We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to the airport, well located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 Belvedere Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Miami
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“close to the airport, well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nice hotel clean and with all the amenities, some of the hotel front desk staff are very helpfull, specially with direction and advice around the area, really fast internet, didn´t try the breaskfast (was´t included)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    99
    48
    17
    27
See reviews for
63
58
36
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Lauren Lunny was very helpful and professional in assisting me with my stay at the holidayinn. Provided assistance in locating local attractions and eating establishments. I would stay at this motel in the future as long as the personnel who work her were as good at thier job as Lauren is.

Room Tip: Rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed here for one night while en route to Key West. It’s right off the highway with extremely convenient on/off access to I-95. We arrived around midnight and the young lady at the front desk was very friendly (which I didn’t expect for that hour). The hotel, grounds, common areas, and room were all clean and well maintained. The room was actually really spacious and had been updated. I didn’t hear any highway noise and I slept really well. It serves its purpose really well and really exceeded my expectations. I wouldn’t hesitate to stop over here again for a night while on the road or airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager1301, Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Kerryboat, Thank you so much sharing your stay experience with us. We truly appreciate the positive feedback. I will be glad to share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back down. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My father and I had to stay at this hotel for 2 weeks for business. Anthony had made our stay so pleasant, and the next time we or any of our friends come back to Florida, we will make sure that we stay at this hotel again. He addressed all of our needs and then some, and was just fun to deal with. This employee is definitely a keeper and should be rewarded for his hard work.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a nice hotel to stay in. They have a lot of parking for commercial trucks and still out of the way of the main parking lot. The staff is very friendly and help full. The food is great and priced well. The location is great for I-95 access, and the Tri Rail station is close by and hotel will provide a van for drop off/pickup.

Room Tip: great views from all upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I spent 9 nights here doing the Barrett Jackson car auction. I have to say, there are nicer hotels in the west palm area, but this hotel is not bad and redeemed itself on a few things. Check in was simple, very friendly. went up to my room on the 8th floor, and the window at the curve in the hallway was covered in spiders, (outside) but covered, probably about 50 of them. The room had that "someone smoked in it" and we tried to conceal it. the first two minutes everyday was brutal.
THe room itself was nice, had a small fridge and microwave, which was great for a long stay like that,

Pro's:

Very close to airport
very close to city center and clamatis street
easy drive to beach from hotel
staff was very friendly and accommodating.


con's

room smelled like stale cigarette stench.
Air had two speeds loud and freezing, or off and sweltering. it was very hard to maintain a comfortable sleep temp.
Parking waas crowed, some nights had to walk a bit.

I was there for 9 nights, usually in that time it is easy to pick out flaws, there aren't a lot to pick out here. It is a decent place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stay here every year( for 5 years ) when going to the Barrett-Jackson car auction. We were sorry to see Bill Stock gone. Found the service at the front desk excellent but that where it stopped. Pollys bistro has gone down hill in the service area . Not as organized as far as the whats included in the different meals, different prices on our bill everyday and we ordered the same thing everyday. missing spoons at the tables almost everyday, some rude servers but not all. Our last day we got to speak to RYAN and let him know what was happening He said he would address at a meeting with the servers, which was great to hear. I must say the food was excellent as always, good job by the cooks. Room service was abit spotty as in missing towels on somedays and cleaning of bathroom was hit and miss. Pool area was kept nice and clean as always. We will return but hope that thing get better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager1301, Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear EJZ1, Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel. Barrett-Jackson was a huge success for hotel this year and we certainly want to make sure we continue the trend for next year and years to follow. We are sorry to hear about your challenges in the restaurant. I was glad to hear that you were able to speak with one of our managers (Ryan) regarding your experience. I'm confident we will correct all the small issues immediately after your feedback to us. We have also directed your comments to our new F&B Director. We are extremely pleased to hear about our Front Desk service and our food quality. We can never hear that enough. We hope that we'll have another opportunity to welcome you back and enjoy your next experience.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center

Address: 1301 Belvedere Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that West Palm Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable and affordable 199 room, Holiday Inn Palm Beach Airport Hotel. You are in the heart of all the excitement, shopping, dining, entertainment, the arts, golfing, and business. Located just off I-95, a half a mile from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and minutes away from The Palm Beach County Convention Center, The Kravis Center, Cityplace, Downtown Clematis, Palm Beach and surrounding golf courses you will spend less time traveling and more time enjoying your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Palm Beach Arpt - Conf. Hotel West Palm Beach
Holiday Inn West Palm Beach
Holiday Inn Conf Center
West Palm Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.