We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay, great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn West Palm Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn West Palm Beach to your Saves list
Residence Inn West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2461 Metrocentre Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our stay, great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My family and I stayed here for one week in April and were very happy here. What we liked about the hotel: free breakfast, free parking, great location near 95, beaches, and the airport. The lobby and the rooms seemed to have been recently renovated. The maid service came daily and did an excellent job. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite and found it to be perfect for my husband and I, our 1 year old and my mother. We all had plenty of room. The pool was a bit small, but the water was warm and the pool area was never really crowded. Lastly, this hotel was very reasonably priced!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Residence Inn West Palm Beach, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed it, that is the whole reason we are here. I will be sharing your great comments with our staff during our employee appreciation luncheon so that they are all aware of the great service they are providing our guests.

Please come back and see us if you happen to find yourself in the area again.

Thank you so much for your business and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    24
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
21
23
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed April 21 for my Birthday celebtation. The staff at the hotel are all so pleasant. From the scheduling with Leah to the check out, we had a wonderful experience. The rooms are terrific. Kitchenettes have granite countertops Full size refrigerators, dish washer, microwave, stove, dishes, dishsoap. All you need to bring is your food. The living area furniture is comfortable for reading or TV watching. The bathrooms have shampoo & soap already there. Iron & ironing board are in the closet if you need them. The pool, hot tub and huge fire pit were wonderful. We spent a lot of time outside. The plants & Cocoanut trees were beautiful. Tennis court was a great amenity we didn't expect. It is centrally located to beach, shopping restaurants, & Port of West Palm if you're taking a cruise. We will definitely stay here again anytime we come to the West Palm Beach area.

Room Tip: A/C noise on the first floor was the only negative we had. Ask for a higher floor to avoid this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Residence Inn West Palm Beach, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hello and thank you for including the Residence Inn for your birthday trip. I am very happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and that my staff did a great job taking care of you. Your comments are the reason we are all in the hospitality industry and sharing them with the staff always brings a smile to everyones face.

Please come and see us again on your next trip to the West Palm Beach area and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I'm convinced employees or some other hired hand is writing these reviews because this place sucks. I'm here now praying I can find another hotel with availability. I travel regularly for work and I've stayed in dozens of hotels and this is by far my worst experience. I don't think they clean. The first room I was given had an awful funky smell. In the second room, while it initially seemed to be ok, I pulled the sheets back and someone else’s hair is staring at me. I’m majorly disappointed because to avoid issues like this, I visit this site (TripAdvisor). All the wonderful reviews along with my experience at the Residence Inn Arlington, VA convinced me to make a reservation here. NEVER AGAIN! I'm going back to Hilton Hotels. Praying I can get the hell out of here before nights end!.... I almost forgot to add that not one manager is on duty so I'm told. I'm completely disgusted. Lord send me a ram in the bush!

Room Tip: book elswhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Residence Inn West Palm Beach, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your stay. I would like to apologize for not being able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay as this is what we are in this business for. I have taken the proper steps to ensure that we do not repeat these issues for future guests. I have been the GM of this hotel since June of 2012 and have had the pleasure of hosting many guests that also spent their time addressing their stays on Trip Advisor.

If you think of anything I may be able to do concerning your recent stay please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for three and a half weeks between Feb. and March. We were extremely pleased with the hotel and the services provided. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If a problem arose and something needed to be fixed, it was done immediately. We would certainly stay here again.
Barbara, New Jersey

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Residence Inn West Palm Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Barbara,

I would like to thank you for writing this great review about our hotel and also let you know what a pleasure it was hosting you guys. We can't wait to have you with us again next year and wish you all the best for the remainder of 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Near the route 95, Melgen Retina Eye Center and other hospitals. We rented it at a competitive price on february. Great breakfast, better than other near hotels where we have been before. Good option.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, Manager at Residence Inn West Palm Beach, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for writing this review . It is always nice to hear positive feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again soon and thank you so much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights in February. We found the hotel and room to be very clean, nicely decorated and reasonable priced. The bed was comfy. Especially liked sittng out by the firepit and pool late in the day. My husband enjoyed the breakfasts, though not very much fresh fruit available. Also partook in the soial hour. Good deal. It was very quiet in the room, couldn't hear the traffic outside.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this Residence Inn because it was very reasonably priced for a suite hotel during the winter season and I've always had good luck at Marriott branded hotels. Full breakfasts were very convenient and we also participated in one of the free weeknight dinners offered. The dining area was large enough that we always found an empty table, even though the hotel was full. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, although I would have liked a king bed rather than a queen.. I enjoyed sitting outside around the firepit near the pool in the evening. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan P, General Manager at Residence Inn West Palm Beach, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are all very happy to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable hotel for you. I appreciate the feedback and will be passing your comments along to our entire staff. Have a great day, and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn West Palm Beach

Address: 2461 Metrocentre Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33407
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn West Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.