We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For $177 a night it wasn't worth it” 2 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 S. Australian Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33409   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Center Moriches, New York
1 review
“For $177 a night it wasn't worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Feb 8-10, 2013
Went to the Wellington Horse Show with my daughter and after driving from Sarasota to WPB, I was too tired to look for a new hotel. It was out dated and not as clean as a hotel room should be. Bing Maps brought us to this hotel and did not show the multitude of other hotels in the same 1/4 area.
It was not worth the $177 a night we paid for.

Room Tip: There's Hampton Inn; Embassy Suites; and many others in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00jayp00, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Ingrid S.,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. We are very sorry you were disappointed with our hotel decor. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Kind regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    118
    43
    40
    16
See reviews for
84
82
32
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hilton property has potential.
Its conveneint to the airport for the business traveler.
Unfortunately they don't seem to grasp the " Hilton Experience".
As a Diamond member, I was ammused with the bottle of water and M&M bag "Welcome Package" in my room.
The lack of a Concierge Suite was a definite negative, which will impact my decision on a future visit to West Palm Beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00jayp00, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear tscm,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. We are very sorry you were disappointed with the welcome gift provided. Perhaps next time you are in town we can make an exception and invite you to pick an item out of our Diamond Box, which is full of thank you items that are reserved for our Diamond members who stay with us. Some items include food and beverage discounts, movie comps, and bonus HHonor points. Our Diamond members are invited to select a random gift at check in. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Kind regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

You will be greeted by very nice staff who remember you and are engaging. Nice face to the hotel to be honest. Hotel gym is small but functional since the location isn't ideal if you want to run since it really is on the highway. But rooms were clean. I was given an exceptionally large room with a sitting area but if the tv is all by itself and far away it should either be bigger or closer to where you can watch it. You will be a drive, no lt walking distance to West Palm and certainly are not in palm beach

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Martha G,

Thank you for taking the time to review DoubleTree West Palm Beach on TripAdvisor!

It is always great to hear feedback from our guests, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is good to hear that our hotel staff made your stay even more enjoyable. Your comments will be shared with everyone, as it will definitely brighten their day!

Thanks again,

DoubleTree West Palm Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

It is so much fun to stay here. The staff is excellent. Couteous, clean rooms and personality. Evelyn at the front desk the best :-) Ken in the bar great. The van drivers can't be beat. Love to stay here. Keep coming back :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Gary P,

Thank you for the great 5-star review of the DoubleTree West Palm Beach! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

From all of us at the DoubleTree West Palm Beach - Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I had a wonderful experience your rooms were very clean in well kept. The customer service representive Ms. Guilda Lizaire was very helpful, pleasent, professional, and well trained she took care of me as a valued customer in im so thankful and appreciative, and the lobby was very clean also the staff in your dinning area was very helpful, patient, and the food was great i have no complaint about my stay at the doubletree hotel very relaxing and away from home. i cant wait until my next visit. Thanks to all the staff for there hard work and welcoming hearts.

Room Tip: higher floors because i love the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear jacara s,

Thank you for positive review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here. The entire staff wants to thank you for the wonderful comments.

Sincerely,

DoubleTree West Palm Beach Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Resataurant is so low lass. Wine is absolutely terrible and they only have one brand! What is with that. They use deodarizer in the room so if you are sensitive to perfume or chemicals watch out. Still have the cookies. I have to suffer through 3 nights here Yuck.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00jayp00, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Mammo64,

I am terribly sorry to hear that you are not enjoying your stay with us. If it is not too late I would like to try and help make your stay more pleasurable. I am not currently at the hotel but I have called the front desk agents on duty tonight and advised them of your concerns. Please stop by or call the front desk so they can assist you. I will leave further instructions with them. Just give them your trip advisor username.

Thank you and enjoy the rest of your stay.
Jason Peoples
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Wonderful experience. Room was clean and spacious. Bed was really comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful with the exception of the waiter in the restaurant, who seemed slow and apathetic. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I had the King Smoking Suite, and that is what I would choose again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hi Andrew H,

Thank you for the GREAT 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the DoubleTree West Palm Beach.

We cannot wait until your next stay!

Sincerely,

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport

Address: 1808 S. Australian Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
#6 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#6 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
****PLEASE NOTE WE WILL BE STARTING RENOVATIONS ON AUGUST 18TH WITH A PROJECTED COMPLETION DATE OF NOVEMBER 30TH**** The Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport, centrally located just off of I-95 and Okeechobee Blvd. In West Palm Beach, is less than a mile from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and fabulous City Place, one of south Florida's most popular downtown destinations. For our guests' convenience, our full-service West Palm Beach, Florida hotel offers shuttle service to and from the Airport, as well as the many dining and entertainment venues of City Place.The Doubletree West Palm Beach, FL hotel offers understated elegance and tastefully-appointed guest rooms and suites that boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious Sweet Dreams Beds, and complimentary wireless high-speed internet access. Order freshly prepared meals in-room or enjoy casual dining at Gecko's Restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Don't miss happy hour at Gecko's Lounge, or stop by for a nightcap after catching a movie or concert. Our airport hotel in West Palm Beach offers amenities like a heated outdoor pool in a lush, private courtyard and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Jogging paths, lakes and parks are all nearby.For the business traveler, our hotel in West Palm Beach, Florida provides a perfect Palm Beach County location surrounded by corporate campuses and Fortune 500 companies as well as easy access to Tri-Rail and all major arteries connecting south Florida metro areas. Stay connected with complimentary HSIA availability throughout the hotel and productive with our Business Center services. For groups, seminars, business or social functions, the Doubletree West Palm Beach Airport Hotel has modern ballroom and boardroom space that is perfect for your small meeting requirements. Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.