We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They thought of everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Grandview West Palm Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Grandview West Palm Beach to your Saves list
Casa Grandview West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1410 Georgia Avenue, Grandview Heights Historic District, West Palm Beach, FL 33401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
“They thought of everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Beautiful place, manicured grounds, immaculate! This bed & breakfast is wonderful. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Every detail has been thought of in advance and if you forgot it, they probably have it available for you to borrow. The sitting areas throughout the grounds are inviting, secluded and peaceful. What a treasure right in the middle of West Palm. The room is beautifully decorated with snacks and drinks complimentary. The cleanliness of the room was a pleasant surprise. I travel with my own sheets and cleaning supplies, but this place passed the white glove test! Breakfast was delicious and everything was freshly prepared using only fresh fruits and vegetables. Give it a try, you will love it here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    5
    1
    4
    4
See reviews for
42
137
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
daisywfs
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is an extraordinary, charming, totally unique, 5-star B&B! This is the place to stay in the Palm Beach area. Cheryl and Kirk Grantham have moved and transformed historic housing into a beautifully and creatively conceived hideaway tucked into a West Palm Beach neighborhood. Stay in the pent house suite, as we did, or stay in a variety of small houses and suites and enjoy the luxury of this impressive establishment. From Sferra sheets and towels to Gilchrest and Soames toiletries to three course breakfasts and intelligent and interesting and charming hosts, the Casa Grandview will rest your soul and raise your spirits. Can't wait to go again!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the pent house suite. Other options in suites and little houses seemed wonderful and coz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

What a beautiful place! I can't say enough great things about it, the owners and staff. We had a wonderful time and didn't want to leave. Our room (Penthouse) was so cozy as was the entire house. The breakfast - amazing! We sat outside and it was so quiet. Please don't waste your time looking for anywhere else to stay in the Palm Beach area, stay at Casa Grandview. You'll be so happy you did.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Casa Grandview was simply amazing! From the moment we arrived we were greeted with such warmth and hospitality. We got a nice little tour of the property and were then shown to room. The decoration and mix of the old and new makes this place very romantic and cozy. My fiancee and I spent a weekend here celebrating our engagement and could not have picked a more perfect place. The rooms were very clean and the beds were incredibly comfortable. You have an array of treats and snacks always available to you in your room and in the library. Breakfast is an experience. It's a 3 course breakfast with a delicious pastry to start, followed by some fresh fruit with yogurt and granola and last an egg and toast dish any way you want. I can't say this enough, it was a blissful weekend thanks to Casa Grandview, perfect place to celebrate a special time in our lives. 10 thumbs up!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Wow. A must see, a must stay, a must experience. There is no other b&b like this. What an amazing, beautiful, gorgeous, charming, elegant, & comfortable b&b. The owners have done such an exquisite job with the properties surrounding it as well. My husband and I celebrated our 5year anniversary at Casa Grandview with no regrets & full expectations to make it our yearly hide away. There is so much to do in the neighborhood within minutes which allows the stay to be worthwhile. The owners & staff were beyond helpful & respectful. I would recommend any and everyone to get away at this b&b. What a beautiful experience.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This place was wonderful , the property is bueatiful clean and peaceful . We stayed in a spacious and lovely cottage, after I checked in I never went to the office again .Everything i could possibly need was their in the room for me, it truly was a "home away from home" .I wanted to mention their customer service , but what you recive from the moment you arrive, is far more than that , this comes from the heart- good people who want you to feel welcomed , comfortable and are their to help you !!!!!

Room Tip: Try the seaside or seagrass , I think that was the name or just call it the pink cottage .The pool i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Rounding the corner of Georgia Ave, you are immediately transported to another place and suspension of time. You are greeted by the owners, a charming couple whose love of their B&B is evident in every beautiful detail of your stay, or by a friendly staff member who is eager to guide you into your cottage. No detail is overlooked. When you step foot into your bungalow, you will feel like you have come home. It is all at once romantic, enchanting and comfortable. The landscape is lush and tropical; the vibe of the property is soothing and restful. Anything you need or want is at the pleasure of the staff. I never wanted to leave, and I cannot wait to return. I am already planning my next trip "home".

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Grandview West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grandview West Palm Beach

Address: 1410 Georgia Avenue, Grandview Heights Historic District, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Grandview West Palm Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Grandview, a five consecutive year AAA Four Diamond award winning boutique property, offers three unique accommodation choices in West Palm Beach. Choose from the historic bed and breakfast inn, spacious self-catering 1-3 bedroom fully equipped, separately licensed weekly vacation cottages or art deco suites. Accommodations boast an historic past with modern day necessities, featuring well appointed accommodations, located in the residential Grandview Heights Historic District, anchored between two major entertainment centers--CityPlace and Clematis Waterfront Districts, in Downtown West Palm Beach and a quick walk to PBC Convention Center. All accommodations have access to resort style amenities, accommodating the budget-minded to the most discriminating traveler. Relax and experience Old Florida style, in an intimate family-owned boutique style accommodation, offering a relaxed-laid back casual atmosphere, reminiscent of the small hotels of bygone years, without sacrificing the modern amenities we have come to expect today. This off-the-beaten-path resort is cherished by travelers worldwide, who value an authentic Florida vacation experience and gracious hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Grandview West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages, And Suites
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages, Hotel West Palm Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Grandview West Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.