We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay with good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 S. Australian Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33409   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay Here & Shop Package
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome stay with good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Evelyn was wonderful took care of all my needs. Excellent stay
This hotel is awesome, food was very good delicious, outstanding service from the staff there at Doibletree in west Palm Beach. I would gladly stay there in the future.
D

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear caspersnow,

Thank you so much for the kind words! I am extremely pound of the entire staff her and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to our wonderful property!

Regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    159
    63
    55
    30
See reviews for
117
99
39
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I were given a night stay by a friend of ours to the Double Tree Hotel. We live in the area so it was just a little staycation to get away from our house and jobs for the day/night. It was perfect the hotel is really pretty and has everything you could ask for. Nice pool, fitness center and a restaurant on site. Also great location to everything West Palm Beach has to offer. Since we are from the area we really enjoyed playing in the pool and relaxing in the room! We stayed in a suite which was very roomy, comfortable and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel and any Double Tree from here on out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Nichole B,

What a great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to post this! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your “staycation” with us! Feel free to come back anytime! A sincere thank you from all of us at the DoubleTree West Palm Beach!

Regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Evelyn who is stationed at the front desk is absolutely AMAZING! She is very warm and welcoming and above all has the greatest smile on her face when greeted! She is superb! She made my Double Tree experience a good one!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear dolfan2010lee,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We agree, Evelyn is a fantastic employee and we thank you for the recognition! She takes the Hilton CARE culture very seriously and treats all of our guests with the same sincerity. We thank you again and hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I don't see how can any body call this hotel nice; the only nice thing about this place is the low price (if you get one) but you get what you pay for.
The first room I got was facing the highway witch I didn't like but the worst was the smell of the room not pleasant, a very dated room, dirty carpet and ugly color, the same in the hallways.
I was moved to the Hilton Honors 4th floor facing the entrance, same problem, smelly plus loud noisy ac. The only positive comment will be the big size TV,ok bed and plenty towels in the bathroom.
If getting a cookie and a smile from the front desk staff is enough to write a review "very nice hotel" there is something wrong; a previous review also describe this hotel: "was exceedingly clean, great smelling" I am wondering who are this people ?? This hotel is in need of renovation otherwise will have to change names it is bad for Hilton Hotels. I do not recommend this hotel not even for 1 night stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear ARMNewYork,

I am terribly sorry you were not satisfied with you stay at our hotel. It's certainly not typical to experience unclean rooms and noisy fixtures. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your feedback. I assure you I will meet with the appropriate departments to find out how a room in this condition passed inspection. I will also keep your suggestions in mind when planning our next renovation. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to show you our great offerings, like other reviewers have mentioned.

Regards,

Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

we checked in at Doubletree West Palm Beach and were greeted by friendly staff. The hotel was exceedingly clean, great smelling, safe, and comfortable. The room temp could have been a tiny bit cooler for those like me who love cool sleeping conditions. Check in clerk gave me everythign I asked for to make my stay comfortable. She handed us 7 warm cookies at the end of the check out which were a real treat! We got realy great value for the money we spent! I would go back there in a heartbeat. They have a shuffle too get you around to places like the rental car company. They have a lovely restuarant on the property as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Hera S,

Thank you for Wonderful 5 star review! We greatly appreciate the feedback and comments and hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I think the reviews on Trip Advisor have been too kind. I stayed there for a night in August and found the hotel to be in need of renovation. It looked very dated. Check-in was a long wait with a line and no one else to help the one clerk. Chairs in business area were broken. Breakfast was barely adequate. Room was fine - a typical Doubletree. Nothing to write home about. Also, signage near street is poor as I missed the hotel the first time and just drove by. Shuttle service to nearby shopping area was nice! I will look for another alternative the next time I visit West Palm Beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear HospitalityMaven,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced at our hotel. We will keep all of your suggestions in mind when planning our next renovations. I will have the business center chairs checked right away and meet with my Front Office Manager to make sure we are staffed appropriately. I am sorry to hear that you will be looking for alternate accommodations next time you are in the area. If there is anything we can do to change your mind please let us know. Also, we welcome any additional feedback you may have. Please feel free to contact me at 561-689-6888 to discuss further.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean which is so important to me. Bed was very comfortable. Love the sheets. The only negative thing I can say is when our room was cleaned after the first night, the coffee supply was not refilled and we were not given replacement towels or a bath mat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Linda D,

Thank you for the 5 star review! I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! I would like to apologize for the lack of service on your first night. In an effort to do our part for the environment, we have placed cards in the rooms that mention if you would like your towels replaced to leave them on the floor. If they are hung up we will leave them to be reused for our guests who stay multiple nights. Perhaps your room didn’t have a card as it should have. I will check on that right away. I will also speak to the housekeeping department to make sure coffee is refilled daily. As a coffee drinker I know how important this is! We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport

Address: 1808 S. Australian Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#13 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport, centrally located just off of I-95 and Okeechobee Blvd. In West Palm Beach, is less than a mile from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and fabulous City Place, one of south Florida's most popular downtown destinations. For our guests' convenience, our full-service West Palm Beach, Florida hotel offers shuttle service to and from the Airport, as well as the many dining and entertainment venues of City Place.The Doubletree West Palm Beach, FL hotel offers understated elegance and tastefully-appointed guest rooms and suites that boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious Sweet Dreams Beds, and complimentary wireless high-speed internet access. Order freshly prepared meals in-room or enjoy casual dining at Gecko's Restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Don't miss happy hour at Gecko's Lounge, or stop by for a nightcap after catching a movie or concert. Our airport hotel in West Palm Beach offers amenities like a heated outdoor pool in a lush, private courtyard and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Jogging paths, lakes and parks are all nearby.For the business traveler, our hotel in West Palm Beach, Florida provides a perfect Palm Beach County location surrounded by corporate campuses and Fortune 500 companies as well as easy access to Tri-Rail and all major arteries connecting south Florida metro areas. Stay connected with complimentary HSIA availability throughout the hotel and productive with our Business Center services. For groups, seminars, business or social functions, the Doubletree West Palm Beach Airport Hotel has modern ballroom and boardroom space that is perfect for your small meeting requirements. Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.