We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In between raindrops” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mizner Place at Weston Town Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mizner Place at Weston Town Center to your Saves list
Mizner Place at Weston Town Center
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   1775 Bonaventure Boulevard, Weston, FL 33326   |  
Hotel amenities
Brentwood, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“In between raindrops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

In between raindrops, we walked to Publix for groceries, drove to Deerfield Beach(40) minutes, drove to Marco Island(100) minutes, drove to Sawgrass mills(10) minutes, drove to Everglades National Park(45) minutes, and got several free car washes from the heavy rain. Just south of Boca Raton in Deerfield Beach is a great ocean walk with $3/hour parking. Beach parking is tough in Marco, but the Marriott Hotel(no timeshare)has a $8 charge for up to 2 hour parking. It is beautiful with a great beach. Sawgrass and Everglades are very worthwhile visits.
Now about Mizner; We had A&B units. Both appeared almost new. New mattresses and box springs arrived for everyone while we were there. We had a great pool view, which was almost always empty(rain). Very private, clean, and quiet. Pool and exercise room are ok. The folks are very friendly; maybe too friendly. We know better, but the sweet lady who gave us our resort gift, swore that they only wanted our opinion and that we would get a free lunch at the country club and we would be out of there in 90 minutes. It was raining, we had no plans for the afternoon, and we love to give our opinion on timeshares. We signed up. The lady who took us to lunch was 100% perfect. We gave her our opinion and loved the friendly conversation. Then they brought in the heavy hitter. What a surprise! He wanted to sell us a timeshare and give us points for our other timeshares so we could go on many more inexpensive vacations. I had already told everybody that, other than aging, one of my biggest problems is figuring out how to use what i already own. Of course we didn't buy, but the entire episode lasted 4 hours. I love Vacation Village and have been to many of their resorts; all of which are very good. If I were 20 years younger and devoid of timeshares, I would have bought.

Room Tip: Vacation Village has 3 resorts in Weston. Mizner is newer and better, though all are very worthwhil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Wow, thank you for the amazing review! We appreciate you pointing out our amenities that set us apart from other resorts and we’re glad to know that you enjoyed all the nearby attractions in South Florida. We’re very thankful for your continuous loyalty to Vacation Village Resorts and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    120
    42
    23
    12
See reviews for
119
123
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our family chose this resort since it was close to numerous south Florida destinations. Prior to arrival, I called to make sure we had the larger “A” unit. The staff was extremely helpful and confirmed we had the larger suite. When we arrived, it was a bit confusing where to park to check in. There was no line when we went into the registration area and the staff was again very nice. We did have to talk to the timeshare reps to get our parking pass. They told us that since we are owners at another Vacation Village resort, we could just go through the model room and complete a survey to get $80. Based on other resorts we have stayed at, we did not want to risk it and passed. We only received one follow-up call during the week and that was it.
After check-in, we drove up to the second level and went to check out our room. I cannot begin to describe how nice it was it have a parking garage! It rained a lot during our trip and this made it a much better experience. Our room was also very close to the garage, but we had a suite that faced the street. Based on other reviews, we should have requested a room that faced towards the courtyard or pool. It was a bit noisy, especially during workdays. The room itself was very nice and looked well maintained. Other people mentioned the beds were uncomfortable, but ours was pretty good. It looked like they were replacing a lot of beds, so maybe we had a newer one. On a strange side note, the water in the room was great! There was no chlorine taste and I did not have to use the bottled water my wife purchased. It is by far the best city water I have ever had!!!
There are quite a few little shops within walking distance, including a Publix. There are also a lot of options if you do not mind driving a few miles. There is a huge mall about 10 minutes away, and other options along the way.
The only issue we had was not receiving a mid-week cleaning. I called the front desk Wednesday evening and the gentleman said he would have someone bring up fresh towels, but they could not clean the room until Thursday. After coming back from our travels on Thursday, the room was not cleaned once again. I called down and the front desk had me speak with a manager. He was very apologetic and said he would try and see if they could clean it that day. No more than 5 minutes passed before the housekeeping staff came up and cleaned the room. We even got some nice towel swans! They were very nice and worked quickly.
Sadly, we only utilized the pool one day and it was not busy at all. There are also activities scheduled throughout the week at the resorts, and shuttles run between Mizner and the other resort up the street.
Overall, we were very happy with the unit, minus the noise and delay in having our room cleaned. I highly recommend this resort!!!!

Room Tip: I highly recommend the "A" unit and one that does not face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful recommendation of Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. It’s our goal to provide a great experience and we appreciate your comprehensive review. The details matter to us too, and we’re happy that you noticed the small things like our covered parking garage and the new beds. We pride ourselves on customer service and cleanliness and we’re sorry that it took longer than expected for Housekeeping to service your room. We’re thankful that our staff was able to take care of your needs and that overall you enjoyed your vacation. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Although the facility was difficult to find, rather tucked away, it was a great facility. We stayed away from the timeshare presentation, no meal or financial reward is worth the hard sell tactics that we have had to endure in the past. We took our parking pass and said we would check back later to confirm a time - which we never did. I would highly recommend the facility, it was clean, comfortable, and convenient.

