We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lucille's American Cafe

Lucille's American Cafe
2250 Weston Rd, Weston, FL 33326-3224
954-384-9007
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 109 Restaurants in Weston
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Weston Road/North Commerce Pkwy
Description: Lucille's American Cafe is a 1940s- style upscale diner that captures the "luncheonette" feel of that era's most popular eateries, but seasons it with a dash of 21st-Century finesse. It is conceived as a comfortable neighborhood respite from the home kitchen. Homemade food, served in a stylish but casual atmosphere, with large portions and value pricing make it particularly attractive to families with children as well as couples and singles. Take-out and delivery service, as well as catering, are available and just a phone call away.Old-fashioned oscillating fans are hung on the walls over the dining room. Liberal use of dark wood, ceramic tile, chrome, leatherette, fabric, mirrors, bullet- shaped hanging light fixtures and wall sconces contribute to the feeling of authenticity. The predominant colors are seafoam green, black, taupe and ivory, selected for a 1940s palette. They complement the interior design and are lively, but easy on the eyes.Seating is provided in booths or free standing tables. The chairs are framed in chrome, like those found in a typical family kitchen in the 1940s, and finished in black leatherette. The booths are upholstered in a combination of seafoam green and black. Also offered are patio tables that overlook a vast lake, the perfect atmosphere on a brisk day.Owners Paul & Beth Nunez believe that high quality food and friendly service will keep guests coming to Lucille's. The philosophy is simple: Do everything possible to exceed guests' expectations in food, service and atmosphere. Lucille's wants guests to feel good enough about their dining experience that they would tell others of their experience.
Acworth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Had dinner iwth a friend here. It has an upscale diner decor. They are expanding the dining room. We had the chicken pot pie which was very hot. Hate when food is cold! The chicken was fresh and tender. It was very good. We also enjoyed the homemade chips and their tangy ketchup. I'd return the next time I'm in the area.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    57
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilton Manors, Florida
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Met a friend staying in Weston at Lucille's. My first visit, but I love a good diner.

As other Yelpers have said, if you check in they offer free chips and homemade ketchup. The chips are good and the ketchup is sweet. I like mustard on chips better, but a small amount of the ketchup tasted good.

My meal was the California Melt sandwich with fries. It was large and good. Fries were warm and good. Friend had the buffalo chicken sandwich which he enjoyed.

We split the warm brownie sundae and we liked it as well.

Service was very friendly and attentive.

As Lucille's is at least a half hour from my house, I doubt I will become a regular, but if you live or around Weston, you should give it a try.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A new favorite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We visited Lucille's for the first time tonight for dinner based on a friend's recommendation. Well, it was my kind of place! A very nice setting with a tasteful 50's vibe. The tables, decor etc. there is also out door seating overlooking a small lake...very nice. The food was very good. I had the meatloaf and it was certainly delicious! It was traditional style with mashed potatoes and nice thick brown mushroom gravy. Served with a side of a veggie mix. My wife enjoyed the buffalo chicken salad. A nice big bowl of mixed greens, tomatoes, scallions with a ranch dressing and chunks of bleu cheese mixed in. The Buffalo chicken were small chunks of different sizes. I sampled it and thought that it very good. Well the bread pudding for dessert is absolutely outstanding! Served hot surround by bourbon sauce and topped with a scoop of vanilla ice cream! That and a cup of excellent hot coffee finished a most pleasant meal! Our server, Brooke, was as good as they get. She was the best! She was fast, attentive informative and helpful! And very friendly too! Our first impression was a good one, so we'll be going back again. No doubt about it! Give it a try like we did I would think that mostly everyone would like Lucille's!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Jambalaya Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Its Louisiana week at Lucilles. Just had the jambalaya...best ever.
Service is always amazing here. The owner Paul is always around and goes above and beyond.
Highly recommend this restaurant. Local's favorite.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great american food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lucille's it's an american classic, commodity food, a very good recommendation is the mac&cheese, try the burgers also

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucille's American Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Lucille's American Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucille's American Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.