We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to courtyard standards” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 North Commerce Parkway, Weston, FL 33326   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not up to courtyard standards”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We are here for 3 nights , 4 days for a soccer tournament . We have 6 people, requested a suite.. Did not get one ...but that's ok , it was not guaranteed so no big deal . The room is fine except.. There are ants on the desk, on the tv, on the nightstand .. The tub is black and dirty looking. The staff has been polite and when we have requested towels, we have received them in no time flat. Beds are comfy and tv is nice and big. BUT, they have a restaurant/ "market" that has only been open on a holiday weekend after 5pm and it closed for food at 10 pm on a Friday night!!!!!!!! No room service so time to order out for delivery ... Just very disappointed as we are elite Marriott members and almost always stay at Mariott's at least once a month for soccer travel. I do not reccomend this hotel when there are so many to choose from in the Ft Lauderdale/ Miami area

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
I assure you that this is not a typical experience at the Courtyard in Weston. We opened our new lobby and restaurtant on December 28 which coincided with your visit. We have since become much more efficient and are able to offer all our guests the amenities that they deserve and expect. I am sorry that we missed the mark in your case, specifically since you are valuable Marriott Rewares member.

The ants are very rare and that was taken care of immediately. My apologies for this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    77
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
56
32
18
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Hampton, NY
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed there a day ago, tonight at dinner my son realized he had left his wallet on the nite table. We got a little frantic, ID s , credit cards, licenses etc..
We called and were told. They had found it in his room and had placed it in the safe for safekeeping. What a relief.
Aside from that the hotel is extremely nice an everybody is super ..
This is my new home when in Weston,
Thank you guys for a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

With the lobby remodeling completed, the modern entry is a fantastic upgrade. Rooms could use a bit of an makeover, but they are comfortable and well proportioned. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Great location and plenty of nearby dining. 24 hour gym and they now serve breakfast.

Room Tip: stay opposite the highway.....odd numbered rooms. Suites are nice! Breakfast buffet is $8.95 per p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The lobby and restaurant were being remodled. Felt like I was checking in to a construction site. Used former conference rooms for temporary lobby and restaurant. Very noisy and dusty from construction.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We are very excited about our renovation. The end result will be absolutely beautiful and will include enhanced food and beverage options including a full bar, state of the technology and an extremely active lobby. We expect to be done at the end of November and have found the distruption to be very minimal to our guests, We do appreciate everyones patience as we renovate, and are confident the end result will be worth it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just returned from a stay with our soccer team. Everything was great. Clean, comfortable. conveniently located. Good breakfast. The renovations are not an inconvenience, as everything you need is still there, just in a slightly smaller space. All staff seemed were friendly and hospitable. I would like to mention Diana in particular, who was on the front desk. Nothing was too much trouble for her, and she made us very welcome. The tall blonde lady serving Sunday breakfas was excellet too - sorry, I did not get her name. All in all, the staff were wonderful. My only slightly negative issue was the high, firm 'square' pillows which made for an uncomfortable nights sleep. On night two though, I looked more closely at them , and found that if I untucked the pillowcase, the pillow could be uncompressed into a 'normal' confortable pillow. Much better!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here on 10/08/12 very clean...remodeling front lobby... but other than that I liked this hotel... will return when we are back in the area... good prices, great places to eat close by....very nice,,,,

Room Tip: Very close to Cleveland Clinic...nice place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We are very excited about our renovation which will be complete in Mid November. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed at the Marriott Courtyard in Fort Lauderdale, Weston from August 6th to August 9th for Medical purposes. As a Front Desk Agent at one of our other Marriott properties, I was impressed with a few things that I would like to share. The property was very clean and the maid did an excellent job in ensuring that my room was cleaned in a timely manner throughout my stay. The shuttle drivers to the Cleveland Clinic were amazing and very helpful. My check-in was a little in between. However, it was my second day on property, when I came in contact with Tiffany one of the Front Desk Agents (who reminded me so much of myself) that placed the icing on the cake.

Her Passion for service which happens to be one of Marriott's Genuine Care BASICS could not have gone unnoticed. Tiffany was very helpful and assisted me kindly. Coming from a Front Desk Agent to another Front Desk Agent….. Way to go Tiffany! You Rock!!!!!!

Lissa (smile)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderfull comments regarding Tiffany. She is an outstanding employee and truly embodies the Spirit to Serve which drives our service culture. We hope that you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston

Address: 2000 North Commerce Parkway, Weston, FL 33326
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the Cleveland Clinic, BankAtlantic Center and 72 holes of premier golf, Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston is your best choice for business or pleasure travel in Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston Hotel Weston
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Weston Courtyard
Weston Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.