We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long walk to car” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Palm Beach Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Palm Beach Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Palm Beach Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Australian Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33406-1473   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #13 of 33 hotels in West Palm Beach
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“long walk to car”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

nice clean hotel easy to get to but from where you park to front doors is ahike.breakfast is a little steep but other then The Hilton Garden Inn a half mile down the rode there is nothing in the area.room was quiet and clean.they have a shuttle to airport and a beautiful pool

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houman E, General Manager at Hilton Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here , with the exception of our breakfast prices and proximity to the parking lot. We will surely take your feedback and review our options for improvements. All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope we get the opportunity to serve you again.
Houman Etemadi
General Manager
Hilton Palm Beach Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    89
    46
    22
    21
See reviews for
56
52
29
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, MI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was my third visit to the property in the last couple of months and has quickly become my "home away from home". Everything about the visit exceeded my expectations - from the prompt, courteous hospitality extended by the valet/bell staff, to the warm greeting at the front desk, the extremely clean guest guest room, and the dining experience in both the restaurant and outdoor Tiki Lounge. Even better, I hear the hotel is soon to begin a renovation of their guest rooms and public areas. Thanks to the entire staff for making my stay a most enjoyable one!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the outdoor Tiki Lounge and recreation area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houman E, General Manager at Hilton Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your complimentary review of the property. It is evident that you are an avid traveler and I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Also, we sincerely thank you for recognizing our friendly staff as they are the key to a great experience.

All of us look forward to once again exceeding your expectations the next time business or pleasure brings you back to the West Palm Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I needed a hotel near the airport for any early AM flight. This Hilton hit the spot with free transport to the airport 24/7 and well maintained campus with swimming pool and accompaning patio bar to make the traveler welcome. The lobby was a bit sparsely decorated but extremely functional and well maintained. It is aimed at the traveler more so than the vacationer.
The staff was pretty friendly although not extremely accomodating. The driver for the van to the airport was somewhat surley but polite. The room was very clean and spacious. Bed was very comfortable with an abundance of pillows. TV and desk were great with the decor up to date.
The bathroom was small but spotless although the bathtub drain was slow. The rooms were very easy to get to with speedy elevators.
A pleasant stay for the night.

Room Tip: All the rooms were good with a large campus away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houman E, General Manager at Hilton Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the West Palm Beach Hilton Airport. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the ideal location to the airport and the many area attractions. We are sorry to hear that the bathroom drain in your room was inoperable and the Engineering Staff has made corrections to ensure that the problem has been corrected.

It would certainly be our pleasure to host your next stay in the West Palm Beach area and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel to attend a conference in the hotel. The hotel itself is close to the airport and has a free shuttle. You must call the hotel right as you land to let them know of your arrival. If you don’t call right away, you may have to wait a while to get picked up.

The hotel itself is old, but the room was clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The doorman was kind and took us to a local shopping area outside of the hotel's normal driving schedule. There is a business center in the hotel, so you can print your boarding passes when needed.

We ate the buffet breakfast in the hotel, which was helpful since we didn't have a lot of time. It was expensive, but good for a quick meal. The lunch provided by the hotel was mediocre at best. Don’t expect a great meal here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Hilton was very near the airport. It was a good distance removed from any major attraction. The hotel was clean.The room was small but had a comfortable bed and a large TV. The hotel had one restaurant which was decent (breakfast had a great buffet....lunch was not good). The indoor bar was nice and spacious. The staff was friendly. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and had a lake view. The pool bar was ugly. It looked like a cement shack which happened to be closed because of rain.The seating was old lawn furniture from the 70's. I would recommend it for a business traveler but certainly not for a vacation.

Room Tip: The rooms were standard but clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Sure it is dated. But they have the largest LCD screen tv I have ever seen in a hotel. The rooms are always clean. Plenty of hot water and reliable wireless Internet. All three are very important to us when we travel. Best of all the people are beyond friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel meets your needs. Above average service and hospitality. Hotel is a bit dated, but it is priced right, location is great and pool area is relaxing, but a little loud with some jet traffic. This is not a resort but a a more than adequate hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palm Beach Airport

Address: 150 Australian Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33406-1473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#13 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Palm Beach Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to the Palm Beach International Airport and minutes from the Palm Beach County Convention Center. Complimentary airport shuttle service and WiFi provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palm Beach Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Palm Beach Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.