We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff makes hotel nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Palm Beach Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Palm Beach Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Palm Beach Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Australian Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33406-1473   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent staff makes hotel nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

The staff was wonderful at his hotel. Restaurants and food were excellent. Bed very comfortable but bathroom outdated. Did not like that rooms do not have fridge.the tiki bar and outside area are very nice. Plenty of parking. Would request room on low floor so don't hear planes.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    102
    49
    23
    21
See reviews for
59
55
34
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west palm beach, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I had prom here at this hotel and it was so wonderful in-till check out, the front desk manager had a major attitude and didn't know how to work out a situation professionally. I will never stay there again just because there is other hotels that can be more professional.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our flight landed at midnight; the Hilton shuttle came only after 10 minutes. Once at the hotel, we were third in line to check in so had a little wait. The front desk agent did not volunteer the amenities available due to my Gold Status since this Hilton does not have an Executive Lounge. I had to ask a series of questions to get any information at all.
The room was very clean but furnishings are dated. We had a very comfortable king bed in a large room.
The best part about this hotel was the staff in the restaurant at breakfast the next morning. We were greeted by everyone with a smile, and they couldn't do more for us. The restaurant has a pretty view overlooking the water and vegetation.
Kudos to the van driver for taking us directly to the car rental office in the morning! We sincerely appreciated this.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Having been. Loyal Marriott customer for some years and stayed at their hotel at city place I decided to give the Hilton another go. I was very impressed. A late flight had me arriving at 1am, very tired. The front desk guy was great and very helpful. My room on the 10th floor excellent and far better than Marriott. Great shower, tea & coffee, bottled water, room safe and robe all added to a better stay. Bed was comfy, room clean and the shower was great. Room to work at the desk, and the staff all seem happy to be here. Stuff Marriott, I come to WPB twice a year and if they keep up this good quality I'll definately be back. Good job Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VANCOUVER
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed overnight due to flight cancellation. Staff were polite & personable. Shuttle service in the pre-dawn was on-time & professional. Rooms were large. Office in-room amenities were above expectations. Large desk had a readily accessible power socket! Wouldn't hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Palm Beach Airport Hilton is an above average airport hotel. The rooms are clean, the ground are clean and it is right off the airport. They have a Tiki Bar by the pool which serves all the basics, cold domestic draft beers and mixed drinks. The menu is solid as well. If you are looking for hotel that easy access to the airport this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, or on the south side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We chose this location due to a very early flight and were not disappointed. Shuttle was ready to go at 4 a.m. Also, the bar was great. Bartender got someone who knew what he was doing to tune in to the NCAA tournament. We ended up eating at the bar--great sliders and Caesar sala
Room was nice with comfortable mattress and clean bathroom. Shower was great, which is a big plus for us. Outside pool area looked very nice; unfortunately, it was too windy for us to take advantage of the pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palm Beach Airport

Address: 150 Australian Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33406-1473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Palm Beach Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to the Palm Beach International Airport and minutes from the Palm Beach County Convention Center. Complimentary airport shuttle service and WiFi provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palm Beach Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Palm Beach Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.