Room Tip: We requested a room overlooking the pool as we read from other reviews that the street view is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. We understand you opinion on the timeshare presentation but it is important to note that a lot of our guests appreciate learning about the benefits of timeshare ownership. Although ownership may not be of interest, we hope that we may be able to welcome you back as a guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised. The unit was clean and well stocked. The location was perfect. The pool was busy but was nice and quiet. The property is approximately 30 minutes to the beach. All staff with the exception of the person trying to get you to participate in a breakfast/lunch presentation were friendly and not pushy at all. We did observe improvements on the property regarding mattresses and furniture. Our unit was older, but clean. The Jacuzzi tub was awesome and the shower spacious. We visited the Weston Diner which was a 10 minute drive. Would recommend to couples.

Room Tip: I would choose the A unit. There is a separate bedroom with a Jacuzzi tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We’re happy to know that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort and services while on vacation. Unfortunately no one resort can be everything to everyone, but we do try to make all of our guests happy at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. Most of the time we’re quite successful and our guests return to vacation with us again and again. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back to Weston in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was our second time at Mizner Place. We returned mostly because of location, location, and location!! It's a nice,clean resort that has everthing you need you need .....
The pool is small, but nice (you do do a little sun chasing with your chairs). In February it was always busy and packed. But, this past visit in April is wasn't that crowded or busy. Just don't forget to get a smoothie (they don't get any better than that!!)
This is a smaller resort that is great to use as a base. There are so many things to do within a 30 min driving radius or farther. Another reason we chose the resort again was that when you return for the evening there are great restaurants that you can walk right to. Our two favorites are Tarantella (Italian) and The Cheese Course (Cheese and wine). Publix and Walgreens are right there to walk to for all your needs.
My only complaints would be that I thought the bed mattress was a little on the old side and needed to be replaced - it sunk in the middle. And .... the only ice machine is all the was at the pool!!

Other than that, I can see us returning for another visit someday.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the top level so that you don't have to hear the kitchen chairs in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. We’re sorry that the bed wasn’t comfortable but are thankful that you enjoyed everything else during your stay. We appreciate that you have continued to choose our resort as your home base in south Florida and we look forward to your return so that we may have an opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevil, Kentucky
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My 2 bedroom unit was in excellent condition. Love the 2 sided lock-off. Property is 30 minutes from Ft. Lauderdale and really easy to get around in Weston with a GPS. Walgreens and Publix in walking distance along with a Pub, Pizza Place and Hamburger restaurant located in the Weston Town Center. The pool was a little bit of a walk from our room because we were located in the building across from the check-in desk. Parking is free and a car is a must in this area. Ft. Lauderdale, Miami and Key West (4 hrs) are very easy driving distance from this resort. They have coffee in the lobby at 8:00 am everyday and the rooms are cleaned once during the week stay. There is a mandatory $25 resort fee which includes WIFI. Go to the pool early to get a chair, you can only leave a towel on the chair for 45 minutes or it will be removed. No glass near the pool area. You can bring a cooler as long as it doesn't contain bottles. This resort was mainly elderly people which made it very quiet. We had a wonderful time and I would stay at this resort again.

Room Tip: The A side is the biggest with a jacuzzi tub. It is better all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for you 5-star review! We appreciate you pointing out our amenities that set us apart from other resorts in the area. Your detailed description will surely help others with their vacation plans. Thank you for choosing Mizner Place at Weston Town Center Resort for your vacation destination and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, PA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We went to the Mizner Place on our honeymoon, as a property available and reasonable in our time share offerings. The place was clean, the room was huge. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The pool was a bit busy, but if you got there early (and if the place isn't too full) you can get a sunny spot. There is a shopping center adjacent to the place with a supermarket and plenty of restaurants and shops- we were able to buy provisions and cook breakfast every day instead of going out. It's convenient to the interstate highways and the Everglades Holiday Park, 20 minutes to Sawgrass Mills, 45-50 minutes to Miami. All in all a nice spot EXCEPT for the time share talk we felt we were wrangled into. There's a representative from the time share company on site and we felt that our parking pass was held hostage until we committed to a presentation. The rep said that since we were already owners, it would just be a survey, maybe an hour or so. We were enticed with a meal and a gift card. Well, after 3 hours and car trips to 2 different locations, they attempted to close us 3 times on their offering while insulting our current arrangement. My new wife broke down and cried. The original rep was a very nice woman, but the closer and gatekeeper were awful. STAY AWAY from the time share presentation even with the enticements and promises.

Room Tip: Choose the "A" room, they're larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your Mizner Place at Weston Town Center vacation. Our room amenities and great location make Mizner Place a sought-after vacation spot. We do however apologize for the experience you had with the sales staff as it is not our intent to aggravate our guests during the presentation. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mizner Place at Weston Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mizner Place at Weston Town Center

Address: 1775 Bonaventure Boulevard, Weston, FL 33326
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mizner Place at Weston Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Mizner Place at Weston Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mizner Place At Weston Town Hotel Weston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mizner Place at Weston Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.