954-349-5648 or mlauria@bonaventurefl.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this resort in April, 2012 for a business meeting. The staff was very accomodating. The buildings are older construction however overall the grounds and rooms are immaculate. Loved the relaxing pool area. I would highly recommend this hotel if you expect the best!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonaventureMgmt, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I'm on day two of a 3 day stay because of attending a conference. so far I'm less than impressed with this hotel. I made a HUGE mistake in not renting a car, since nothing is close and everything requires an expensive taxi ride. To go to the grocery store 2 miles away is a $22 round trip cab. Same for going out for dinner. The toilet got stopped up right away, the coffee machine gave me an electrical shock and then stopped working. Breakfast order was not correct and bacon was burned. The on-site "shop" has very little food you can buy. They didn't replenish my mini-bar and when I called at 2:30 to see about getting it replenished they said that person was gone for the day. The facilities seem like they've seen better days. The staff is friendly at least. I am wishing this was still a Hyatt.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonaventureMgmt, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. We take your comments very seriously and will use them make improvements in the future. Our Director of Rooms, Michael Lauria, would like to get your thoughts in greater detail. Please email him at mlauria@bonaventureFL.com or call him directly at 954-349-5648.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

After a few days in South Beach a quiet spot was on the agenda and this fit the bill. Very close to Sawgrass Mills for the shopping and (with a GPS) easy to get to all the area ammenities. Lovely lobby and a quick check in. The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. I loved that there was a balcony and it was shaded and private; perfect for my housecoat coffee in the AM.
The grounds are VERY NICE. Be sure to walk around and check out their Koi, Swan, and Ducks. Loved the pool; the hot tub was welcome as they keep the pool cool.
I did not love that there was no free WiFi there or nearby but; thats what McDonalds is for ;)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonaventureMgmt, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed a nice, relaxing stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We booked this place through Priceline. Room was clean but had a damp smell. There was No free wifi in rooms or lobby. Not much around the area but for the price we paid we were satisfied. Staff were very friendly

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonaventureMgmt, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take all feedback very seriously and I'll pass on your comments to the appropriate team members. I hope you were able to enjoy the activities that are within 10 minutes of the resort including Sawgrass Mills Mall and Everglades tours. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bonaventure Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Address: 250 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonaventure Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home to Ft. Lauderdale’s largest spa and surrounded by championship golf and world-class shopping, the AAA Four-Diamond Bonaventure Resort & Spa provides endless opportunities for relaxation, recreation, and pure enjoyment. This renowned south Florida resort features spacious estate-style guestrooms and suites, four sun-drenched pools, 24-hr fitness center, lush gardens, and multiple dining options, including the locally acclaimed Ireland’s Steakhouse. Conveniently located to Ft. Lauderdale International Airport and just minutes from Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the BB&T Center home to NHL, converts and special events, and Everglades Eco-adventures. Bonaventure features over 80,000 sq ft of newly renovated conference center space which showcases superior indoor, and vast outdoor, options for business and social engagements. Innovative food and beverage offerings complete the unexpected service all in an effort to provide the absolute best experience during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Bonaventure Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Weston
Hyatt Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center And Spa
Hyatt Spa Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Hotel
Bonaventure Resort Weston
Bonaventure Spa Weston Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonaventure Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.