We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bonaventure Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   250 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Weston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this resort in April, 2012 for a business meeting. The staff was very accomodating. The buildings are older construction however overall the grounds and rooms are immaculate. Loved the relaxing pool area. I would highly recommend this hotel if you expect the best!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonaventureMgmt, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    220
    166
    76
    57
See reviews for
161
223
63
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I'm on day two of a 3 day stay because of attending a conference. so far I'm less than impressed with this hotel. I made a HUGE mistake in not renting a car, since nothing is close and everything requires an expensive taxi ride. To go to the grocery store 2 miles away is a $22 round trip cab. Same for going out for dinner. The toilet got stopped up right away, the coffee machine gave me an electrical shock and then stopped working. Breakfast order was not correct and bacon was burned. The on-site "shop" has very little food you can buy. They didn't replenish my mini-bar and when I called at 2:30 to see about getting it replenished they said that person was gone for the day. The facilities seem like they've seen better days. The staff is friendly at least. I am wishing this was still a Hyatt.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonaventureMgmt, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. We take your comments very seriously and will use them make improvements in the future. Our Director of Rooms, Michael Lauria, would like to get your thoughts in greater detail. Please email him at mlauria@bonaventureFL.com or call him directly at 954-349-5648.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

After a few days in South Beach a quiet spot was on the agenda and this fit the bill. Very close to Sawgrass Mills for the shopping and (with a GPS) easy to get to all the area ammenities. Lovely lobby and a quick check in. The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. I loved that there was a balcony and it was shaded and private; perfect for my housecoat coffee in the AM.
The grounds are VERY NICE. Be sure to walk around and check out their Koi, Swan, and Ducks. Loved the pool; the hot tub was welcome as they keep the pool cool.
I did not love that there was no free WiFi there or nearby but; thats what McDonalds is for ;)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonaventureMgmt, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed a nice, relaxing stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We booked this place through Priceline. Room was clean but had a damp smell. There was No free wifi in rooms or lobby. Not much around the area but for the price we paid we were satisfied. Staff were very friendly

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonaventureMgmt, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take all feedback very seriously and I'll pass on your comments to the appropriate team members. I hope you were able to enjoy the activities that are within 10 minutes of the resort including Sawgrass Mills Mall and Everglades tours. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The view of the golf course from the balcony of our suite was beautiful. The room was spacious and very clean. Our only regret is that we could not stay longer!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonaventureMgmt, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back soon to relax and unwind again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is decent for conferences and has good facilities for them. The pools and the gymnasium are good. The bar is nice and rooms are very spacious. The only problem is the location. The hotel sits in a small suburb and there is virtually nothing to do in the town outside the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonaventureMgmt, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope you can stay again soon and visit Sawgrass Mills Mall, Florida's largest entertainment and shopping complex, or take an everglades tour. Both activities are only 10 minutes away from the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherwood park, Alberta
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel has changed management and is now simply the Bonaventure Resort and Spa. The changeover must have just happened, as they were still trying to sort out the reservation systems and potentially other issues that go along with it.

Our room was an upgrade (thank you Hyatt),and the suite was a very good size, with a very big main bathroom complete with separate shower, low step over tub, and bidet. There was also a separate guest bathroom across from the kitchen. It came with two flat panel TV's, a minibar and an additional not-so-small fridge. Be warned that while you get a microwave and stove, you do not have any pots pans, utensils, dishes, soap or more than two glasses. Also, you cannot see the TV in the living area while using the dining table because of the way the armoire is built.. Our suite had a balcony that faced the main pool, and our building was just a very short walk to the main reception / bar and restaurant. The spa is also near the main building.

You could tell that the staff were having issues with changes, but overall they were very cheery to guests, went out of their way to help (even helping me arrange for tennis lessons across the street at another hotel property), and were always attentive. We had to extend for an extra day to wait out a hurricane before being able to fly home, but the front desk made the transition seamless and easy, even though we had booked through a third party. The staff at the spa were just wonderful and made it a great experience. The hotel staff should be commended for getting through the transition with grace and equanimity.

To top it off, somehow (probably because of the expanse of the place) we never ran into any convention attendants, and so the place remained quite tranquil.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe K, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We also appreciate your patience during the recent, exciting transition. Every review we receive is important and I'll share your feedback with our staff. Please watch our website and Facebook page for new and fun announcements! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bonaventure Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Address: 250 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonaventure Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home to Ft. Lauderdale’s largest spa and surrounded by championship golf and world-class shopping, the AAA Four-Diamond Bonaventure Resort & Spa provides endless opportunities for relaxation, recreation, and pure enjoyment. This renowned south Florida resort features spacious estate-style guestrooms and suites, four sun-drenched pools, 24-hr fitness center, lush gardens, and multiple dining options, including the locally acclaimed Ireland’s Steakhouse. Conveniently located to Ft. Lauderdale International Airport and just minutes from Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the BB&T Center home to NHL, converts and special events, and Everglades Eco-adventures. Bonaventure features over 80,000 sq ft of newly renovated conference center space which showcases superior indoor, and vast outdoor, options for business and social engagements. Innovative food and beverage offerings complete the unexpected service all in an effort to provide the absolute best experience during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bonaventure Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Weston
Hyatt Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center And Spa
Hyatt Spa Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Hotel
Bonaventure Resort Weston
Bonaventure Spa Weston Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonaventure Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.