We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic 15th Anniversary Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Grandview West Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Grandview West Palm Beach to your Saves list
Casa Grandview West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1410 Georgia Avenue, Grandview Heights Historic District, West Palm Beach, FL 33401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Last Minute 10% Off
Certificate of Excellence
Coconut Creek, Florida
1 review
“Romantic 15th Anniversary Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and I came upon this West Palm Beach gem, in search of an overnight romantic getaway. The moment we drove up the driveway, we felt we were transported to a beautiful secluded island oasis. The lush gardens, interiors, and exteriors of the inn took my breathe away. The innkeepers, Cheryl and Kirk, and their entire staff, were so warm and gracious. Raleigh and Lucy (the resident pets) welcomed us as well. Our suite was beautiful, it felt like a home away from home! The inn's attention to detail, from the in suite snacks, lush bedding (like sleeping on a cloud), and baby soft spa robes was outstanding! Their cook to order breakfast was simply delicious! Can't wait to come back in June! If you're looking for a place to get away from it all, Casa Grandview is the place to be! See you all again soon :)

Room Tip: The Sundance South Suite is perfect for a couple's getaway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The neighborhood is terrific...rare historical jewel filled with renovated homes from the 1920's and 30's. The property of Grandview is fabulous, lush, tropical, private. We were hooked the minute we arrived at Cheryl's gracious and beautifully appointed home which looked like it was right out of a magazine. We stayed in a 1 bedroom "beach house" that felt like home the second we arrived. The location is walking distance from "antique row" and "city place", the art museum and the Kravis Center for Performing Arts.

Room Tip: If traveling with more than 2 choose a 2 bedroom "house" that comes with private outdoor s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KF_Dearborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Casa Grandview is a hidden oasis and a delight to stay at! Cheryl and Kirk, the owners have given great thought to everything. Our room, library suite was in the main house. The decor in the suite and throughout the home is beautiful, warm and inviting. The warmth continues with the owners and servers. This is not the free breakfast that one receives at a Marriott Courtyard! The breakfast is delicious and presented beautifully on the patio or in the dining room. This leisurely Breakfast consists of 3 courses: pastry,fresh fruit, yogurt & granola&we had veggie omelets w/goat cheese. They are very helpful in planning your day and with directions. Some of the nice touches: having free bottled water and pop in your mini fridge, snacks in the common room with chips, apples, candy and a keurig and Bosch coffeemakers. This is a 5 star B & B and we had a wonderful stay and will highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dari O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

For those who like the short version, stay here, you will love it. We wanted something different from a hotel and found Casa Grandview. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath cottage with a complete kitchen. A retired couple could perfectly live there it was so spaciou. They think of everything and then some. The cottages have a Key West flair. The included breakfast will amaze you, all made to order. The owners are such gracious people as are the help. You are close to everything here, yet it is removed and tranquil. Planning another stay in 2 months so don't take my room.

Room Tip: Each room or cottage they showed us was perfect. Room off the library was a little small for more th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ortho1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

What pretty place! 2 pretty pools! It's actually a B and B, completely charming. I'm in the Key West Cottage.
The only thing I would add, because it has everything, is a Mini bar, it is nice to settle in with a glass of wine when one arrives.
Anyway, they found a bottle of wine for me and all is well.
I must say its so cozy here and charming, I would stay here again and again!
The beds are so comfy!

Room Tip: I'm staying in the Key West Cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a perfect place to stay with the family. All details were taken care of, even some cold drinks in the fridge. The owners took us on s personal guide of the area and helped put with any questions we had. Everything worked and if we ran out of gas for the grill it was replaced immediately.
They had a big garage full of stuff to borrow, like bikes, toys, beach mattresses and umberellas etc. So practical. We would love to come back and give our best recommendations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ing27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Beautiful,Cozy and Immaculate Place!

The owners and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Amazing Breakfast!

Don't waste your time looking for anywhere else to stay in the Palm Beach area... Stay at Casa Grandview!

Room Tip: "Guest House Cottage is ideal for singles or couples for intimate private getaways or honeymoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damaris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
1.1 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West ...
#2 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 861 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#3 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#9 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palm Beach Hibiscus
Palm Beach Hibiscus
#3 of 5 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grandview West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grandview West Palm Beach

Address: 1410 Georgia Avenue, Grandview Heights Historic District, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Grandview West Palm Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn Cottages and Suites, a five consecutive year AAA Four Diamond award winning boutique property, and distinguished member of Select Registry offers three unique accommodation choices in West Palm Beach. Choose from the historic bed and breakfast inn with complimentary prepared to order breakfast, spacious self-catering 1-3 bedroom fully equipped, separately licensed weekly vacation homes or art deco suites. Accommodations boast an historic past with modern day necessities, featuring well appointed accommodations, located in the residential West Palm Beach Grandview Heights Historic District, anchored between two major entertainment centers--CityPlace and Clematis Waterfront Districts, and a quick walk to PBC Convention Center and PBA University. All accommodations have access to resort style amenities, accommodating the budget-minded to the most discriminating traveler. Relax and experience Old Florida style, in an intimate family-owned boutique style accommodation, offering a relaxed-laid back casual atmosphere, reminiscent of the small hotels of bygone years, without sacrificing the modern amenities we have come to expect today. This off-the-beaten-path resort is cherished by travelers worldwide, who value an authentic Florida vacation experience and gracious hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Grandview West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages, And Suites
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages, Hotel West Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing