We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can relax - everything will be taken care of” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Grandview West Palm Beach

Save Saved
You added Casa Grandview West Palm Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Casa Grandview West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1410 Georgia Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“You can relax - everything will be taken care of”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We went here for a winter getaway and definitely got the relaxing weekend we were seeking. The rooms are all beautiful and the house is amazing. Cheryl had made dinner reservations for us and had the house car service take us to the restaurant and pick us up afterward. At breakfast they served you everything you could ever ask for - all homemade! The B&B is located a short distance from the bridge to Palm Beach, and they have an extensive selection of FREE bikes you can borrow - complete with locks - as long as you wish. After a long day of biking around Palm Beach island, we came back to soak in the hot tub with some lovely drinks made up by our hosts. Then dinner reservations were made, the driver called up and, wash, rinse and repeat the next day. We could not possibly have had a more relaxing and catered stay. Everything was taken care of and seemed to function so seamlessly. Even the "coffee and tea" station in the living room - complete with snacks (potato chips OR chocolate) was great. Definitely FIVE stars.

Room Tip: We stayed in the penthouse - which was absolutely lovely. I did find the bed to a bit less firm the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    3
    1
    4
    4
See reviews for
38
108
7
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holbrook, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Casa Grandview in the Seagrass Cottage. It was so comfortable and cozy! Cheryl's decorating is great! All we needed were our clothes they thought of everything. When we arrived Kirk brought us to our cottage and I felt right at home! All the privacy you need. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully prepared to order. I would highly recommend this B&B if you are in the West Palm Beach area! I will return sooner than later!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Kirk and Cheryl, owners of the resort, were absolutely amazing! I'm a pretty particular traveler and I must say that everything I needed was literally at my fingertips. Without a doubt I will share this hidden gem with my friends and family.

Room Tip: The mezzanine was my favorite suite...simply gorgeous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife and I just had a beautiful weekend in west palm. The Casa Grandview was our accommodations. And we're they fantastic!! The property is so beautiful and well kept. The owners are warm and inviting, and not to mention fantastic hosts at breakfast. The food they prepared was nothing short of delicious. Jahida, their main hand, keeps the rooms in top shape and welcomed our every request. Overall this getaway was made perfect by booking at this b&b. would highly recommend and cannot wait to return with friends and family.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of their rooms across from the main house, and it was beautiful, sort of like a one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Casa Grandview in March 2013. This trip was to be a pleasure vacation however ended up being interrupted due to a family illness. My mother-in-law had a stroke the day before we were to arrive. Upon arrival, we informed the owner, Cheryl, of the family emergency and that we would have to possibly fly back and forth from West Palm to Tampa. Cheryl was FANTASTIC! She was not only kind and compassionate and understanding to our situation, but she offered to help in any way she could recommending flying over driving across state if we possibly could. HER COMPASSION AND WARMTH TO PEOPLE SHE NEVER MET WAS ASTOUNDING! She made us feel like we were at home. Luckily, we were able to enjoy some of the vacation and it was awesome! We stayed in the Coastal Seaside Suite and the decor of this suite was phenomenal! Everything was so well appointed and we ate in every day, cooking in the kitchen and we had everything we needed. Cheryl provides a special touch in each of her suites and we had wonderfully soft throws to use and the bed and bed linens were of the highest quality and so soft/comfortable to sleep in. We enjoyed the pools, especially the main pool which is beautiful, peaceful, and very well appointed with comfortable outdoor furniture. One of the things we loved about Casa Grandview is that it never seemed busy even though they were completely booked in every room. It was always peaceful and quiet!. We enjoyed riding bikes that the owners provided every day and the bikes were comfortable and well taken care of, as is everything at this resort. We really enjoyed Lucy and Raleigh , the owners dogs, who were just both the sweetest dogs EVER! We miss them! We also enjoyed cocktails with the owner and their neighbor one evening and they were so kind and just felt like they had been longtime friends! You cannot go wrong by going to Casa Grandview if you are looking for an upscale place to vacation. Cheryl has impeccable taste and the whole resort is decorated and designed beautifully and tastefully and for the utmost in comfort. The other main thing is that the owners are just so great! They make sure you are provided with everything you could ever need or want and their staff is amazing! Our room was probably the cleanest room we have ever stayed as is the whole resort. We did not get a chance to enjoy one of Cheryl's famous breakfasts but plan to do so next time we visit. Thank you again to Cheryl and Kirk! You both have put your heart and soul into Casa Grandview and it transfers to your guests. Even though we were going through a difficult time, we loved our stay and felt so well cared for and like we were part of the Casa Grandview family. We will miss you, but we will see you again some day hopefully in the near future. Give a little pat/scratch to your babies for us! AND TO ANYONE THINKING OF BOOKING HERE, DON'T GIVE IT A SECOND THOUGHT! YOU WILL BE SO GLAD YOU DID AND WILL COMPLETELY ENJOY YOUR STAY. The only thing we would do next time is probably rent a car. There are no little minit markets or grocery stores within a short walk, however we did just fine with the bikes as they had baskets for us to put our groceries into to bring back. If you cannot do physical activity however, we would recommend renting a car to get around easier.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are fantastically appointed. We liked the cabana suites. Coastal Seaside with ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The charm and warmth at Casa Grandview will make any visit to the Palm Beach area memorable. The cottages are cosy and well equipped and very easy to access from West Palm airport.
The hospitality of the staff is what makes this a memorable experience. They are genuinely helpful and interested in making your trip enjoyable.
The opportunity to meet likeminded guests is another reason to stay away from the nameless, faceless hotel chains.
The legendary breakfast is not to be missed!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and I came upon this West Palm Beach gem, in search of an overnight romantic getaway. The moment we drove up the driveway, we felt we were transported to a beautiful secluded island oasis. The lush gardens, interiors, and exteriors of the inn took my breathe away. The innkeepers, Cheryl and Kirk, and their entire staff, were so warm and gracious. Raleigh and Lucy (the resident pets) welcomed us as well. Our suite was beautiful, it felt like a home away from home! The inn's attention to detail, from the in suite snacks, lush bedding (like sleeping on a cloud), and baby soft spa robes was outstanding! Their cook to order breakfast was simply delicious! Can't wait to come back in June! If you're looking for a place to get away from it all, Casa Grandview is the place to be! See you all again soon :)

Room Tip: The Sundance South Suite is perfect for a couple's getaway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Grandview West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grandview West Palm Beach

Also Known As:
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages, And Suites
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages, Hotel West Palm Beach
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages, Hotel
Address: 1410 Georgia Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Grandview West Palm Beach 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Grandview, award winning 4-Diamond Historic Inn, Cottages & Suites combines an historic past with modern day luxuries, featuring “well-appointed” luxury accommodations, located in the trendy Grandview Heights Historic District, anchored between two major entertainment centers – Clematis and CityPlace Districts, in Downtown West Palm Beach.Casa Grandview’s Boutique Collection offers 3 unique accommodation choices - The Historic Bed & Breakfast Inn, and more spacious private 1-2 bedroom eclectic cottages and Art Deco Cabana Suites, fully equipped for extended stays. All accommodations have full access to all resort amenities, accommodating the budget-minded to the most discriminating traveler.Relax and experience Old Florida at its best, with this small and intimate family-owned boutique style hotel, offering a relaxed-laid back casual atmosphere, reminiscent of the small hotels of years gone by, without sacrificing the modern amenities you have come to expect today. This off-the-beaten-path resort is cherished by travelers worldwide, who value an authentic Florida vacation experience and gracious hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Casa Grandview West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Grandview West Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.