We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Weston

Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Weston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vacation Village at Weston
16461 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Weston
germantown, MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

Great room. Great service. Checked in one hour early. Stayed in the two bedroom suite in the Osprey. Will definitely do it again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    178
    100
    48
    39
See reviews for
207
133
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010 via mobile

We stayed in heron 2, in a B room. It's a bit depressing, only two small windows in the whole place. Pretty well stocked though, and easy to cook in.

Beware the paper thin walls. Even though this building is almost empty, they put another group in the A unit right next door. I could hear everything they were saying and even exactly who was saying it.
They kept me awake in bed for 5
hours the first night (I finally asked them to pipe down), and I felt sorry for them the next morning when my older parents got up and going at 8am.

I did not feel that our experience was restful or restorative. I would not recommend the facilities.

I would also not recommend the town. It is quite well manicured and actually fairly bike friendly but it's still identical strip mall after identical strip mall. Except for the palm trees, it's pretty hard to distinguish this area from some places in Arizona and upstate NY that I've visited.

The food here is acceptable at best. Not as many healthful options as I would like, and I spent the morning vomiting after some bad shrimp from Tarantella Italian restaurant last night. Avoid!!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weston hotels

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

I wish this place the worst of luck. The place seemed nice but they sure wasted my day trying to force me to buy a time share. They sent 3 sales ladies to me and pulled the "black Friday deal". The timeshare went from $28,000 down to $19,000 and then $9000. When I got irritated and wanted to leave they sent corporate to us and offered us $4990. She was extremely rude when i still refused. The promotion was already a scam and i wasn't ready to be scammed again. The location seems nice but it seems so boring and there's nothing around there. FIY they take you in their own car on the tour and there's no turning back, they had us all morning (4.5 hours)

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review, December 15, 2010
We apologize for the experience that you had during the resort preview. It is our policy to treat all of our guests with integrity and in a professional manner. I have forwarded your feedback to the onsite sales team. On a more positive note, we are happy that you liked the location of the resort. Weston is an upscale community known for its boutiques, shops, restaurants and golf. All of which are nearby to Vacation Village at Weston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

These are actually timeshare units and we love them.They have either partial or full kitchens so you make your meals if you want to and the A side units have a jacuzzi tub in the room. My husband and I Love coming here. It's quite and relaxing but close enough to all the good stuff to keep everyone happy. The pool is awesome, it has a really nice waterfall anf a hot tub right next to it that you could swim in if there is only a few people in it. Great attractions within 20 min. drive or less for kids of all ages. Casino is about 15 min. away for the adults and south beach is about 30 min. away. Fort Lauderdale is also about 20 min. away. There is a nice area called the river walk or something like that. (we're miami lovers) If you want to go to the gulf side I recommend Marco Island and take the drive into the keys, you'll be so glad you did.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
'
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

Had a difficult time finding someone that spoke English on the everyday staff. Any questions to housekeeping - did not speak English. Ordering a sandwich at their
poolside eatery - could not understand the question being asked of them. Asked where
to get a beach towel - did not speak English. Very frustrating.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review, December 15, 2010
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you had difficulty communicating with select members of the Vacation Village at Weston team. While the majority of the housekeeping team is Spanish speaking, the remainder of the staff is bilingual in both English and Spanish to accommodate the diversity of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

My wife and I have stayed here before so we knew what to expect.
We really did enjoyed our stay this time around, we did not have any problems what so ever. The resort is well kept and the staff was really good to us. Our room was very nice and roomy with a nice view from our balcony.

I especially love swimming in their swimming pool and sitting in the hot tub, I believe it's the best in the whole state of Florida!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

My family stayed at Vacation Village at Weston in October 2010. We had an A/B unit and it was spacious, clean and comfortable for our group. Actually, we didn't even use the smaller unit other than to sleep. We thought that everyone was extremely friendly (staff) and helpful. We used the shuttle to go to the grocery store and to do some activities at the other buildings. The beach is a short drive and definitely worth going to. We were there for a week and went to three beaches (Ft Lauderdale, Hollywood and Miami). I don't understand why you have to pay for internet, but it wasn't a big deal. We went to the computer room several times and were able to use the computers there with no problem. I think one time in the week it was too crowded, but that was it. After reading some of the earlier reviews, we were a little nervous about staying at the resort but did not have one complaint after our visit. We did not have our husbands on the trip so we did not get one phone call from the timeshare salesman. I would stay at this timeshare again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vacation Village at Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Weston

Address: 16461 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Vacation Village at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Vacation Village
Vacation Village Weston Bonaventure
Vacation Village Weston Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Weston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.