We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff - Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 S. Australian Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33409   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #7 of 33 hotels in West Palm Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great staff - Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

The staff do an outstanding job of making you feel welcome and accommodate any reasonable request.

I haven't stayed here in several years, but was really glad to see a lot of the same staff who continue to provide great service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    103
    38
    40
    14
See reviews for
73
71
29
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our time at the hotel, the staff made us feel at home with their amazing services, from the housekeeping crew, front desk staff and Jess in sale office. Please keep doing and we'll for sure stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed few days at the Double Tree, bedrooms was nice, large and comfortable, they gave you free delicious cookies, reception staff was great and helpful.

However, do not use the pool or the outside jaccuzzi, my wife got some kind of bacteria infection on the face after swimming in the pool.

Room Tip: Great hotel, close from airport and close from the city center. There is a shuttle, but this hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00jayp00, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Frank R.,

I would first like to thank you for staying with us and for the kind words. The staff (and management) love nothing more than positive feedback!

Also, I am terribly sorry to hear about your wife's condition. Upon reciept of this review I immediately reached out to our Pool and Spa Maintenance company to find out how this could have happened. After speaking with both the owner of the company as well as the Department of Health representitive, both concluded that agreed it is highly unlikely that the rash was caused by the pool water. The chemicals in the pool are designed to kill bacteria. The source of the rash could have been as a result of many things and perhaps it was just a coincidence that she happened to swim in the pool that day.

I truly hope your wife is feeling better and I hope this information can help you determine the cause, perhaps by process of elimination. If I can be of any further help with this matter, please do not hesitate to call the hotel and speak to me directly anytime.

Regards,
Jason Peoples
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

On vacation with my partner, we need a good hotel in a good location with a great price. Overall appearence was good, clean areas, beautifull gardening, staff at the front desk very friendly and helpful , and bilingual too. Rooms are very clean, bed comfortable ( pillows need to be large and firm ) and an useful fridge. The only thing to pay atention is the a/c, it makes a kind of noice that do not bother but feels. The hotel offers a shuttle to nearby areas any time you need it, also free internet service with its printer at no cost, in addition to wifi access. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00jayp00, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Ramon P,

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You! The staff and I love hearing about satisfied guests and their experiences. I am sorry to hear about the issue you had with the AC unit in your room. I hope this was not a major inconvenience as we would have given you a new room had it been reported. I am happy to say that we have replaced 80% of the units in the hotel with brand new and absolutely silent ones! Please let me know next time you are in town. I would love for you to see for yourself!

Regards,
Jason Peoples
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I love Doubletree hotels in general, so I was very happy to find this one in WPB since I was down there for work. I did not make out to the pool so I wouldn't be able to tell you anything about that. This particular hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. The hotel restaurant was pretty good and the bartender was fabulous. He was very courteous and made a great cocktail! The front desk staff was very helpful with tips for local shopping/eating. And they have a shuttle to take you to the shopping district if you did not have a car with you. Internet is included so you do not have to fork out any money for internet access. And my favorite part of any Doubletree is, ofcourse, the cookie!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00jayp00, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Jennifer N,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I will be sure to share this review with the entire staff! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Regards,
Jason Peoples
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANTA MONICA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I am happy to report that this hotel delivered on everything it advertised. We were in West Palm for business (and a little pleasure), We were in the room conducting business, which means a good, constant wi-fi connection and good cell reception. The hotel delivered. I was able to keep a VPN connection... Room was good, hot water was acceptable... Bottom line... I would stay there again...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00jayp00, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear SUNBUMSSantaMonica
We couldn’t ask for a better review! A sincere Thank You from our dedicated staff, passionate about customer service! Please come back soon and say Hello! I hope all your business meetings were successful and best of luck to you in the future!

Regards,
Jason Peoples
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at the doubletree to catch an early flight the next day - and because the price is very affordable. It's an okay hotel, the front desk help is awesome, but the hotel rooms are SUPER small (smaller than i'm used to at a double tree). If you have a room by the steps - it gets noisy. The pool also leaves something to desire. It does the job if you just need to stay there for a night.
There is a nice free shuttle to a local shopping area as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport

Address: 1808 S. Australian Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
#5 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport, centrally located just off of I-95 and Okeechobee Blvd. in West Palm Beach, is less than a mile from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and fabulous City Place, one of south Florida's most popular downtown destinations. For our guests' convenience, our full-service West Palm Beach, Florida hotel offers shuttle service to and from the Airport, as well as the many dining and entertainment venues of City Place.The Doubletree West Palm Beach, FL hotel offers understated elegance and tastefully-appointed guest rooms and suites that boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious Sweet Dreams Beds, and complimentary wireless high-speed internet access. Order freshly prepared meals in-room or enjoy casual dining at Gecko's Restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Don't miss happy hour at Gecko's Lounge, or stop by for a nightcap after catching a movie or concert. Our airport hotel in West Palm Beach offers amenities like a heated outdoor pool in a lush, private courtyard and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Jogging paths, lakes and parks are all nearby.For the business traveler, our hotel in West Palm Beach, Florida provides a perfect Palm Beach County location surrounded by corporate campuses and Fortune 500 companies as well as easy access to Tri-Rail and all major arteries connecting south Florida metro areas. Stay connected with complimentary HSIA availability throughout the hotel and productive with our Business Center services. For groups, seminars, business or social functions, the Doubletree West Palm Beach Airport Hotel has modern ballroom and boardroom space that is perfect for your small meeting requirements. Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.