We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location not so clean rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott West Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott West Palm Beach to your Saves list
Marriott West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Okeechobee Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location not so clean rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location...not even a mile from Cityplace which is where everything is. Its right off the freeway as well. We stayed t his past weekend. ..we had 3 rooms...each room had hair in the tub and in the sheets when we checked in...talking about disgusting!!! We spent over $700 for 3 rooms we should not have to deal with someone elses hair. We love the resturaunt Bistro was opened late...has a heated pool which is a plus. Another downfall was the room key was deactivated anytime it was by your cellphone.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle R, Senior Administrative Assistant at Marriott West Palm Beach, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

The West Palm Beach Marriott would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review and bring to our attention that the level of housekeeping service you received, during your early December stay, was not up to Marriott standards.

We sincerely apologize and are pleased to let you know that the Director of Services, is personnally involved and taking the necessary steps to fix this important issue; which, thanks to your candid feedback, has been brought to our attention.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    160
    108
    26
    19
See reviews for
71
74
39
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I only stayed here one night but this hotel is top notch. The staff was unbelievable accomodating. Nothing was too much trouble. Room was very comfortable. Appeared to be newly remodeled. Lot of noise at night though. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is another very solid airport Marriott. Airport hotels are Marriott's strong suit IMHO and this hotel met or exceeded every expectation. The check in was a bit slow, but only because the staff member was somewhat new. Off to the room, and it was exactly as one would expect, with no bad surprises. The bar/restaurant was good for a late evening snack, and the property seemed to be in fairly good condition. Didn't have time to try the fitness center, but I will on my next visit. The fact that I plan on returning at least a few times in the near future is quite an endorsement from me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

stayed here during november
everything fantastic room well decorated and comfortable
shuttle every 15 minuted to airport/downtown/city place
poolsize adequate
bar rather quiet and uninspiring
but the staff politeness and courteousness was excellent

Room Tip: the higher the room the quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have stayed at this property at least a dozen times over the last couple of years. One of the best things here is the consistency I've experienced from stay to stay. The staff is congenial, well trained, helpful and friendly across the board whether it be the front desk people or servers in the restaurant.

It is quiet and traveling as much as I do, that is a characteristic that I really appreciate. The rooms are bright and airy, spacious, very clean with pleasant, if typical, Floridian decor. Excellent bedding. The bathrooms are a bit on the small side, but not unlike many hotel baths.

The breakfasts are a notch above. The omelet chef makes excellent egg dishes.

The lounge area is a bit dated with worn tables and chairs. The flooring here reminds me of bathroom tiles used years ago. The atmosphere in this area is not to my personal liking and is the one sore spot in this facility as far as I'm concerned. It needs a major renovation.

The location is convenient to both PBI, the 95 corridor and the beaches.

Overall, a fine Marriott made better by the staff with few concerns other than that mentioned above.

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad room in terms of noise anywhere in this hotel. Overall, I don't think ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This Marriott property was wonderfully close to downtown West Palm Beach. It was only a mile or so east of the I-95 corridor and was fairly easy to find, although it was mapped incorrectly on Apple's map application on my phone.

The hotel is a typical Marriott property. We were only here for one night so our exposure to the hotel property was limited. The lobby was very comfortable and open, although the corridor to the elevators was heavily scented with tropical scent from automatic air fresheners and was way too much. Once we got upstairs the room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. The only issue we had was that we found dirty wash clothes under the sink area that had not been removed prior to our arrival (I can only guess how long these had been there, but it's obvious the cleaning staff was a little lax in there duties). The workout room was quite good, with an assortment of treadmills, elliptical steppers, and weight machines to provide any guest a good sweat (if that's your thing). After our morning workout we enjoyed a decent cup of Stabucks from the lobby cafeteria/restaurant and then ventured out to the pool for a look around. The courtyard area was well cared for with various herb and flower gardens spread throughout, although these were not in bloom at this time a year. Overall the property was well cared for and the staff very friendly.

There are however two major drawbacks to this hotel. The first is that it is right next to the Florida commuter train line that runs up and down the coast. The extra trains sit right next to the hotel and idle constantly and this is quite loud and annoying. The other detractor is that access is somewhat challenging when coming off I-95. Access is easy when coming westbound out of the downtown area, but you must either take a frontage road and meander between a few buildings on side streets, or take a U-turn once you get to the first light on Okeechobee Blvd when coming in from the interstate.

Overall, I would stay here again without hesitation. It was a good property and worth a visit back.

Room Tip: Ask for a west facing room (these are even numbered) to avoid listening to the train all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle R, Senior Administrative Assistant at Marriott West Palm Beach, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

The West Palm Beach Marriott Staff woulf like to thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are pleased to let you know that it is thanks to your comments that we were made aware and were able to address the issue you brought up to our attention regarding the wash clothes.

We care about every comment, whether positive or negative, as it brings to our attention what we do right, such as the knowledge that we have a friendly staff and well cared for property, but most importantly what needs to be corrected, in this instance, to ensure your satisfaction.

Please accept the expression of our gratitude for your loyalty to the Marriott brand.

Warm regards,

Isabelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Branch, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Recently visited this Marriott for a few nights. Great service!!! Facilities were a bit dated and had been renovated but were very acceptable. Best things were the personnel and their attention to service at all times. Excellent... much better than my last Marriott!

Would recommend this hotel for anyone doing business at the Palm Beach Convention Center. Close to everything....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott West Palm Beach

Address: 1001 Okeechobee Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#11 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#12 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott West Palm Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy various enhancements including a stunning guest room renovation inspired by the tranquil lifestyle and vibrant colors defining the West Palm Beach, FL, destination. Conveniently located near CityPlace, Kravis Center for Performing Arts, Cruzan Amphitheatre, Downtown West Palm, Palm Beach County Convention Center and Palm Beach International (PBI) Airport, our West Palm Beach hotel appeals to leisure and business travelers alike. Appreciate deluxe accommodations and unique amenities at our Marriott hotel in West Palm Beach, FL, including high-speed internet, complimentary airport shuttle and on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Despegar.com, Otel, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Marriott West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott West Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.