We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay...staff makes it just right.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 S. Australian Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33409   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
NJ
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
162 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Nice Stay...staff makes it just right.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

1 Night, short stay while workign through area. The staff from start to finish were all great and really made this property shine.

King bed Jr Suite, smell of fresh paint was kind of obnoxious but oh well it was late......top floor. Bed super comfy. Odd layout but worked for 1 night.

Had breakfast which was ok. Didn't use facilities as I had to check out early and be on my way.

It worked and I would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear 2worldtravelersnj,

Thank you for taking the time to review DoubleTree West Palm Beach on TripAdvisor! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

DoubleTree West Palm Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    134
    53
    46
    27
See reviews for
99
92
37
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The staff from the shuttle and the front desk were all very nice and extremely helpful.
The hotel is very close to the airport, the convention center and an area called City Place, which is filled with shops, restaurants, and entertainment.
It's because of the front desk staff and the lovely shuttle drivers that I am giving it a very good rating -- otherwise, I'd give it an Average.
My colleague and I had the breakfast buffet because we weren't offered a menu and honestly, it looked like one of the free buffets that Embassy Suites offers -- but smaller and no omelet bar. :( We were SHOCKED when we were handed a $33 bill.
The rooms are fine -- mine faced the freeway, but noise wasn't an issue.
The hotel is fine if you don't plan on being there much. I was at a conference, so my time there was limited.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi Kaj2600,

Thank you for the amazing review of the DoubleTree West Palm Beach. Your wonderful review will be shared with the entire staff as I am sure it will brighten their day.

Thanks again,

DoubleTree West Palm Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Moriches, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Feb 8-10, 2013
Went to the Wellington Horse Show with my daughter and after driving from Sarasota to WPB, I was too tired to look for a new hotel. It was out dated and not as clean as a hotel room should be. Bing Maps brought us to this hotel and did not show the multitude of other hotels in the same 1/4 area.
It was not worth the $177 a night we paid for.

Room Tip: There's Hampton Inn; Embassy Suites; and many others in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00jayp00, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Ingrid S.,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. We are very sorry you were disappointed with our hotel decor. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Kind regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hilton property has potential.
Its conveneint to the airport for the business traveler.
Unfortunately they don't seem to grasp the " Hilton Experience".
As a Diamond member, I was ammused with the bottle of water and M&M bag "Welcome Package" in my room.
The lack of a Concierge Suite was a definite negative, which will impact my decision on a future visit to West Palm Beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00jayp00, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear tscm,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. We are very sorry you were disappointed with the welcome gift provided. Perhaps next time you are in town we can make an exception and invite you to pick an item out of our Diamond Box, which is full of thank you items that are reserved for our Diamond members who stay with us. Some items include food and beverage discounts, movie comps, and bonus HHonor points. Our Diamond members are invited to select a random gift at check in. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Kind regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

You will be greeted by very nice staff who remember you and are engaging. Nice face to the hotel to be honest. Hotel gym is small but functional since the location isn't ideal if you want to run since it really is on the highway. But rooms were clean. I was given an exceptionally large room with a sitting area but if the tv is all by itself and far away it should either be bigger or closer to where you can watch it. You will be a drive, no lt walking distance to West Palm and certainly are not in palm beach

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Martha G,

Thank you for taking the time to review DoubleTree West Palm Beach on TripAdvisor!

It is always great to hear feedback from our guests, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is good to hear that our hotel staff made your stay even more enjoyable. Your comments will be shared with everyone, as it will definitely brighten their day!

Thanks again,

DoubleTree West Palm Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

It is so much fun to stay here. The staff is excellent. Couteous, clean rooms and personality. Evelyn at the front desk the best :-) Ken in the bar great. The van drivers can't be beat. Love to stay here. Keep coming back :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Gary P,

Thank you for the great 5-star review of the DoubleTree West Palm Beach! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

From all of us at the DoubleTree West Palm Beach - Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I had a wonderful experience your rooms were very clean in well kept. The customer service representive Ms. Guilda Lizaire was very helpful, pleasent, professional, and well trained she took care of me as a valued customer in im so thankful and appreciative, and the lobby was very clean also the staff in your dinning area was very helpful, patient, and the food was great i have no complaint about my stay at the doubletree hotel very relaxing and away from home. i cant wait until my next visit. Thanks to all the staff for there hard work and welcoming hearts.

Room Tip: higher floors because i love the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear jacara s,

Thank you for positive review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here. The entire staff wants to thank you for the wonderful comments.

Sincerely,

DoubleTree West Palm Beach Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport

Address: 1808 S. Australian Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#14 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
****PLEASE NOTE WE ARE CURRENTLY UNDERGOING A RENOVATION INCLUDING THE RESTAURANT AND PUBLIC AREAS**** The Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport, centrally located just off of I-95 and Okeechobee Blvd. In West Palm Beach, is less than a mile from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and fabulous City Place, one of south Florida's most popular downtown destinations. For our guests' convenience, our full-service West Palm Beach, Florida hotel offers shuttle service to and from the Airport, as well as the many dining and entertainment venues of City Place.The Doubletree West Palm Beach, FL hotel offers understated elegance and tastefully-appointed guest rooms and suites that boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious Sweet Dreams Beds, and complimentary wireless high-speed internet access. Order freshly prepared meals in-room or enjoy casual dining at Gecko's Restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Don't miss happy hour at Gecko's Lounge, or stop by for a nightcap after catching a movie or concert. Our airport hotel in West Palm Beach offers amenities like a heated outdoor pool in a lush, private courtyard and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Jogging paths, lakes and parks are all nearby.For the business traveler, our hotel in West Palm Beach, Florida provides a perfect Palm Beach County location surrounded by corporate campuses and Fortune 500 companies as well as easy access to Tri-Rail and all major arteries connecting south Florida metro areas. Stay connected with complimentary HSIA availability throughout the hotel and productive with our Business Center services. For groups, seminars, business or social functions, the Doubletree West Palm Beach Airport Hotel has modern ballroom and boardroom space that is perfect for your small meeting requirements. Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.