We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 N Commerce Parkway, Weston, FL 33326   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Frederiksted, St. Croix
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I was recently taken to Cleveland Clinic for an emergency from the Virgin Islands. When we got to the hotel, we had no idea how long we would be there. I think we had three nights. As time went on and I was admitted, Crystal worked wonders at a time when they were sold out, to let us keep our room so my husband would be able to stay close by and I would have a place to stay when I was discharged. We ended up staying for two weeks. The rooms are very clean, the beds are wonderful, the room is bright and the small kitchen makes possible to eat in the room instead of needing to go out every night. I can't say enough how helpful this was to us in a time of crisis. It was our home for those weeks and we would stay there again in a minute. The staff should be commended on the care and consideration they give to families who have patients in the hospital nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Laurie L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review of our property!

It is great to hear of your appreciation of our team, as well as our facilities! We will be sure to share your comments with all of our staff , as it is a constant reminder of why we strive to provide the best customer service as possible on a daily basis.

It was certainly our pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to have you return under different circumstances in the future!

Warmest Regards,
Crystal & the Comfort Suites Team!
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    28
    5
    6
    0
See reviews for
47
21
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean, upon entry felt a bit muggy but I turned down a/c & sprayed Lysol all over & it was fine by the time we got back from dinner. There were 2 ladies at check in, one older (reddish dyed long hair)and she was very rude engaging the younger one in conversation about some other customer's issues, who was trying her best to check us in quickly. She knew it too, bc she kept apologizing for the other's behavior. She did provide us with a great booklet/map of area restaurants, shopping. My only gripe in the bathroom was the showerhead. AWFUL. I'm so glad I decided not to wash my hair bc I would have been in there forever trying to rinse the shampoo out. I stayed in 204, so not sure if this is the case in all bathrooms. Slept through breakfast so no comment there.Gladys checked us out & she was extremely pleasant!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Rhinolady,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We are glad that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facility is conveniently located near your destination of the BB&T Center. However, we do apologize to hear of the issues you had experienced upon check-in, as well as with our shower-head/water pressure.

We take every review, whether good or bad very seriously, as it helps us to improve our services. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff, and address the areas of concern that you have mentioned.

We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to review our property and bringing this to our attention. We also hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed here the night before leaving on a cruise out of Port Everglades. We had driven in from Ohio so needed someplace to stay the night before departing. Very easy to get to port from this location but not as expensive as closer places. The room was very nice. The lady at the front desk was not unfriendly but could have been more friendly. A couple restaurants that were close enough to walk to which we enjoyed walking in the nice weather and after travelling for many hours in the car. It is hard to find being tucked back in off of the road. Would definately recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear 2806Ohio,

We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor!

We are certainly glad to hear that our accommodations fit the needs of you and your family before leaving for your cruise! We will be sure to share your comments with all of our staff, because reviews such as yours helps us to encourage our team to continue striving for excellence!

Thank you again for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor, your review is GREATLY appreciated!

Sincerely,
Crystal
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Fl.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

This facility has smaller rooms than other Comfort Suites we have staved at, however, it is an excellent facility. Clean rooms, great bed and pillows, utensils in the kitchen are. The front desk staff was very helpfull. The breakfast was the standard for this motel chain.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Tom B,

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We value such positive feedback, as it helps to encourage our team to continue providing the best customer service possible!

We thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor, and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future!

Regards,
Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, PA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel was nicely positioned for an overnight stay while we were visiting the Ft. Lauderdale / Miami area. The room was clean and nicely furnished, and the complimentary breakfast was pretty decent. Our only complaint was that the bathroom setup, with the sink and vanity located outside the bathroom itself, wasn't our favorite arrangement.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Jalerock,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property here on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our newly remodeled suites to be nicely furnished! We take pride in our facility and appreciate your comments!

We look forward to having you back in the future, should you need to return to our area!

Thank you again for your time, and for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Suites in Weston. Upon check-in late on Friday night/Saturday morning we found out that our reservation had been canceled. This was because our bank said that our credit card was compromised and they gave us a new card. I did not even think about changing it with the hotel, so it declined upon authorization & they canceled our reservation @ 11pm. My only comment about this is that I called at 7pm to let the hotel know that our flight had been delayed and that we would be arriving after 11pm. I think in the future perhaps they can call the guest to get a different CC # under those circumstances before canceling on a sold out night. I digress....Crystal (the Sales Manager) and Frank (the night auditor) worked magic and were able to keep us in a room for the 3 nights we had originally booked. I really appreciate their awesome customer service. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms were clean. The beds are amazingly comfortable and have convinced my husband that we need a new mattress!The staff was very friendly and courteous. The breakfast is a typical Comfort Suites breakfast and it was keep well stocked. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area (we travel here at least twice a year). Thanks so much again to Crystal & Frank!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Crystal C,

We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review on TripAdvisor!

We are sorry to hear of the issues concerning your reservation guarantee and issues upon check-in, however we are certainly pleased to hear that in the end your inconvenience was resolved both quickly and professionally!

It is always our pleasure to help assist our guests in every way that we can, as we strive to give the best customer service possible! In a situation like yours, we are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations in every way!

Thank you again for taking the time to review us! We will be sure to share your comments with our team, and hope to have you return with us in the future!

Warmest Regards,
Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel has a very well stocked breakfast which is refilled regularly. It had real scrambled eggs (not powdered) and bacon and the other regular breakfast type foods.

The room was well kept and roomy. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've slept in in a long time....although if you don't care for soft beds, it may not be comfy for you.

The area around the hotel felt safe and was just 10 minutes from the Sawgrass Mills Mall.

The only complaint I have is that the shower had a disgusting non skid bottom surface which was dirty looking. I'm sure it was clean but it didn't look clean just because of the bottom. The rest of the room and hotel in general looked clean.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Traceyincanada,

It is greatly appreciated that you took the time to review us on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Comfort Suites Weston!

It is great that you were able to join us in the morning and try our Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet! We recently added the bacon to our "menu" and we're happy to hear that our guests enjoy it!
Furthermore, we certainly take pride in the "Comfort" that our suites offer so we are excited to find that you had such a great night's sleep in our new beds!

Thank you again for taking the time to review us, we will be sure share your comments with our team members!

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future, should you be returning to our area!

Sincerely,
Crystal
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2201 N Commerce Parkway, Weston, FL 33326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Weston/Fort Lauderdale Hotel Weston
Weston Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.