We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 North Commerce Parkway, Weston, FL 33326   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
high peak
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We have had 1 night here on our road trip and found the place to be brilliant.
The staff are all lovely, the place is spotless and the breakfast was good.
We had a suite for 5 on the 5th floor, good sized lifts to get us there .
The room was great with a dining table, kitchenette, office desk with 4 plug sockets, bed settee and plenty of room.
Great !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank longy442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear longy442,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We value all feedback from guests, and it certainly is a delight to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we exceeded your expectations!

We will be sure to share your comments with all of our staff, as encouragement to continue striving for excellence! On behalf of our entire team, thank you again for the great review! We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future!

Warmest regards,
Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Redford, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

After staying here previously, and being kept awake by a barking dog. The management had comped us for a free night. we redeemed our free night last night 07/21/14 . Wished we would have never done this. Upon check in, we where given room 625..right across the hall from the janitors closet of that floor. Which was blocked by cleaning carts. Room was nice and clean as usual, however, after dinner, my husband and I decided to use the pool..Guess what? Pool was empty and closed for repairs. We went to the front desk, and where told, "they where sorry that no one had told us this upon check in, however we could use the pool down the street.." Yes, down the street..This morning at 6:00 am, 07/22/14, our phone rang for a wake-up call we never requested...After complaining to THE general manager, Judit [--], and was told that we had already been given a free night, because of the barking dog, and what would we like her to do? i asked for a refund for our previous stay, because this stay was terrible..No refund, NEVER WILL BE BACK either. My advise to owners of this place, get new management, you need it desperately. PERIOD. Hotel maintenance crew, is very good..Nice and clean, just poor management ...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DetroitWingedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, General Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
DetroitWingedone,
Thank you for your candid review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I am glad that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your suite and with our staff.
Allow me to apologize for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit. Please excuse the error with the wake-up call and accept my apologies for the lack of communication regarding the pool being closed for repairs. In order to accommodate our guests we have made alternative arrangements with transportation to a neighboring hotel, just a few hundred yards away, so our guests are able to enjoy their pool while ours is being remodeled.
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Weston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We ended up here after booking at another nearby hotel (Ramada) and finding a cockroach in the bathroom. For $15 more bucks we moved to this delightfully clean and comfortable hotel and loved it. Great staff, great choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oregon_Naomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Oregon_Naomi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor.com!
We value all feedback from our guests, and we certainly are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property!

Your kind comments will be shared with all of our staff, and on behalf of our entire team THANK YOU again for taking the time to share your experience while staying at our property!

Warmest Regards,
Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel is in a very nice area, maybe a little hidden but it is worth the effort to find it. Our room was clean and spacious, both beds were comfortable and had wonderful pillows! The hotel put out a generous breakfast all you can eat scrambled eggs, sausages, my kids enjoyed making their waffles, we had yogurt, bagels, muffins, you can find pretty much anything you might want to eat in the morning. We spent here several days of on our way to the Keys, so we met a lot of the staff members. Every person was friendly and polite and greeted us with a smile. We had a few requests, like xtra towels, tissues and we got taken care of right away. We will be coming back when in town and we would recommend anyone to stay here who is looking for a good value and a decent price.

Room Tip: we were on the 6th floor and had good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank axiom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear axiom55,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our property here on TripAdvisor!
We value all guest feedback, and we are delighted to hear that we've exceeded your expectations with our customer service and facilities!

We will certainly share your kind comments with our staff as an effort of encouragement to continue striving for excellence!

Thank you again! We hope to serve you again in the future!

Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. We've stayed here both times when a family member was in the nearby hospital. The first stay was better than this one, but this one sealed the deal on us ever returning. We found out they raised the daily rate for their hospital patient rate by $10 a day..unfortunately the customer service and room condition was worse instead of better with this increase. Upon arrival the room we were given smelled awful and the bathroom door would not shut. It was very stained and not quite clean - it was what you would expect for a $50/night roadside motel, not an over $100/day "suites" property. They changed our room which was not much better but at least the bathroom door closed. The real kicker came at the end of our stay. We have spent over $1500 at this property over multiple stays and our family member got discharged just a couple hours after the check-out time. Instead of just charging us a small penalty for a late check-out, the hotel made us pay for an entire night's stay - over $100 - when we were packed up and out of the room before 5 pm! Given our history with this hotel I find this to be terrible customer service. I hope that charge was worth it to them considering the business we've given them in the past from ourselves and referring others. We will no longer be staying there and will be advising others to seek other arrangements as well. Thanks for making a difficult time in our lives that much harder, Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 23fishsticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, General Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear 23fishstics
Thank you for selecting our hotel for the second time returning to our area. We appreciate your business and would never knowingly disappoint you. Our goal is to make sure that our guest are comfortable and the have a positive experience. We understand that when you/your family have medical issues it is even more important that you feel "at home away from home" and we certainly had no intention of making your already sensitive situation more difficult. While we can not change the past we would like to have the opportunity to better prove ourselves in the future with your help. Please contact me directly at your earliest convenience to discuss your concerns.
Judit - General Manager
954-659 1555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My wife was referred to Cleveland Clinic so we looked for lodging that was nearby, and we were expecting to pay above average for being nearby. We were surprised to locate the Comfort Suites at a reasonable rate. It also provides complimentary shuttle to the Clinic. The property is well maintained, and the staff were genuinely courteous, including check in, morning complimentary breakfast (which includes eggs, sausage & waffles) and chamber maids. Coffee in the lobby 24 hrs. The room, 502, was large with couch and small kitchen. Again, the room was well maintained and clean. The bed was kingsize and provided a good sleep. A large flatscreen TV included.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear MikeB64,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor!!
We certainly are glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us while visiting the area! Guest feedback is extremely important to us, to help improve our services when/where needed, and we are delighted to hear that we have exceeded your expectations! Your kind comments will be share with all of our Staff Members!

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Warmest Regards,
Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

As a business traveler, sometimes I include the spouse and dog with me. First time at this location and the per day pet rate was very reasonable. most of the extended stay hotels charge $75 or more per visit, regardless of the number of days.

The location was safe and convenient to my business locations. Shops and restaurants near by. Gladys at the front desk was very helpful.

Would definitely return to this location

Room Tip: lighting in rooms could be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Cliff x,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property here on TripAdvisor!

We certainly are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you can appreciate the pet-friendly accommodations that we offer! We certainly would love to have you return with us in the future, and will be sure to share your feedback with our team!

Thank you again!
Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
2.5 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South

Address: 2201 North Commerce Parkway, Weston, FL 33326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Weston/Fort Lauderdale Hotel Weston
Weston Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing