We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay . . .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 North Commerce Parkway, Weston, FL 33326   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Weston
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good place to stay . . .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

If you need to be in the Weston area, this is a great spot. Clean, easy access, though it is a bit off the beaten path. Did not utilize any of the hotels amenities, but it seemed to have everything a business traveler would need!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Could not have said it better myself. Thank you for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    51
    21
    7
    1
See reviews for
39
22
14
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Room was clean and quiet. I could not tell if these rooms had the remodel yet? If so, they were in an early wave, as it does not look as new as more recent remodel-rooms I have stayed in - still, it was clean and had everything I needed. Location is off a highway, so you may want to ask for a room off-the-highway side (they do provide earplugs in the room for you)....I did not have any issue at all with road noise, slept like a baby! Would choose this location again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for the comments. We ar eglad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Was glad to see a Courtyard close to the place we were spending the week at for business. Very good staff and quiet, comfortable place. The Cleveland Clinic does sleep studies here so either they get a great rate OR the place is really good (I vote for the latter but have no clue about the rate they get....) Consistent, Convenient, Comfortable, Courtyard. My only complaint is that the TVs do not have the sleep timers enabled. Good location for walking. About a 2.25 mile circuit around the area. Hot tub was being fixed - should be back up by the time you read this review.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Our location and amenities are tailor made for the business traveler, and also for leisure. Thank you for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Nice hotel with friendly and courteous staff at the front desk. The room seemed a little small at first, but was plenty for what I needed. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a good internet connection. No complaints and will probably stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for the comments. We pride ourselves on a clean comfortable product, and our internet is FREE and lightning FAST!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Being on a whirlwind business trip this month, I arrived at Courtyard in Weston late on a weekday night. I asked for a morning wakeup call and also asked that a taxi arrive at 8 a.m. to take my colleagues and me to our meeting about 7 miles away.

No wakeup call ever came (thankfully I do have backup system for wakeup when combatting with jetlag-induced exhaustion and have to make a meeting or a flight). Worse though, the cab didn't arrive at the appointed time either... so a caveat for those relying on taxis for transportation: this place does not have a taxi stand and so must be called in advance. A hired car did not appear until 30 minutes after our original request time. Not sure if the night operator had not placed either the wakeup call or taxi requests or whether there were other glitches that were not relayed to me.

The room itself was lovely: quite spacious, zippy internet, plenty of outlets for my electronic devices, a mini fridge. The hotel gym, which I only peeked at since I had no time to work out, seemed well-equipped too, with free weights and cardio machines.

I don't want to ding this hotel because of my morning experience with the wakeup call and late cab. The morning front desk clerk did deduct $20 from my bill. I would just suggest to other travelers to reconfirm any arrangements you are making with the front desk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments regarding your recent stay. Specifically the comment regarding the fast internet. We are proud to have some seriously large bandwidth for our guests to take advantage of.

Regarding the cab and wake up call, we have addressed these issues and I apologize that they ocurred. This is an exception but still merits a review of the procedures.

We appreciate that the time was taken to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

One of the best internet connections I've ever had in a hotel. The pool was great - very warm, nice area and clean; I'd come back just for the internet and pool. The hot tub was great the first night but then no warmer than the pool after that. Still, not bad, though. I see mixed reviews about the breakfast - for us, it was continental, not hot and there was no bistro...? They were renovating a food area so maybe it was just the week we were there. The continental was fine for us, anyway. Nice room, big TV - about as expected for the price. Very friendly staff, printers available for boarding passes and they let us print out cruise boarding documentation as well. We liked the location as it was enough away from industry/malls to be quiet but still had restaurants nearby and some good ones to order from that deliver to the room. Pretty area. About 15 min drive to the outlet mall in SawGrass but maybe more during busy times.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms face the pool and have a much nicer view. Also, some have balconies that face the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
I am pleased to report that renovation is complete! You were here while we were transitioning to our new lobby which is beautifull. I hope you have the opportunity to come by and see it.

Thank you for the great comments regarding the speed of our internet. We have a large amount of bandwidth for our guests.

As for the pool, its now at a very comfortable 80 degrees!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We chose this hotel because it is close to the Cleveland Clinic, offers a special reduced rate inclusive of breakfast and has a free shuttle to and from the clinic. We were very impressed with the lobby and the bistro which was open all day where we chose hot and cold dishes for breakfast and dinner. There were plenty of tables and the booths each had their own Tv. Examples of the menu are fried or scrambled eggs served with bacon, breakfast potatoes, toast and coffee or juice and for dinner one of the best hamburgers ever, chicken wings and not very good baby back ribs. Starbucks coffee and muffins and bar items etc etc are available. Our room was very comfortable with a king size bed, refrigerator and a very large flat screen TV. The staff were very solicitous and helpful. We will be returning here quite regularly and fortunately we feel we will be well looked after.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for the great reviews on our new Bistro! We are very proud of the rates we are able to offer the Cleveland Clinic. They are well below our regular rates and offer a tremendous value along with the complimentary shuttle.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston

Address: 2000 North Commerce Parkway, Weston, FL 33326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the Cleveland Clinic, BankAtlantic Center and 72 holes of premier golf, Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston is your best choice for business or pleasure travel in Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston Hotel Weston
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Weston Marriott
Weston Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.