We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely welcoming and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2605 Weston Road, Weston, FL 33331   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Extremely welcoming and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We where checked in and checked out very smoothly. The place is situated in a very relaxing and calm area with very easy parking access. The room was your typical residence inn room type with a full kitchen, and nice big room. Breakfast is included in your stay and is buffet style. All staff where very nice here making their service top-notch from my entire stay in Florida. They lack a proper gym in this hotel but here`s the great part - they know they do - they give you access to a local gym down the road which I went to workout in - not only was I impressed by the Marriot service in giving that access but the gym itself was better than any Goodlife fitness I`ve been to in Toronto. I recommend staying at this hotel if your in Fort Lauderdale area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rashel D, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review that you wrote about the Residence Inn Weston. Here at the Residence Inn Weston, we pride ourselves on providing the best service possible to all our guests. Thanks again for choosing us and we hope to welcome you back if you are ever in the Fort Lauderdale area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    27
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
28
13
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We needed two nights somewhere around Miami and this gave us the best value!
We arrived a little late, very welcoming receptionist and they kept the complimentary beer flowing.
Layout of the hotel is challenging, the room was standard Residence Inn, clean and in good condition. Only negative was the lack of windows, the bare minimum. Breakfast good. Easy to access and find just off the interstate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rashel D, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Weston. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property. We hope to see you in the future if you are ever in the Fort Lauderdale area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The staff was friendly and my room was pleasant. Free food and beverages Mon-Wed is great too. The friendliness of the staff was what surely made this an excellent stay.The fitness room could use a little work but their is full access to a nearby athletic club included with a stay here.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the lake for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rashel D, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Weston. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property. We have addressed the issue you had with our fitness center by upgrading all our exercise equipment, even though, as you noted all our guests gets complimentary membership to the Midtown Athletic Club. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future if you are ever in the Fort Lauderdale area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I understand there are rules in this area about sign height - but wow, I was lucky to find it, and it was daytime! There are no signs from the main road. I just had faith in my GPS (for a change) and turned when it said I had just passed the hotel, then found the entrance. It is pretty hard to see from the road...

Once we arrived though, the staff was super friendly. The rooms were just as expected for Residence Inn - though when I opened the sofa to make it into a bed, I did find a bowl of chips under it (might want the staff to check under the sofa or even in it occassionally). Luckily I didn't see any bugs though!

Breakfast was very crowded and the one staff member had trouble keeping up with bringing food out. The food choices were the standard Marriott choices - good breakfast (though no fresh fruit which they usually have).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rashel D, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Weston and appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property. We are addressing some of the concerns that you had during your recent stay. We are in the process of making some landscape changes that will make our location more visible from the main road. We have added a second person to help with breakfast during peak hours so our breakfast items are replenished in a timelier manner and we also provide fresh-cut fruit daily. We have improved the details of our guestroom inspections including our sofa beds, post housekeeping cleaning. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope if you are ever in the Fort Lauderdale area again, you will consider the Residence Inn Weston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Twp. Pa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn, Weston March 13-17, 2013. The area is nice with lots of safe places to walk, run or ride.

What is good about the Residence Inn Weston is the staff are very nice, they provide you with a great breakfast and they have a nice clean pool and hot tub area. What has to be addressed is some little things. The furniture in our room was very worn. The material was cracked and the bed was like sleeping in a bowl. In other words, you started out the night on the edge of the bed and slowly sank towards the middle.

With taxes we paid over $200 a night for this place. It is the spring break season so I get it but the room was worth $100 per night tops. We are Marriott Gold Elite Members with over 50 nights a year in Marriott's and this is the room they give us. ? I hope this isn't how they treat all their loyal customers.

The hotel is far from the beach 35-40 minutes and the airport is 20-25 minutes. With a little TLC this hotel can earn it's rates. As of now, not worth it at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We put my in-laws are staying here after release from hospital after open heart surgery and they couldn't have been more a accommodating. It is the perfect place to stay if you are needing to stay by Cleveland clinic Florida.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Room was big. Double bed was comfy, also with double size pull out bed/couch. Studio style room included full kitchen and flat screen TV with a hundred channels. Tv could be swung around to face either bed or couch.

Room was clean, hallways clean, but both smelled just a little musty.

If you don't like to go on stairs, request a first floor room since there was only one small, slow elevator. Also, exterior door facing street would not work with key card so we had to walk extra.

Pool was clean but small. Hot tub was nice, not too hot.

Free breakfast was pretty good included selection of breads and pastries, cereals and oatmeals, hot foods, self make waffle, juices, milk and yogurt, fresh fruits. Free usa today newspaper.

Very good overall experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston

Address: 2605 Weston Road, Weston, FL 33331
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston Hotel Weston
Residence Inn Weston
Weston Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.