We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updates” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95 to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1910 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33409   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Buffalo
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Needs updates”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for the past 6 years (once a year) and have noticed it's slow decline. My recent stay in February may be my last there. The location is great but the rooms need updating. The chair in my room was stained and ripped that I didn't bother to use it. The breakfast is standard, nothing special and they only have coffee available during breakfast hours. The coffee was also very disappointing, even in the room. The price was good and hope they put some of the money to upgrades if I stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmh2418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
south coast UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Used this for one night whilst working at nearby PBI airport, accessed by car and didnt see much in the area to do or places to eat but perfectly adequate inside.
In fact it proved to be one of the better rooms of this brand I have stayed at, a big clean room that didnt look too worn and quite stylish with wood flooring & fittings all in a good state of repair. A comfy bed with clean sheets and honestly overall better than I expected.The AC unit chugged away loudly but just switched it off.
Breakfast was the standard basic option, didnt stay long enough to check out all the facilities but would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twixle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I booked this hotel for my family since the more popular hotels were booked for the weekend. It was a huge mistake. I felt embarrassed staying here. Overall, the entire hotel feels very "old" and the location seems rather shady (there were people urinating in public one block from the hotel). We only booked the hotel for one night, and it was barely acceptable. We had three rooms (we were given an extra room free of charge since someone stayed an extra day in our double bed room). The first sign of trouble was the elevator which sounds like it's about to break down. Second, we could not get into two of our rooms because for some reason you need to pull the handle up to enter (while the third room's door works normally - by pulling down). In all three of our rooms, we had to pull the stopper up in the shower so the tub does not fill with water - not a big deal. The beds were fairly lumpy in two out of three rooms. We happened to come here on a fairly cold day and my heater was broken. But overall I suppose the rooms themselves were "acceptable". The following morning, we decided to have the continental breakfast. I suppose I should not have expected much, but it was extremely basic: cereal, coffee, plain refrigerated bagels (no plastic knife to spread butter), and diy waffle machine. It would have been nice if they could at least spare some plastic knives and maybe a muffin or two. All of this would have been OK I guess but then we found out our rental car was "keyed" in the parking lot overnight. I've never seen a car "keyed" my entire life and it happens the one day we stay at this hotel. If I had to visit this area again I would definitely choose a better hotel in a safer location.

The only positive was the lady from the front desk we dealt with. She was very friendly and had a great attitude.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank solarfuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Got there at 12:40 am. 1st room AC was broken. 2nd room saw a cockroach and smoke alarm wouldn't stop chirping. 3rd room saw three live cockroaches and cigarette burns on blanket. 4th room- my car. We slept in the car. The sheets and blankets didn't smell "fresh". I wondered if they had been washed. Or maybe had just been sitting in that room with the AC off for a few days. I'm from Florida. I know what small cockroaches mean- infestation, so we didnt' request another room. I couldn't imagine cockroaches crawling on me while I slept. *shudder*. I'm giving this place three stars for the mere fact that it is located in an extremely convenient place for travelers, the response by the staff was exemplary- very apologetic and reimbursed me. National La Quinta sent me a coupon and I'm allowed to have my dog there. The actual quality of the stay was terrible.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christycarraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

I reserved a suite thinking that it had a wall and door seperating the sitting/bedroom areas like the La Quinta I work at. I should've called to get description. Late arrival, I looked at the room first before I checked in to make sure it would work. The auditor was very short but did explain breakfast and pool location. The room was clean, the bed was okay a little hard. I didn't visit the pool area, but breakfast was good. This hotel is about 10 minutes from the actual beach. I would return.

Room Tip: Look at the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linze22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

The location of this hotel close to I-95 is good. The staff members were friendly. Overall the hotel was ok but there were many signs of sloppy maintenance. Elevator buttons were twisted. Wallpaper was peeling here and there. Whoever painted did not paint within the lines or even attempt to clean up the over-slop. The room was clean but showing wear. The bed was "ok" but tired. The ac worked but was very loud and cycled on and off which interupted sleep. Our door was out of alignment so you had to force it closed. Overall it was "ok". I am recommending based on value and location but they should get a new maintenance guy.. or two.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank therealsherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestville, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

It really makes me mad when TripAdvisor "critics" blow stuff out of proportion. I really use TA to really make a choice on what hotels to use. As a female solo traveler, I am relying heavily on the truth for my comfort but for more importantly safety.
I am here RIGHT NOW at this La Quinta - alive and well. There are no prostitutes, no shady characters and no roaches in the kitchen area.
The only gripe I have is that the sheets were not smooth, zero thread count and the doors don't shiut smoothly, so you have no choice as to slam the door. Thus noise.
But that's all. The room clean, internet very fast, fridge and microwave, free parking, right off the I-95. Bonus points in my books. Perhaps i just good lucky.
Some of the travelers, need to go to some of the hotels that I go to when I'm on business - then you'd realize how good you got it here.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#21 of 35 in West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#23 of 35 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#12 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport
#25 of 35 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West ...
#2 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 855 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95

Address: 1910 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites West Palm Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
La Quinta West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing