We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to airport, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 S. Australian Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33409   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Charlotte, United States
1 review
“Convenient to airport, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

A good choice for an overnight stay near the airport. Clean rooms, good breakfast. The free shuttle was immediately available when I needed it. The location is not near any restaurants but they do have a free shuttle to WPB.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Eric W,

Wonderful review! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    124
    46
    42
    18
See reviews for
90
86
34
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at the doubletree west palm beach and left my phone charger in the room and I called looking for it and thankfully they found and and were able to get it back to me! Great service overall and well worth the stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Phillipjheller,

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! It never gets old hearing how our staff and managers made a lasting impression wiht our guests! We hope to see you again!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The property is well maintained. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The property is well located.
The staff was fantastic. I left behind some valuable items in the room and Mr. Emanuel from housekeeping ensured my property was mailed back to me. Thank you for making our stay a pleasant one. Carmen B.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Carmen B,

It is our greatest pleasure to help you! I am so glad to hear we were able to get your lost items returned to you safe and sound. Thank you for the review we really appreciate the feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

From the moment you walk in, there are friendly smiles awaiting your arrival at the desk. The front desk staff is just so friendly and welcoming making you feel right at home. Then they give you the most delicious cookies (and they say you can go back for more)! The rooms are spotless, comfortable and fresh. They have a little goose to welcome you on the bed with some pretty cool glasses! I went to the bar for dinner and no complaints! The staff was great as well. Always engaging with the customers. Went down to the pool area the next morning and it was relaxing to sit out in the sun surrounded by palm trees that gave just enough shade. All in all the doubletree captured me with the excellent and super friendly staff that they have. I've been to other hotels and I must say this staff at this hotel stands out. Kudos to the managers, they've done an outstanding job with their staff!

Room Tip: Go back for cookies!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Jennifer M,

This might be my favorite review EVER! Thank you so much for all the wonderful comments and stop by anytime for a quick cookie fix! The staff will enjoy this review more than I can explain! This is the reason we are all in hospitality. Thank you again.

Regards,

Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Phone did not work, difficult to access i-net, the A/C quit sometime between 2 and 3 a.m. And, I did not receive my requested wake up call. Hard night-bad day due to lack of sleep and running late. Request for service/housekeeping ignored.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Ken C,

Please allow me to apologize for the unacceptable inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I assure you I will review these complaints with my Front Desk, Housekeeping and Maintenance department heads to ensure these issues are not repeated. I am terribly sorry you had a bad night’s sleep and a rough next day due to our lack of service. I would like the opportunity to discuss these issues with you directly. Please feel free to call me directly at 561-689-6888 if you wish to discuss further.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Being a busy business traveler I frequent the Doubletree West Palm Beach Airport location often. At the end of my day it's great to be greeted by such a great front desk staff to point out a few superstars Jessica, CJ and Evelyn. These people know me by name and always accomodate my needs and services. I will continue to return for my hotel stays and be my 1st choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Bid_you_Godspeed,

Wow! This is why we are in the hospitality business! We absolutely love this feedback. I am sure our front desk agents will be THRILLED to see their names in this wonderful review! A sincere “Thank You” from all of us for taking the time to recognize individual employees and send this review. We truly do appreciate it!

See you soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I came in late (nearly midnight) to leave on a cruise the next day. Got the same service I would have expected at 3 pm. Rooms in South Florida are often small, but not here- very pleasant. I wish my cruise had been this nice!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Phillip W,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I will make sure I share this at the next front desk meeting and thank the evening staff for making such a positive impression on your stay. The staff is thrilled when they see reviews that they directly influenced. Sorry to hear the cruise wasn’t as memorable as you stay with us. If you are ever in town again we would love to have you back!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport

Address: 1808 S. Australian Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
****PLEASE NOTE WE WILL BE STARTING RENOVATIONS ON AUGUST 18TH WITH A PROJECTED COMPLETION DATE OF NOVEMBER 30TH**** The Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport, centrally located just off of I-95 and Okeechobee Blvd. In West Palm Beach, is less than a mile from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and fabulous City Place, one of south Florida's most popular downtown destinations. For our guests' convenience, our full-service West Palm Beach, Florida hotel offers shuttle service to and from the Airport, as well as the many dining and entertainment venues of City Place.The Doubletree West Palm Beach, FL hotel offers understated elegance and tastefully-appointed guest rooms and suites that boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious Sweet Dreams Beds, and complimentary wireless high-speed internet access. Order freshly prepared meals in-room or enjoy casual dining at Gecko's Restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Don't miss happy hour at Gecko's Lounge, or stop by for a nightcap after catching a movie or concert. Our airport hotel in West Palm Beach offers amenities like a heated outdoor pool in a lush, private courtyard and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Jogging paths, lakes and parks are all nearby.For the business traveler, our hotel in West Palm Beach, Florida provides a perfect Palm Beach County location surrounded by corporate campuses and Fortune 500 companies as well as easy access to Tri-Rail and all major arteries connecting south Florida metro areas. Stay connected with complimentary HSIA availability throughout the hotel and productive with our Business Center services. For groups, seminars, business or social functions, the Doubletree West Palm Beach Airport Hotel has modern ballroom and boardroom space that is perfect for your small meeting requirements. Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.