We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 Belvedere Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Could not say more about the front desk. "Tee" at the front desk was awesome at check in. Scott Cotton is great as a supervisor always smiling and knows all the great places in W.P.B. to go. Lisa in the lounge is great. Chef Walner one of the best steaks I've ever had. Everyone at the hotel is so nice. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    99
    48
    17
    27
See reviews for
63
59
36
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pinecrest, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel with my sons. The walls were paper thin. I could hear the entire phone conversation that my neighbor was having and could even hear what the other person was saying on the other end of his cell phone! My kids got stuck in the service elevator which should not be accessible to the public. The management didn't know that any one was stuck in the elevator until I notified them. There is a club on the property and on Saturday night there was absolutely no where for guests to park. Front desk staff ranged from pleasant to clueless. I felt that I overpaid for what I got out of the deal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIWESTPALM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Jaimie C,
We appreciate you taking the time to express your feedback about your stay with us. We apologize for the challenges you encountered during your visit at our hotel. We promise this is not the norm of our guest experience. As for the establishment text door, unfortunately they are not affiliated with our hotel. We will do our best to make sure this is communicated to that establishment. We would love the opportunity to discuss this with you, please contact us to 561-659-3880. Thank you!
Christine Petersson - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Perfect location, upscale hotel close to airport and I-95. Good food and great bar. Free parking and plenty of it. Great friendly staff. Clean and updated large rooms. Building has been updated everything is new. Hotel pricing can be leveraged through Priceline bidding. We have successfully bid this area and almost always get this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIWESTPALM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you Nancy N for a great review! We are pleased to hear that our entire team provided you with attentive and friendly service. Thank you again and we hope you continue to choose us on your next visit to this area.
Christine Petersson - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

After having a horrible day, I arrived to the hotel and was welcomed by very friendly people at the front desk, didn't wait for more than 10min to get my room which was great because I was exhausted. I decided to go to their restaurant for dinner and was welcomed by Christine, this young lady made my stay one not to forget, it was my first time in the area and she not only gave me the best service at the restaurant but was there to help me with any question I had; gave directions and recommendations of places to go and things to do which helped me out a lot. She always had a smile on her face, just one of those people that make you want to come back. Great place great service!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIWESTPALM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
John P, it is an honor to be able to reply to your review! Thank you very much for your kind words they are greatly appreciated! It was my pleasure to help you during your stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy yourself and if your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose us again.
Christine Petersson - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Room smelled..also very loud party going on..started at 2 am when some festival in town ended . the worst part was waking up in the morning at 530..turning light on in the bathroom and seeing a huge roach run behind a crack in the bathroom by the counter..(Room 306) ..staff was good but they could never be good enough to make me stay again..

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIWESTPALM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Good Evening Steven M, I definitely want to apologize about your situation during your recent stay with us. I understand why you feel the way you do, but if you ever come back please stop by to see me to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we have to offer.

Christine Petersson - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I live mostly in Hilton hotels but I needed a one night stay in West Palm Beach, Florida at a nominal cost so I booked here. I am an IHG Diamond tier person, so I was told my room was one of the better ones on a high floor. The rooms probably will be upgraded in the next year or so, from what I was told, but I had a nice King size bed that was comfortable with a big screen TV and even bigger refrigerator than I get at my winter stays at the Embassy Suites ---- not far away. There was a Keurig coffee machine, but it didn't look too clean and the old refill was still in the machine and I didn't know how long the water might have been staying in it, so I just drank some bottled water that I had brought with me, instead of having to go to the lobby area to get some hot water for tea. The bath rooms are old and typical Holiday Inn style, but the staff on duty was very nice and tried to be helpful. For me, it was okay for a night, but the property needs updating. Even though I am a diamond IHG, there is no breakfast, something I have become used to from. MY stays at
Starwood and Hilton, but I was given 500 bonus points. I think IHG really has to address this issue and award something special to those holding Diamond status besides some extra points for the tier.

Room Tip: Upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIWESTPALM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Good Evening Sarah33333, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback and for choosing to stay with us on your last visit to West Palm Beach; it is always great to hear from our valued guests how we are doing! I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your room, I will be reviewing this with the Housekeeping Manager to ensure this does not occur again. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is!

Christine Petersson - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in April 2014 and had a great experience. Upon arriving and throughout the stay the entire staff was warm and friendly. The rooms was clean, bed was comfortable, temperature was fine. The hotel isn't a 5 star resort but we got 5 star service. And unlike many 5 start hotels this place has THREE elevators and all were quick! Upon checkout the GM went out f his way to ask me about my experience. There is a great bar in the hotel too that customers who aren't even staying at the hotel visit so that tells you that it is a good bar. If I had to say one negative isn't would be there isn't much to do in the area around the hotel. It's near the airport which is great and it's right of Rt. 95 so if you have a rental car you can hop on the highway. The hotel also offers a free shuttle every 30 minutes that can take you to any location with a certain radius for free.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIWESTPALM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Hello Fenway617, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We all work really hard to give our valued guests, like you, the best service in a great environment, and I am glad to see those efforts pay off on your last visit. Hope to have you back soon!
Christine Petersson - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center

Address: 1301 Belvedere Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that West Palm Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable and affordable 199 room, Holiday Inn Palm Beach Airport Hotel. You are in the heart of all the excitement, shopping, dining, entertainment, the arts, golfing, and business. Located just off I-95, a half a mile from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and minutes away from The Palm Beach County Convention Center, The Kravis Center, Cityplace, Downtown Clematis, Palm Beach and surrounding golf courses you will spend less time traveling and more time enjoying your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Palm Beach Arpt - Conf. Hotel West Palm Beach
Holiday Inn West Palm Beach
Holiday Inn Conf Center
West Palm Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.