We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1545 Three Village Road, Weston, FL 33326   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Beltsville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff was accomodating and the rooms were clean and neat. It was our first time staying at the hotel and was pleasantly surprise at how it was convenient to the areas we wanted to see while visiting Florida .I also enjoyed that it was a suite instead of a regular hotel room because it provided more space for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceWeston, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for the beautiful review that you wrote about the TownePlace Suites in Weston, we strive on making sure that your stay is enjoyable and that you leave with a wonderful impression about the hotel next time your travel plans bring you back to the Weston area please come back and visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    15
    10
    9
    5
See reviews for
19
10
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weehawken, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

As soon as I walked into the building I knew it would not be a great stay. The buildings are musty and old. The room smelled of cleaning products and felt damp. The A/C did not work well, I had to set the temp down to 62 degree and it still didn't col down the room. One of the lamps not working, and two of the bulbs missing from other lamps. I got a soda from the soda machine and it was was warm. The don't have and ice machine in the building I was in so I had to walk outside to the main building for ice. They have free breakfast but there's no place to eat where the breakfast is located so I had to bring it back to room. They don't automatically deliver a bill to your room at end of stay. As a business traveler and a Marriott regular, overall I was very disappointed with my experience. That said, the one good part was the people very friendly, and very helpful if you raise an issue.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceWeston, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time out to write a review about our property. We value your comments and we assure you that we are doing everything that we can to make sure your next visit with us is better. We are doing some upgrades to this hotel, we have ordered some new AC units as well as new beds, this hotel is an extended stay hotel where the majority of the guests get their breakfast to go, that's the reason why there is not a lot of seating in the lobby, most TownePlace Suites are designed this way. I have also called the vending company to come out and look at our vending machines to make sure the drinks are served cold. I hope that the next time your travel plans bring you to the weston area that you would give us another to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greytown, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We booked the TownPlace Suites Weston at the last minute via the Marriott phone booking service. We got an excellent price, so frankly we weren't sure what to expect...often you 'get what you pay for'. We were pleasantly surprised.
Our room was clean, comfortable and quite big, with a kitchenette and decent sized sitting/relaxing area. We slept well in our very large bed and the bathroom facilities were great.
Breakfast was the only disappointment. It was included in the price, but the offerings were dismal; from memory, cereal, packaged muffins and fruit being the only options - no toast or anything hot. Still, our one night stay was good value for money - we don't book a place to stay based on the breakfast!

Room Tip: This is a three story property, we found the third floor to be easily accessible, with an efficient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceWeston, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear valued guest:

Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites Weston during your recent stay in Weston. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard to make sure everyone has a memorable stay. I know you were dissappointed with the breakfast however, with TownePlace Suites we offer a continental breakfast with the rate, we hope that the next time you are in the Weston area that you would consider the TownePlace Suites Weston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Excellent experience and the staff just was just amazing! The rooms were clean, fresh and roomy! Great value for the money was a pleasant surprise too. Breakfast was nice value-add as well. Quick and painless check-in. Engaged management, although we had no complaints, nice to know the concern was there to ensure we had a great stay.

Room Tip: Explore the area, it's a very pretty property in a lovely and safe city! No formal restaurant (c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceWeston, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We want to make sure that every guest feels at home. We hope that the next time you are in the Weston area that you will choose the Towne Place Suites Weston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Really a great place to stay if you love to feel like at home, the studios, one and two bedroom rooms are great with full kitchen.
It's location is also great, just in front of Publix and Walgreens open 24hrs.

Room Tip: All are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceWeston, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Weston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just recently stayed here and found the hotel to be very decent.. Check in/out were great. The rooms were very clean! The kitchen appliances were old but functioned very well!! The beds were a little on the hard side but the pillows were okay.
The towels were very sctratchy though and pretty rough on your skin.

Other than than, I found the hotel to be very economical and very decent.. Right accross from the Weston town center and everything felt very safe..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceWeston, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites Weston during your recent visit. We strive on providing execellent service to our guests, so I was happy to hear that check-in and check-out was great, and that your room was clean. We are also in the process of getting some new beds as well as linen. We hope that the next time you are in the Weston area that you would stay with us again and that your stay will be very comfortable.

Denise Brockington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We were very happy with our stay - the room was comfortable, kitchen adequate, towels in bathroom fluffy and white. But we got the impression this was the budget version of Marriott's suite offerings... And the price reflected that so it was a very reasonable cost. The breakfast was very limited for our requirements and there was a rather cramped lobby. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful and provided menus for takeout restaurants who would deliver to our room. We chose Chinese and the food arrived piping hot in less than half an hour. The air conditioning unit located right next to the bed was very loud and kept me awake most of the night however we found this place to be adequate for a one night stay while we visited the Cleveland Clinic. I would not choose it for a long term visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston

Address: 1545 Three Village Road, Weston, FL 33326
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston Hotel Weston
Towneplace Suites Weston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.