We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction Project” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 North Commerce Parkway, Weston, FL 33326   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Weston
Houston, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Construction Project”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The lobby and restaurant were being remodled. Felt like I was checking in to a construction site. Used former conference rooms for temporary lobby and restaurant. Very noisy and dusty from construction.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We are very excited about our renovation. The end result will be absolutely beautiful and will include enhanced food and beverage options including a full bar, state of the technology and an extremely active lobby. We expect to be done at the end of November and have found the distruption to be very minimal to our guests, We do appreciate everyones patience as we renovate, and are confident the end result will be worth it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    51
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
39
22
14
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just returned from a stay with our soccer team. Everything was great. Clean, comfortable. conveniently located. Good breakfast. The renovations are not an inconvenience, as everything you need is still there, just in a slightly smaller space. All staff seemed were friendly and hospitable. I would like to mention Diana in particular, who was on the front desk. Nothing was too much trouble for her, and she made us very welcome. The tall blonde lady serving Sunday breakfas was excellet too - sorry, I did not get her name. All in all, the staff were wonderful. My only slightly negative issue was the high, firm 'square' pillows which made for an uncomfortable nights sleep. On night two though, I looked more closely at them , and found that if I untucked the pillowcase, the pillow could be uncompressed into a 'normal' confortable pillow. Much better!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here on 10/08/12 very clean...remodeling front lobby... but other than that I liked this hotel... will return when we are back in the area... good prices, great places to eat close by....very nice,,,,

Room Tip: Very close to Cleveland Clinic...nice place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We are very excited about our renovation which will be complete in Mid November. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed at the Marriott Courtyard in Fort Lauderdale, Weston from August 6th to August 9th for Medical purposes. As a Front Desk Agent at one of our other Marriott properties, I was impressed with a few things that I would like to share. The property was very clean and the maid did an excellent job in ensuring that my room was cleaned in a timely manner throughout my stay. The shuttle drivers to the Cleveland Clinic were amazing and very helpful. My check-in was a little in between. However, it was my second day on property, when I came in contact with Tiffany one of the Front Desk Agents (who reminded me so much of myself) that placed the icing on the cake.

Her Passion for service which happens to be one of Marriott's Genuine Care BASICS could not have gone unnoticed. Tiffany was very helpful and assisted me kindly. Coming from a Front Desk Agent to another Front Desk Agent….. Way to go Tiffany! You Rock!!!!!!

Lissa (smile)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderfull comments regarding Tiffany. She is an outstanding employee and truly embodies the Spirit to Serve which drives our service culture. We hope that you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

It was our first time staying here. We go to the hotel early (around 11 am) and we were able to check in right away. The Front Desk clerk was very friendly and the check in was very fast...
The location of the hotel is good if you are renting a car, otherwise there is nothing close to it.
As a plus is very close to Sawgrass Mills and the parking is free :)
The only reason why I am giving a 2 is because the cleanliness in the room. We got to the room and it looked clean, however in the bathroom we found several hairs in the tub, in the shower curtain and in the bathroom walls.
While I know hairs are very hard to get rid of, it looked ike the housekeeper didn't even care to make sure the bathroom was clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate the feedback very much. I am glad that our staff took such good care of you while you were here, with the exception of the bathroom of course. This is very unusual as you can tell from all the other comments, but we have addressed the issue and are confident that it will not recur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, comfortable bed and great hot breakfast. It was perfect. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on two separate nights as a bookend to a wedding trip in Orlando. On both nights, the staff was friendly and accommodating and the room was clean and spacious. There are plenty of great restaurants in the area, most within a few minutes by car. The beds were comfortable and the room was what I'd expect from a proper Marriott. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. When we checked in for the second night at the end of the trip, the staff welcomed us back to the hotel and asked how the rest of our trip had been. As a whole week had passed since we were there last, I was impressed by this.

I will admit that the internet in the hotel was slow and almost pointless to use. The 4G on my phone is leaps and bounds faster. If you're printing out boarding passes in the hotel lobby, make sure you give yourself about 10 minutes to complete the job.

All things considered, I really have no serious gripes with this hotel. I feel that it's a typical example of what any hotel in the Marriott chain should be. The next time I'm in Weston, I will absolutely stay here.

Room Tip: The west side of the hotel has great views if you're on a higher floor. Unfortunately, the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston

Address: 2000 North Commerce Parkway, Weston, FL 33326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the Cleveland Clinic, BankAtlantic Center and 72 holes of premier golf, Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston is your best choice for business or pleasure travel in Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston Hotel Weston
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Weston Marriott
Weston Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.