We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luv luv luv” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Weston

Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Weston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vacation Village at Weston
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16461 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Ny
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Luv luv luv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Great place!!! It all depends on what area you are in. The main place (where I stayed) was fantastic! There is a huge pool, places to get a snack, friendly faces, great service, and fun activites for all ages. In the main office there are kind people and usually contests going on with fun prizes. Maids are very helpful and clean your room a few times a day. Comfy beds ad great patio. My family loves to eat breakfast out on the patio or relax at night. It is also nice to go night swimming,get a smoothie, play ping pong, tennis and do many other activites.
I am going back this year and cannot wait. I recommend this place for any age group.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review, March 8, 2011
Many thanks for the positive feedback regarding your vacation experience. We are glad that you were able to participate in and enjoy our daily activities. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    185
    102
    48
    42
See reviews for
218
133
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

We booked 2 days at this "Hotel" due to the online advertisement showing a beautiful pool in a resort style setting. When we arrived, we were given keys to a room which was a mile away from the main resort. As it turns out, these are time-share units. They are not kept up to date. The carpeting in the hallways was dirty and stained. They charged us for one nights stay despite the fact we refused to stay there. I am currently disputing the charges on my credit card. BEWARE!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review, March 8, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a positive first impression while visiting our property. Vacation Village at Weston and Bonaventure are both timeshare resort properties with multiple buildings, including six pools and two children’s pools. In addition to servicing our owners, we also offer some rental units that are bookable online.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

We exchanged, and got a B unit. Not at all nice. The cover on the light over the table looked very dirty. When we left a note for the cleaning people asking about it - a response was left that they washed the dishes, took out the trash and left new towels. Not a word about the light cover and it looked the same as before their visit. The couch cushions were shot. When you sat on the couch your butt almost hit the floor - extremely hard to get up from couch. TV's were very small - I would suggest viewing TV thru binoculars to get the big screen effect. Found dirty sliverware in silverware drawer. The sales pitch was a real doozy! We were told, "if we looked at a unit, and completed a survey we would recieve $55 dollars. We got the full tour - 1 1/2 hour of sales with a multitude of prices and ways that we could buy. Not at all what they said up front. The last sales guy had the nerve to comment on my body language. We were finally given a "credit card" as a promotional item but the card was declined when we tried to use it- resulting in us using our own credit card to pay for a tour - only to find out days later that the card they gave us was charged after all. However, the worst part came in trying to resolve this issue. Since the card they gave us was charged I wanted a credit back to my credit card. No one listened! We talked to 6-7 people on staff and each one called someone else and after discussing it they told us we would have to wait several days and it would probably be fine. No one cared that I wanted to get my credit card credited back, they just wanted to give me another card - that probably wouldn't work either as we were not the only ones whose card was declined. It took us a good part of 2 different days to get this straighten out. Just what you want to do on your vacation! This was extremely frustrating and after getting angry we finally did get a check to cover the amount charged to our credit card. By far our worst experience in trading to another resort.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, General Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review, February 2, 2011
First allow us to apologize for your recent experience here at our Resort. I can assure you that as a Gold Crown rated resort these kinds of things do not happen here often. The issue with the light above the dining room table may have been a language issue or an oversight with the staff. However, the overhead light that you are referencing is a design effect. The light has two toned frosted glass and a darker swirl within the glass dome that can appear to be dirt, which of course it is not.

We take these comments very seriously and will review with the appropriate people and turn this into a training opportunity if necessary. Thank you once again for bringing your incidents to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

10 members of my family and I stayed here in October 2010 as my aunt was able to secure a good rate through her timeshare.

The hotel's purpose for us was just as a base and a place to sleep as we spent most of the time in Miami/Fort Lauderdale.

The apartments that we stayed in were excellent for us. The were clean and spacious and had all the amenities that we needed, as well as the bonus of a jacuzzi in the main bedroom. The only thing that it lacked was a kettle in the kitchen.

We also spent one morning by the pool where they had aqua aerobics, bingo and a bbq. All of the staff were very friendly as well.

I would recommend this resort to anyone who just needs a simple place to stay. It isn't luxurious, but it has everything that you will need.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

We stayed in a B room and unbeknown to us this meant a room with a partial kitchen which translated to no stove nor oven and one small window in the bedroom.

The living room area with the partial kitchen at the other end was extremely dark as there was not one window, just a dirty wall mirror.

We called to complain and were told that there were 9 people ahead of us also waiting for upgrades from a B room to an A room.

Initially we were put in the Flamingo which we found out from the women checking us in that it was pet friendly. Not a good choice for us so we were given a room in the Heron II. the older section. It was very difficult to find, and even harder to figure out how to gain access to our room as neither of our key cardsI worked. We waited for almost 1/2 hour for someone to arrive with a new key card.

We were very disappointed with the quality of the room, sheets were very scratchy, pillows cheap. I would not recommend this to anyone. It is about 1/2 hour from Fort Lauderdale as there was always traffic with stop and go a norm.

Look elsewere!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, General Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review, February 2, 2011
Dear lilmaggie74,

We are sorry to see you did not have the experience that you expected with us. We receive a good amount of repeat guests and for those not familiar with our resort we try to explain our room types as, studio, partial kitchen, lock off, etc. Based on your past reviews I can see you are very familiar to South Florida and the Keys. If your future travel plans bring you back in our area; make your reservation for the full kitchen unit and I guarantee your experience will be different. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

Upon our Sunday arrival, guest services personnel were everywhere and very helpful. As the week went on, I found it difficult to find someone when I needed assistance. On Thursday I was told they were closed for the day! That's really my only con. Room was very clean and beautifully decorated and we were ableto check in early and given a choice of 2 rooms with a description of the location. The main pool was immense and the daily activities by the pool were really fun, i.e. bingo, water aerobics and karaoke. I would definitely return to this location if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Me
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

We have been coming to Vacation Village for our winter break for several years. The staff is friendly, helpful and always makes us feel welcome. We travel alot and Vacation Village is one of our favortie resorts to stay at. The management goes over and above to make sure that our stay is a pleasant one.We have recommended this resort to many people and they also have returned many times.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacation Village at Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Weston

Address: 16461 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Weston 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Vacation Village at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Vacation Village
Vacation Village Weston Bonaventure
Vacation Village Weston Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Weston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.