We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 N Commerce Parkway, Weston, FL 33326   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We ended up here after booking at another nearby hotel (Ramada) and finding a cockroach in the bathroom. For $15 more bucks we moved to this delightfully clean and comfortable hotel and loved it. Great staff, great choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Oregon_Naomi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor.com!
We value all feedback from our guests, and we certainly are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property!

Your kind comments will be shared with all of our staff, and on behalf of our entire team THANK YOU again for taking the time to share your experience while staying at our property!

Warmest Regards,
Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    35
    6
    8
    0
See reviews for
54
29
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel is in a very nice area, maybe a little hidden but it is worth the effort to find it. Our room was clean and spacious, both beds were comfortable and had wonderful pillows! The hotel put out a generous breakfast all you can eat scrambled eggs, sausages, my kids enjoyed making their waffles, we had yogurt, bagels, muffins, you can find pretty much anything you might want to eat in the morning. We spent here several days of on our way to the Keys, so we met a lot of the staff members. Every person was friendly and polite and greeted us with a smile. We had a few requests, like xtra towels, tissues and we got taken care of right away. We will be coming back when in town and we would recommend anyone to stay here who is looking for a good value and a decent price.

Room Tip: we were on the 6th floor and had good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear axiom55,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our property here on TripAdvisor!
We value all guest feedback, and we are delighted to hear that we've exceeded your expectations with our customer service and facilities!

We will certainly share your kind comments with our staff as an effort of encouragement to continue striving for excellence!

Thank you again! We hope to serve you again in the future!

Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. We've stayed here both times when a family member was in the nearby hospital. The first stay was better than this one, but this one sealed the deal on us ever returning. We found out they raised the daily rate for their hospital patient rate by $10 a day..unfortunately the customer service and room condition was worse instead of better with this increase. Upon arrival the room we were given smelled awful and the bathroom door would not shut. It was very stained and not quite clean - it was what you would expect for a $50/night roadside motel, not an over $100/day "suites" property. They changed our room which was not much better but at least the bathroom door closed. The real kicker came at the end of our stay. We have spent over $1500 at this property over multiple stays and our family member got discharged just a couple hours after the check-out time. Instead of just charging us a small penalty for a late check-out, the hotel made us pay for an entire night's stay - over $100 - when we were packed up and out of the room before 5 pm! Given our history with this hotel I find this to be terrible customer service. I hope that charge was worth it to them considering the business we've given them in the past from ourselves and referring others. We will no longer be staying there and will be advising others to seek other arrangements as well. Thanks for making a difficult time in our lives that much harder, Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, General Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear 23fishstics
Thank you for selecting our hotel for the second time returning to our area. We appreciate your business and would never knowingly disappoint you. Our goal is to make sure that our guest are comfortable and the have a positive experience. We understand that when you/your family have medical issues it is even more important that you feel "at home away from home" and we certainly had no intention of making your already sensitive situation more difficult. While we can not change the past we would like to have the opportunity to better prove ourselves in the future with your help. Please contact me directly at your earliest convenience to discuss your concerns.
Judit - General Manager
954-659 1555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My wife was referred to Cleveland Clinic so we looked for lodging that was nearby, and we were expecting to pay above average for being nearby. We were surprised to locate the Comfort Suites at a reasonable rate. It also provides complimentary shuttle to the Clinic. The property is well maintained, and the staff were genuinely courteous, including check in, morning complimentary breakfast (which includes eggs, sausage & waffles) and chamber maids. Coffee in the lobby 24 hrs. The room, 502, was large with couch and small kitchen. Again, the room was well maintained and clean. The bed was kingsize and provided a good sleep. A large flatscreen TV included.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear MikeB64,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor!!
We certainly are glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us while visiting the area! Guest feedback is extremely important to us, to help improve our services when/where needed, and we are delighted to hear that we have exceeded your expectations! Your kind comments will be share with all of our Staff Members!

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Warmest Regards,
Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

As a business traveler, sometimes I include the spouse and dog with me. First time at this location and the per day pet rate was very reasonable. most of the extended stay hotels charge $75 or more per visit, regardless of the number of days.

The location was safe and convenient to my business locations. Shops and restaurants near by. Gladys at the front desk was very helpful.

Would definitely return to this location

Room Tip: lighting in rooms could be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Cliff x,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property here on TripAdvisor!

We certainly are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you can appreciate the pet-friendly accommodations that we offer! We certainly would love to have you return with us in the future, and will be sure to share your feedback with our team!

Thank you again!
Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I had my dog with me and stayed on the first floor. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Best free breakfast and the hotel is close to everything.

We had family at the Cleveland Clinic hospital and The Comfort Suites was perfect for our needs.

Thank you to all of the staff.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor. It was quiet, convenient and we had no problems at all. Very nice plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Crashatollah,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor!!

We are happy to hear that you (and your dog) enjoyed your stay with us, and that our accommodations met your needs! We will certainly share your kind words with all of our team members!

Thank you again for taking the time to share your opinion regarding our facility! We hope to have you return with us in the future!

Sincerely,
Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

A Fantastic place to Stay. Rooms were spotless everything was wonderful check in was a breeze .The Staff was friendly ,Dianna on the front desk was super helpful . I highly recommend this place and will definatly return here....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Vinny947,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to hear that you ejnoyed your stay, and our services have exceeded your expectations! We will be sure to share your comments with Diana, as well as all of our staff!

We thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and hope to have you return in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South

Address: 2201 N Commerce Parkway, Weston, FL 33326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Weston/Fort Lauderdale Hotel Weston
Weston Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.