We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's where we stay for mountain bike riding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1545 Three Village Road, Weston, FL 33326   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Gulfport, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“It's where we stay for mountain bike riding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We travel to south Florida for mountain bike riding; there are multiple trail systems with challenging terrain that make us very happy. We stay at towneplace weston, which is convenient as we have full kitchen with large fridge to store our food and beverage for our bike rides. They provide healthy foods for breakfast, including oatmeal, yogurt, juices. We have stayed in the studio rooms, small but ok for 2 people with 2 bikes and gear. This time we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite; our bikes and gear got their own bedroom. This was a pleasant surprise as I had requested a 1 bedroom suite, so we had an upgrade of sorts (perks of being a chase mariott card carrier?). The staff was great, 2 guys who worked Memorial Day weekend. One was named Lenox maybe. He arranged us to have a later check out, which made our day, and allowed us a few more hours of mountain biking with time to come back and shower. I do not recall the name of the other guy. But both were super nice.

I would give another star but the rooms keep us from getting good cell phone signal or internet connections. Maybe being at end of building made internet signal more difficult to keep.

We also found the end 2 bedroom suite had better ac and less humid than the studio rooms. In the studio rooms, it took forever for our gloves and bike helmet liners to dry.

It is in a great location. Publix across the street. Next to Publix is the town center with shops and restaurants.

The beds are super comfortable with adequate pillows.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceWeston, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are delighted that your stay with the TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston was enjoyable. You mentioned you had some challenges with the internet, we are in the process of upgrading our internet service, once we complete the changes, the internet will be much faster.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We hope that if your travel plans brings you back to Weston, that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Denise Brockington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    12
    10
    5
See reviews for
20
13
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastern NC
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This was a reward from staying at Marriott hotels during my travels. One of the best rooms I have ever stayed in. Property was awesome and served our needs. Breakfast area could have been bigger. Highly recommend staying here if you are in the area...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceWeston, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are delighted that your stay with the TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We are undergoing a renovation and we are adding a breakfast room, it is schedule to be completed by the end of this year.

We hope that if your travel plans brings you back to Weston, that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Denise Brockington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We found this hotel at the last minuite to be close to a hospital and what a find. The management and staff are helpful, kind, caring and in many ways help you forget, at least for a few minutes forget some of your problems. The location is great, a supermarket and resturants in walking distance, parking is safe, rooms are quiet comfortable and clean. All this and a free Breakfast to start your day. Great Place to stay.

Room Tip: Try the corner Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceWeston, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are delighted that your stay with the TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We hope that if your travel plans brings you back to Weston, that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Denise Brockington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was looking for an inexpensive stay off the beaten path in MIami and this was it. It is more of a mid- to long-term stay hotel, but I was only here for one night and it wasn't a problem. Parking is convenient, the staff is friendly, the place is well-kept. There was some minor noise from other guests/thin walls, but no big deal. The room was reasonably spacious and comfortable with a small kitchenette. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again long or short term.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceWeston, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, regarding your stay. We are delighted that your stay with the TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

The next time your travel plans have you coming to Weston, please give us a call we will be glad to have you stay with us again in the future.

Denise Brockington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed for a few nights as a party of three in one of the apartments. The rooms and beds are a good size and could have easily slept up to eight people. Parking is convenient and the service is very friendly and laid back. The breakfast option is good and relaxed as a help yourself facility.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceWeston, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We are delighted that your stay with the TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Weston area.

Denise Brockington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Beware. This really is not a hotel for a few nights stay. It is an extended stay facility/apartment complex. We and several others were here for a meeting being held at another hotel nearby. Many folks living there for longer periods. Several had pets and left bicycles and other items in the stairwells. A few other guests complained of noise from adjacent rooms and staff seemed indifferent as these were the "regulars." Breakfast was terrible. Cold cereal, prepackaged muffins and a few pieces of fresh fruit. No seating area for the breakfast which is served in the "office". Apparently they expect you to go back to your room to eat! Note-do not use your GPS to find this place. The address does not match up to either Garmin or Tom-Tom. You end up around 1/2 mile away.

This place had the worst Wi-Fi I have experienced in a long time. No reception at the "desk" in the bedroom. No extra outlets for electronic equipment chargers etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceWeston, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience with the TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston.

You indicated in your review that the breakfast area did not have seating area, the hotel will be undergoing a renovation this year where we will add a breakfast room to give our guest more space during breakfast. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

Denise Brockington
General Manager

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me. We would like to regain your trust and loyalty if you are ever in the area please send me an email or give me a call and I will be glad to comp your weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We were three people, and they had a room with two separate bedrooms and a kitchen. This proved to be a very good value. Room was very clean and attractive, with every convenience. Included breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceWeston, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Denise Brockington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston

Address: 1545 Three Village Road, Weston, FL 33326
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston Hotel Weston
Towneplace Suites Weston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.