We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm giving three stars for service only” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95 to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1910 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33409   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
tampa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“I'm giving three stars for service only”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Got there at 12:40 am. 1st room AC was broken. 2nd room saw a cockroach and smoke alarm wouldn't stop chirping. 3rd room saw three live cockroaches and cigarette burns on blanket. 4th room- my car. We slept in the car. The sheets and blankets didn't smell "fresh". I wondered if they had been washed. Or maybe had just been sitting in that room with the AC off for a few days. I'm from Florida. I know what small cockroaches mean- infestation, so we didnt' request another room. I couldn't imagine cockroaches crawling on me while I slept. *shudder*. I'm giving this place three stars for the mere fact that it is located in an extremely convenient place for travelers, the response by the staff was exemplary- very apologetic and reimbursed me. National La Quinta sent me a coupon and I'm allowed to have my dog there. The actual quality of the stay was terrible.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    50
    37
    32
    30
See reviews for
55
37
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

I reserved a suite thinking that it had a wall and door seperating the sitting/bedroom areas like the La Quinta I work at. I should've called to get description. Late arrival, I looked at the room first before I checked in to make sure it would work. The auditor was very short but did explain breakfast and pool location. The room was clean, the bed was okay a little hard. I didn't visit the pool area, but breakfast was good. This hotel is about 10 minutes from the actual beach. I would return.

Room Tip: Look at the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

The location of this hotel close to I-95 is good. The staff members were friendly. Overall the hotel was ok but there were many signs of sloppy maintenance. Elevator buttons were twisted. Wallpaper was peeling here and there. Whoever painted did not paint within the lines or even attempt to clean up the over-slop. The room was clean but showing wear. The bed was "ok" but tired. The ac worked but was very loud and cycled on and off which interupted sleep. Our door was out of alignment so you had to force it closed. Overall it was "ok". I am recommending based on value and location but they should get a new maintenance guy.. or two.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestville, Maryland, USA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

It really makes me mad when TripAdvisor "critics" blow stuff out of proportion. I really use TA to really make a choice on what hotels to use. As a female solo traveler, I am relying heavily on the truth for my comfort but for more importantly safety.
I am here RIGHT NOW at this La Quinta - alive and well. There are no prostitutes, no shady characters and no roaches in the kitchen area.
The only gripe I have is that the sheets were not smooth, zero thread count and the doors don't shiut smoothly, so you have no choice as to slam the door. Thus noise.
But that's all. The room clean, internet very fast, fridge and microwave, free parking, right off the I-95. Bonus points in my books. Perhaps i just good lucky.
Some of the travelers, need to go to some of the hotels that I go to when I'm on business - then you'd realize how good you got it here.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night unexpectedly. The price was not bad and I just needed a place to crash overnight.

The only staff seemed to be the young kid at the front desk and an unarmed security guard, mind you the parking lot was full and the kid said that there were only a few vacancies. Although the guard seemed physically capable of handling himself, this hotels guests and surrounding neighborhood didn't exactly make me feel safe.

I requested a non-smoking room and was sent to the 6th floor. The entire hall and room smelled like cigarettes. The bed had no blankets and I could hear noise from the surrounding rooms, arguments, sex, rowdy behavior to name a few.

The same young man and security guard were working in the morning when I was ready to eat and checkout. They both opened the breakfast room early for me, while still dealing with phone calls and other guests at 5:45am. Like I said, shady guests and prostitutes appear to be regular guests, and this hotel accepts cash payment. The only guests I saw at that time of night looked like they were up to no good.

The breakfast room had small roaches and most of the food was unappetizing. It all seemed like leftovers and most of it smelled awful. I felt nauseated and decided to go to McDonalds down the road.

With the exception of the 2-man nightcrew there is absolutely no reason to stay at this hotel if you have a choice. I honestly think OSHA would shut this place down in a heartbeat. The only bright spot was the service, unfortunately there are too many negatives that were out of their control.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. How the heck this place got 4 stars on hotels.com is beyond me. I should have checked Trip Advisor. After being ignored rather than greeted when checking-in, I opened the door to our room to hear the A/C unit sounding like a lawn mower. Went right back down to switch rooms and was quickly accommodated. The place is not maintained well at all. The sink in our room did not drain properly, there was a cigarette hole in my sheets, the lamp in the business center did not work and I had to change the light bulb. Breakfast was surreal. The concentrated OJ in the dispenser was still frozen so only water came out. The waffle batter was empty. No fresh fruit. The best was when the prostitute in full get up and her John came strolling in for a bite. I must say the room was clean and it served its purpose, but never again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

The first thing we noticed was the elevator - it was very dirty and some of the buttons were broken (they still worked, the actual plastic button was just broken). It looked like someone had spilled something on the wall and it was never cleaned. The floor was also filthy. The website promised us a "couch" and all we got was a chair. Several fixtures in the room were broken and/or didn't work. When the elevator doors opened on our floor, it smelled like stale cigarettes. So did our room. We asked for non-smoking but we could tell it had been smoked in before. The parking lot and grounds looked rather unkempt as well. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95

Address: 1910 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33409
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites West Palm Beach
La Quinta West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.