We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel by Alligator Alley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 N Commerce Parkway, Weston, FL 33326   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Weston
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Great hotel by Alligator Alley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Got into Mia airport late at night; were headed to Naples the next morning. Great spot! Very upscale area about 30 minute drive from the airport. Very clean; comfortable room and bed. Kitchenette would be great for a longer stay. Good breakfast buffet, but more staff was needed. They got slammed at about 9:30 and there was no one to bus dirty tables. Still in all, a great hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    22
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
36
18
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Just north of Miami, we think this property is one of the best deals around. Super clean, friendly and helpful, located near commercial areas and small malls, close to the highway. Thanks to Tripadvisor, we found this place and it deserves the excellent reviews it gets.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel had an amazing location right off of I-75 in Weston and was close to several restaurants and shops! The rooms were very clean and the front desk staff was very friendly. Unfortunately, it seems that a previous guest had smoked in our bathroom and there was a slight smell left over from that...it's a shame that people can't follow the rules of a 100% non-smoking facility. But the front desk offered to change our rooms, which we declined because it wasn't that bad. My only complaint would be that I wished the breakfast staff was a little more friendly and helpful. When we had asked them a couple of questions on where to put our dirty plates and trash, he just pointed to the trash can instead of going above and beyond and offering to help us with it. Not a big deal, but something that I thought would have made them stand out for excellent service. Overall, this is a great hotel to stay at if you are visiting the area!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night during our tour in Florida.The hotel is well located closes to the main highway and sawgrass mills mall if you are interested in shopping. The room is great,with a comfortable bed,a sofa and a small kitchen.the breakfast is nice,with a lot of choices.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our girls fastball team from Canada stayed and we occupied 17 rooms (41 people) at Comfort Suites Weston. Crystal and the staff from the Comfort Suites Weston were nothing short of amazing. To satisfy all was nothing short of a miracle. This was while the BCS Championship was being held in close by Miami. The friendly staff and the great morning breakfasts were enjoyed by all of us. The facilities were clean and very comfortable. The hotel was situated in a very safe and appealing neighborhood. These accomodations totally exceeded our expectations. The service should be commended and I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

Mark O'Connell
Guelph Gators

Room Tip: We had rooms on all different floors facing in different directions and no complaints for any of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel is located in a nice area of Weston. It is situated in a business park and seems very safe and convenient to major highways and such. I stayed at this hotel for two days during the BCS college football championship game Jan 6 and 7th of 2013. Overall, the hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious. The lobby is spacious and nice. A few minor inconveniences involved a lack of room towels upon arrival and a front desk staff that were professional but somewhat aloof and disinterested in making us feel at home. We arrived early and front desk was nice enough to allow for luggage storage in office hallway. The hotel was crowded as a result of the BCS game. The outside pool was clean and heated and kids enjoyed playing in it for two days. This was probably the best thing of hotel. Beds were comfortable. Pool towels were provided. Breakfast was typical for chain hotels but adequate. Breakfast staff seemed a bit overwhelmed but it was crowded those mornings. Overall, it was a good stay. I would stay again at this hotel if in the area.

Room Tip: Room 120 was spacious and convenient to pool but close to lobby and picked up some lobby noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nokomis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I were there because our puppy needed dental surgery. The front desk gave us a room right by the outside door which made our lives much easier. They took special interest in and wanted to meet our puppy. The suite room was wonderful, clean, and came with microwave and refrigerator---perfect for our needs. The room was newly renovated and very nice. We highly recommend this place. Also, free hot breakfast was great! Every employee we encountered was kind and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2201 N Commerce Parkway, Weston, FL 33326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Weston/Fort Lauderdale Hotel Weston
Weston Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.